Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Cologne

Find great prices with Avis in Cologne, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Cologne is quick and easy
  • Avis in Cologne are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Cologne

Ratings for Avis in Cologne

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7
-

Reviews of Avis in Cologne

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 12 November 2019
Easy booking Right cars Hard to reach road help via phone
7.8
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 27 August 2019
Return process was excellent
7.8
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 26 August 2019
The GPS was a fantastic one, easy to use and accurate. We were not taken to the carpark to get our car and it was hard at first to find plus it meant noone had shown us anything on the car nor had we agreed on any existing damage. When we returned the car it was again not easy to work out where to go.
8.0
Anonymous Cologne Downtown 13 August 2019
Friendly staff, car was new with many features for a comfortable drive. The Avis drop off location was difficult to find
8.6
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 15 May 2019
it would be better to let you know the basic car function and local rules.
8.2
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 16 March 2019
There was no one for the drop off as the office was closed. There was no clear signage as to what to do. I located the box to drop the keys with difficulty and there were no English instructions. We received no printed contract for the hire so are left 'paperless'.
8.4
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 27 October 2018
All was ok
7.8
Mihai Cologne-Bonn Airport 19 April 2018
I was given an upgraded car without paying extra money.
8.8
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 14 February 2018
Brand new car. They gave us Tiguan - that is in my opinion a better car than requested Golf. Very friendly staff at AVIS office.
9.0
Emmanuel Cologne-Bonn Airport 01 October 2017
Staff friendly and helpful Expensive insurance
8.0
Anonymous Cologne Downtown 23 September 2017
Very helpful lady in Cologne. Spoke good English and explained everything well. Also spoke French and was learning Portuguese Recommended.
8.4
Ian Cologne Train Station 03 August 2017
Helpful staff Difficulty in converting GPS to English
9.2
Barbora Cologne Train Station 26 June 2017
I really liked the lady at the Avis counter, she was really nice, chatty and helpful. I liked the way I was treated. As I traveled with my 22months old son another employee helped me to get the car seat to the car, it was a big help. I got an upgrade to a bigger car which was a nice gesture. Communication with Rentals.com was great as well! Customer before me set up the navi and the language of the car to French, I had a hard time to finally put it to english, I dont even know how I did it :) Maybe it would be good if someone always check this before the car is rent again.
8.2
kevin Cologne-Bonn Airport 23 April 2017
No problem encountered Nil
8.4
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 30 July 2016
Rental clerk Upgrade Return
8.8
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 08 July 2016
Front seat for passengers did not adjust and was not very comfortable. Everyone in car had same comment. Navigation system was not user friendly Air conditioning system did not work well. Fan speed controls did not work at all. No air vents in back two rows of 9 passenger van so either front seat was too cold Or back was too hot.
8.2
Sloboden Cologne-Bonn Airport 17 May 2016
service at the airport pick up and drop off nothing particular
8.0
Aaron Cologne-Bonn Airport 25 April 2016
Very friendly desk staff and extremely easy drop off procedure
8.6
Bin Cologne Train Station 06 September 2015
more Automatic gear car
8.6
Anonymous Cologne-Bonn Airport 16 June 2015
Very polite and helpful staff, we got an upgrade with an affordable price.. Nothing to dislike..
9.0
Anonymous Cologne Train Station 09 June 2015
the car was nice I asked for a manual car and got an automatic. Having never driven an automatic I was a little put out by this. the crash course that I got when picking up the car was limited.
6.4
Ugur Cologne-Bonn Airport 23 August 2014
Clean and young car.
9.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Cologne

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 241
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 511
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 844
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 426
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 351
See all companies in Cologne

Chat

What would you like to chat about?