Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Istanbul

Find great prices with Avis in Istanbul, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 21 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.54

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Istanbul is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Istanbul, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Istanbul through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Istanbul

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Avis locations in Istanbul

Opening hours

  • Istanbul - Taksim
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 7pm
    Sunday 9am - 7pm
  • Istanbul Airport International
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Istanbul Asian Side
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 6pm
    Wednesday 9am - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 6pm
    Friday 9am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 6pm
    Sunday 9am - 6pm
  • Istanbul Domestic Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Istanbul

  • Bursa

    Distance : 90.4km

    8.5

Reviews of Avis in Istanbul

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Sager Istanbul Airport International 05 May 2018
Very helpful staff and speedy check in. Location of car pick up was not very close. The wait time for the shuttle was not very convenient.
7.8
ADEL Istanbul Airport International 08 April 2018
Service and car is great I guess all complaints are car pick up. As you need to wait for shuttle service and the traffic that effect it. All car rentals should work on that
7.6
yaqoub Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 25 December 2017
all service
8.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 12 December 2017
Every thing was very good
7.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 19 November 2017
The car was very comfortable. It was diesel.
7.0
Jeff Istanbul Airport International 12 November 2017
Very helpful
8.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 09 November 2017
All the staff, clean car and in good condition In terminal counter it would be better if there was sensor or back camera on the car as it is new car dimentions for renters
8.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 06 November 2017
Tire pressure was not accurate Not Full-2-Full
6.0
Saad Istanbul Airport International 01 October 2017
Excellent car condition I had to wait for the bus to take me to pick up the car. The waiting was 40 minutes.
8.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 26 September 2017
The place for pick car was faraway And same for drop off car
6.0
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 23 September 2017
Good at all,,,The is sign of changeing oil i contact the office for that and they said its ok to use it
7.2
Zeyad Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 05 September 2017
it was my third time with AVIS. all good although I was hoping for the same car i booked
8.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 02 September 2017
A new car The reception don't speak English clearly
6.2
ADEL Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 02 September 2017
Staff very helpful..thanks to all
8.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 28 August 2017
Amazing serves Nothing all was ok
8.6
Ali Istanbul Airport International 18 August 2017
When finish paper work at desk it take hell of a time for minibus to pick you up and take you to the pickup point!☹️
6.8
Anonymous Istanbul Downtown - Taksim 25 July 2017
The staff was helpful and fast I wish if we have clear instruction turn by turn till we can drop out car in the airport, dropping the car and tak a shuttle will be risky so its better to drop it somewhere near to the terminals to expedite the check-in without any need for transportation; if thats avalible then they should explain it in a nice & clear way to us
7.8
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 02 June 2017
Everything went vety well.
8.2
michail Istanbul Airport International 27 May 2017
value for money, brand new car location of car
8.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 24 May 2017
All is good in Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 06 May 2017
The tieare was bracked
5.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 19 April 2017
value for money I couldn't get a Fiat Aegea automatic, as I booked, but the upgrade was OK
8.0
Wael Istanbul Domestic Airport 02 April 2017
Very polite and helpful staff I've been charged from AVIS, Why?
8.0
Wael Istanbul Downtown - Taksim 02 April 2017
Everything was fine but i've an advice for you to serve your clients much better (guidance tips) to whom visiting ISTANBUL foe first time because of the HGS gates. Regards
8.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 05 March 2017
The car was old and there was a problem with the brakes.
8.8
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 06 February 2017
Every thing else Price Not having an optional in terminal drop off for fee for luggage handling convenient.
9.6
Mohammad Istanbul Airport International 26 October 2016
As you come out of arrivals, a clear sign to tell you where the rental office is would be a plus
9.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 01 October 2016
Clean and comfortable car. Good boot capacity. Told I needed to return to airport counter after dropping off the car during my pickup briefing. This was not required.
8.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 26 September 2016
Everything They cannot speak English
8.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 25 July 2016
Car smell cigarettes foul Need maintenance as the delayed Gearbox change There blows and scratches everywhere by car The car is clean I chose a large company even enjoy driving a car but unfortunately the experience was disappointing
5.4
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 12 July 2016
everything shuttle car pick up from airport, waited for 20-30min.
8.4
Serhat Istanbul Airport International 31 May 2016
Employees were courtesy and eager to help Car drop off location
9.2
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 29 May 2016
when calling the Avis phone number to return the car the automatic replay in English is not said in clear and good English,
8.6
MOHAMMED Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 23 April 2016
Excellent and very helpfull staff Pick up snd Drop off place is far from AVIS office
8.2
Abdullah Istanbul Airport International 17 April 2016
I like the easiness to complete the hiring documentation and return , very efficient , also like the car model because it comes as expected , i like the wifi router offer . I don't like the transportation to the car hiring , it takes more than it should be
9.0
Ammar Istanbul Airport International 20 March 2016
They gave me the same car, and the car conditiob was very good At the drop-off avis employee was checking the car and he suspected that there was a scratch caused by me although it was mentioned in the pick up check that the front bumper had a small scratch
7.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 02 March 2016
low tire pressure message flashes often it was annoying
8.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 24 February 2016
I do using Avis service all time for a many years. I prefer Avis. That what I'm going to do in the next time
7.8
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 20 February 2016
The car was easy to pickup and drop off.
7.4
wagdy Istanbul Airport International 25 January 2016
the counter very helpful the pick up car change my car and left us standing in the rain and bringing a far car from park even my car was infront of us and he changed it to a older car not zero condition like the counter said
7.2
Abdulmohsen Istanbul Airport International 07 January 2016
-Officer spoke good English.
9.6
Tumer Istanbul Airport International 04 January 2016
It was not 4x4 It did not have winter tyres as promised The snow chain supplied was broken Broken parts of the car was not marked on the sheet
6.0
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 03 January 2016
Everything went very smoothly. Due to weather conditions I changed my plans and left the car in another city. Avis handled the situation perfectly. They were very helpful.
9.0
Anonymous Istanbul Downtown - Taksim 09 December 2015
The lack of GPS and reversing cameras in that level of car was surprising. The tomtom GPS provided did not perform at the required level.
7.6
Nadiah Istanbul Airport International 08 November 2015
easy to pick up , friendly in rental desk, free upgrade, every thing with AVIS rental desk & car selection was perfect. deposit little high.
7.6
Anonymous Istanbul Airport Sabiha Gokcen 23 August 2015
New model Car performance
6.8
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 27 July 2015
New car, friendly staff, Everything was fine
7.2
Ian Istanbul Asian Side 21 July 2015
Good to drive service at airport Drop of location
7.8
Anonymous Istanbul Airport International 19 July 2015
24 hour drop off at Izmir airport. Reasonable price for one way trip. Car had some gear box problems which caused gears to stick on a couple of occasions. Tomtom we hired with car had not been updated for 22 months even though staff told us it had. A lot of the basic historical sites were not listed in the GPS. There were no Turkey maps available either in the airport or car park kiosks- only Istanbul maps.
7.0
Anonymous Istanbul Downtown - Taksim 16 July 2015
pick up in Istanbul is difficult to locate, not many clear descriptions available. Hire company demanded different documents from what was stated in the contract (didn't accept national ID at first) Drop Off location in Ankara airport totally impossible to find out (Avis online directly has pointer on the runway of the airport). Managed to find tiny signage after driving into the airport car park as a complete guess.
6.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Istanbul

Avis is in the top 5

1 Garenta car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6625 Ratings: 1899
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.54 Ratings: 1026
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 713
4 Euronet car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 577
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.06667 Ratings: 574
See all companies in Istanbul

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.