Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Dusseldorf Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 22 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 25 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Dusseldorf Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Dusseldorf Airport
  • Avis at Dusseldorf Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 12am
Tuesday 6am - 12am
Wednesday 6am - 12am
Thursday 6am - 12am
Friday 6am - 12am
Saturday 6am - 11pm
Sunday 6am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Dusseldorf Airport

Reviews of Avis at Dusseldorf Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 23 May 2018
Very helpful and polite man at the counter when we picked the car up at Düsseldorf Airport. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 May 2018
very clean car, Diesel, instruction booklet was in car, pick up and drop off very easy even at ungodly hours, no pressure to buy extra insurance, everything was great
9.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 05 May 2018
Overall great value for money. Car was not cleaned it was filthy in and out. Checking to collect car was sluggish.
7.2
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 May 2018
Very good service
8.2
Bradley Dusseldorf Airport 06 April 2018
I was really impressed with the Avis rep, I ended up at the preferred counter in the airport and instead of sending me all the way back she helped me there. I am super grateful as I was in a rush for personal reasons, and she made it easy for me - so big thank you to her. I think it is a little on the high side to rent cars but this is in general.
8.6
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 31 January 2018
Easy planning Cheap Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 22 January 2018
I love everything
7.8
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Thanks avis for the smoothness of our driving g experience in Germany. We booked a manual car and got automatic one.
7.8
Naser Dusseldorf Airport 02 January 2018
Cleanliness of the car price
5.4
Anonymous Dusseldorf Airport 01 October 2017
Efficiency of staff - quick pickup and quick return. The car did not have a spare tyre. We did not realize this until we returned the car. Since we returned the car to the airport just before an overseas flight, it would have been extremely frustrating if one of the tyres had gone flat on a busy autobahn. We expressed our thoughts to Avis when we returned the car. We were NOT HAPPY.
8.4

Top companies at Dusseldorf Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 474
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 450
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 595
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1172
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 844
See all companies at Dusseldorf Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.