Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Cologne

Find great prices with Avis in Cologne, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 23 Sep 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 26 Sep 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Cologne is quick and easy
  • Avis in Cologne are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • The Avis staff in Cologne have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Cologne

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Avis locations in Cologne

Opening hours

  • Cologne Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Cologne Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 9am - 3pm
    Sunday 9am - 3pm
  • Cologne-Bonn Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Cologne

Reviews of Avis in Cologne

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Mihai Cologne-Bonn Airport 19 April 2018
I was given an upgraded car without paying extra money.
8.8
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 14 February 2018
Brand new car. They gave us Tiguan - that is in my opinion a better car than requested Golf. Very friendly staff at AVIS office.
9.0
Emmanuel Cologne-Bonn Airport 01 October 2017
Staff friendly and helpful Expensive insurance
8.0
Anonymous Cologne Downtown 23 September 2017
Very helpful lady in Cologne. Spoke good English and explained everything well. Also spoke French and was learning Portuguese Recommended.
8.4
Ian Cologne Train Station 03 August 2017
Helpful staff Difficulty in converting GPS to English
9.2
Barbora Cologne Train Station 26 June 2017
I really liked the lady at the Avis counter, she was really nice, chatty and helpful. I liked the way I was treated. As I traveled with my 22months old son another employee helped me to get the car seat to the car, it was a big help. I got an upgrade to a bigger car which was a nice gesture. Communication with Rentals.com was great as well! Customer before me set up the navi and the language of the car to French, I had a hard time to finally put it to english, I dont even know how I did it :) Maybe it would be good if someone always check this before the car is rent again.
8.2
kevin Cologne-Bonn Airport 23 April 2017
No problem encountered Nil
8.4
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 30 July 2016
Rental clerk Upgrade Return
8.8
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 08 July 2016
Front seat for passengers did not adjust and was not very comfortable. Everyone in car had same comment. Navigation system was not user friendly Air conditioning system did not work well. Fan speed controls did not work at all. No air vents in back two rows of 9 passenger van so either front seat was too cold Or back was too hot.
8.2
Sloboden Cologne-Bonn Airport 17 May 2016
service at the airport pick up and drop off nothing particular
8.0
Aaron Cologne-Bonn Airport 25 April 2016
Very friendly desk staff and extremely easy drop off procedure
8.6
Bin Cologne Train Station 06 September 2015
more Automatic gear car
8.6
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 16 June 2015
Very polite and helpful staff, we got an upgrade with an affordable price.. Nothing to dislike..
9.0
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 09 June 2015
the car was nice I asked for a manual car and got an automatic. Having never driven an automatic I was a little put out by this. the crash course that I got when picking up the car was limited.
6.4
Ugur Cologne-Bonn Airport 23 August 2014
Clean and young car.
9.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Cologne

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 344
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 245
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 242
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 341
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.15 Ratings: 693
See all companies in Cologne

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.