Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Stuttgart

Find great prices with Avis in Stuttgart, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Stuttgart is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Stuttgart have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Stuttgart are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Stuttgart

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3
-

Reviews of Avis in Stuttgart

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Stuttgart Downtown 19 February 2020
Everyone was helpful and the location was excellent
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 12 February 2020
Everything The drop off place at Munich is very confusing! No signs at all!!!
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 24 December 2019
Very good service.
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 10 November 2019
thank you to the agent who helped me
9.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Downtown 25 October 2019
Easy to get to the location by public transit, has after hours drop-off if needed but counter opens early, had automatic vehicles available N/A
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 27 August 2019
I was a little confused when I left the car, because we park the car and put the keys in a box. I'm not used to it
9.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 02 August 2019
Very helpful counter girl helped me upgrade to the E class.
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Downtown 30 July 2019
Avis parking was very tight but we did aok.
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 13 July 2019
Friendliness of the representative. Had to wait more than 30 minutes for a car to be available.
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 July 2019
the spec on the car provided was very good. Staff were very good to deal with. Finding the car in the carpark at Stuttart airport, not very easy when travelling with the kids, bags, etc.
8.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 July 2019
Car choice was good Car seat given at the desk - made it tricky to get pram, suitcase, child and car seat to the car
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 09 June 2019
Car was excellent, counter staff very helpful and informative. Lengthy wait at the counter due to number of customers.
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 19 May 2019
thanks
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 23 April 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 27 February 2019
excellent car the receptionist in train station disk is very helpful smelled of cigarettes
8.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 15 December 2018
The car was so smart, that it almost drives it self. Was a very nice, just about new car and it was fun to drive. Yes, I would and will use Avis again friendly service.
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 November 2018
The car was brand new (about 6k km) and I got an automatic transmission car although the booking was made for manual transmission The car did not have carpets
8.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 22 October 2018
The staff at the desk was super helpful with maps and advice on where to fill the tank up on return.
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 October 2018
see above
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 27 August 2018
the staff..the staff.. the cleanliness and general condition of the car it was declaired that the car delivered with full tank but I think it was not "really full". when I picked-up the car, the fuel sign showed that 760 km to go. but when I refulled the tank while delivering, it showed 1000 km to go.
7.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 11 August 2018
Great car, hassle free Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 01 July 2018
Great car and front desk staff None
8.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 14 June 2018
First class service. The Avis rep on collection of car was very helpful and very pleasant and likewise the gentleman who took the car from us on completion was pleasant and helpful and very efficient. Overall an excellent experience. Well done Avis.
9.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 12 June 2018
Very helpful staff at your counter, got an upgrade which is always nice for the customer, clean car, good price
9.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 30 April 2018
No comments No comments
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 16 April 2018
Helpful counter staff Difficulty in finding location of vehicle in u/g parking.
6.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 06 March 2018
The Avis reps at Stuttgart airport were awesome.
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 17 December 2017
when you return the car early early morning no one was there, and i had to guess where to leave the car and where to drop the keys.
9.6
John Stuttgart Airport 02 December 2017
Rental very expensive
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 20 November 2017
Everything about the service i got and the car was nice. Nothing
8.4
Thorsten Stuttgart Airport 15 November 2017
Sehr freundliche und kompetente Bedienung !
9.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 08 November 2017
Excellent service. Made a real difference to the enjoyment of the weekend.
8.2
John Stuttgart Airport 30 September 2017
Good customer service at airlory The GPS system on the car was not the best.
8.0
Graham Stuttgart Train Station 05 September 2017
The car was excellent and performed well. It was good that we took dated and timed photos of car damage which was not recorded by the desk, otherwise the attitude of the girl who took delivery of the car was that we were responsible. Too far from agency to car park with steep stairs and heavy luggage. No info on car given by desk. The gps was impossibly complicated. Our friends in Switzerland who both own a merc and speak German could not work it out either. It was a hassle from day one. Staff were pleasant but disinterested on the whole. Our return was not easy and only worked when we insisted that we could not find the entrance to the car park -gps-& had a train to catch.
6.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 17 August 2017
not money return in case car is returned earlier
9.4
baraa Stuttgart Train Station 23 May 2017
Very nice
8.6
VASILIOS Stuttgart Airport 15 May 2017
After this trip you'll be my first choice
8.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 11 May 2017
Good car. The pick up carage is pretty far from terminal. Not good if you have plenty of luggage.
8.0
David Stuttgart Airport 10 May 2017
Upgraded to diesel with navigation due to long wait to pickup Everything was fine
7.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 03 May 2017
Good service at the rental desk. The car had not USB to connect mobile devices.
8.2
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 16 March 2017
When i got to the counter the service was quick and efficient. There was a long queue and it took some time for other avis personnel to start working to speed things up during car pickup.
9.0
Peter Stuttgart Airport 24 December 2016
All was perfect, the agents and the car.
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 14 September 2016
all Low tyre pressure for the load we have had. This should be unticipated by AVIS as most of peoples hiring cars are with family & heavy luggage.
9.2
Robert Stuttgart Airport 06 June 2016
The staff at the reception desk at Stuttgart was very friendly and helpful
8.6
WERLE Stuttgart Airport 02 May 2016
staff car quality IT system out of work even need to enter the credit card manually
7.8
Emilio Stuttgart Airport 09 December 2015
Five stars service
9.2
Rodolfo Stuttgart Airport 12 October 2015
I liked everything
8.8
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 22 September 2015
Easy to rent I did not receive a Mercedes A Class like I rent
6.0
Anonymous Stuttgart Airport 07 September 2015
Returning the car was quick and smooth. The car had some smell of smoke left over. Some scratch on the car. Not the exact type of car I booked. Time for picking up the car is more than I expected.
6.6
Anonymous Stuttgart Train Station 20 August 2015
i booked a benz C Class and Avis only provided me a Skoda.
5.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Stuttgart

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 427
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 559
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 360
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 621
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 368
See all companies in Stuttgart

Chat

What would you like to chat about?