Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Izmir

Find great prices with Avis in Izmir, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Izmir is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Izmir
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Izmir, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Izmir

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Avis locations in Izmir

Opening hours

  • Izmir Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Izmir Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 7pm
    Sunday 9am - 7pm
-

Avis counters near Izmir

Reviews of Avis in Izmir

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Izmir Airport 03 August 2018
Very quick pick-up / drop-off + small upgrade (got an automatic rather than the equivalent manual). What wasn't there to like.
7.4
Anonymous Izmir Airport 03 August 2018
It's a too long way from the international arrival to the Avis rental desk. I found i diffucult to find the way to drop the car, what about AVIS-posters (or similar for other Companies) which show the way??
8.0
Anonymous Izmir Airport 09 June 2018
I was given a better car than I had expected for no more cost. The hand over at the end was simple and quick I would choose Avis again in that location The pick-up desk could be replicated in the international terminal as it is quite a long walk to the domestic terminal.
7.6
Anonymous Izmir Downtown 02 October 2017
Friendly person at office, great condition of the car Not that easy to locate the car park to pick up car, and personnel at pick up location spoke poor English
6.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport Domestic 24 September 2017
Great staff Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Izmir Airport Domestic 01 September 2017
No comments. Avis is famous all over the world.
9.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport 13 August 2017
I got a new car, a Ford focus. It was really good and l feel very safely. Nothing ☺
9.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport Domestic 24 July 2017
the car was e brand new and very comfortable. The people were very friendly.
8.6
Bianca Izmir Airport 07 June 2017
very good,thank You The Avis GPS was really old. I could not use it. My I Phone was much better.I told that the man at the Drop off, yesterday.Hope, they will not charge me. Thank You
8.6
KEMAL Izmir Airport 08 May 2017
AVIS staff and overall quality Car was very base model
9.6
Ziad Izmir Airport 18 September 2016
Got an upgrade
9.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport 25 July 2016
The long walk from the reception desk to the rental car especially with all the luggage.
8.6
Anonymous Izmir Airport 16 July 2016
brand new car finding the car rental park to drop off the car
7.6
Anonymous Izmir Airport 06 June 2016
tyres in poor condition
7.6
Marius Izmir Airport 08 May 2016
Upgrade
7.4
Anonymous Izmir Airport 13 September 2015
fuel efficiency in the most expensive place in the world for gas
6.8
Anonymous Izmir Airport 22 August 2015
As above being far away from international arrival lounge
8.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport 26 July 2015
Fast and efficient The airport location is not in the navigator and it Is difficult to find. Also it is not indicated in the parking where to find Avis when you bring the car
7.8
Vicki Izmir Airport Domestic 23 July 2015
Pickup Izmir - Friendly professional staff. Drove car to Izmir Trav hotel to pick up luggage. Drop off- staff drove to petrol station as it was hard to find when approaching from th north. Then dropped us off at the airport. Greatly appreciated friendly service and help. Car near new and ran well. Diesel efficient. Drop off at Istanbul international airport difficult to locate. Need to go to Cargo drop off - Trav international airport hotel through boom gates and then find Avis drop off.
8.8
bruno Izmir Airport 21 July 2015
The car wax exactly the one we booked . The car ws running Evry well and ws quite new We spent too mamy time to get the car Car dental parking sas difficult to find at Antalya airport
7.4
Nils Izmir Airport 20 July 2015
Everything went smooth except the return of the car. It is really hard to find the car rental return place. Almost no signs by the roads and once inside the parking house no signs where Avis is located. It took us at least 30 minutes to find where to return it. Please fix this!!
8.2
Anonymous Izmir Airport 09 June 2015
No road signs at the Izmir airport leading to the rental cars drop off area and no road map from Avis showing the way to their drop off zone. This needs to be improved.
6.0
Robert Izmir Airport 12 May 2015
The set of maps was inadequate. Too small and not enough detail to navigate the highways around Izmir
9.4
Anonymous Izmir Airport 19 October 2014
New clean car was a good start to the trip Having to locate the other desk in the domestic side of the airport, as no one was on international desk. When returning the car, was not informed that it had to be returned to the same location.
8.0
Hassan Izmir Airport 11 October 2014
Car condition and Cleanliness of the Vehiclee Location of dropping off the Vehicle
7.1
Gregory Izmir Airport Domestic 08 October 2014
Fiat 500 was a great car. Very fuel efficient. Very pleased with car and staff. Car was clean on inside but quite muddy on outside when we picked it up. There was no water in the windscreen washers which we need to refill.
9.8
Ahmet Izmir Airport Domestic 06 September 2014
Thanks for your excellent service Nothing
9.8
Meropi Izmir Airport 16 August 2014
originally had booked a different car. had to mention that to the counter and the staff had been very helpful and met our needs
9.1
Anonymous Izmir Airport 03 August 2014
Car provided was brand new and inline with that booked Full insurance fee high
7.8
Anonymous Izmir Airport Domestic 25 July 2014
ALL IN THIS CASE NOTHING
8.4
Anonymous Izmir Airport 29 June 2014
Speed in getting and delivering the car The staff needs more willingness in explaining facilities of the car when delivering it
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Izmir

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 512
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 157
3 Garenta car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.83333 Ratings: 961
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 278
5 Windy Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 141
See all companies in Izmir

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.