Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Oxford

Find great prices with Avis in Oxford, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 23 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 26 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Oxford is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Oxford
  • Avis in Oxford are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Oxford

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    5.9

Avis locations in Oxford

Opening hours

  • Oxford Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Oxford

Reviews of Avis in Oxford

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Oxford Downtown 10 April 2018
very friendly, easy pick up and drop off. Oxford downtown is quite a long way out of the centre and is a tricky location to get too
8.6
Jennifer Oxford Downtown 26 August 2017
Richard was really helpful thanks!
8.6
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 04 August 2017
Friendly service, convenient location, surprising value for money - Avis is usually a bit more expensive, but sometimes they're on par.
8.6
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 05 July 2017
Location It was not clear in advance I would need two forms of identification, e.g. driving license AND passport. The assistant on the desk said it was in the 'terms and conditions'. Make that more obvious!!
7.0
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 12 May 2017
The staff The condition of the car Finding the agency!
8.4
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 15 August 2016
The location is really close to the city center and I can return the car by dropping the key into the box with no extra cost. price is more expensive than competitors.
8.6
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 26 July 2016
Efficiency of dropping off the car I was offered a GPS upgrade, which I declined, but then was given a car which has GPS installed. This was obviously fine for me, however it struck me that I could have been charged for GPS that was standard anyway.
9.0
Gabrielle Oxford Downtown 05 July 2016
I was really happy with this little and very handy car. Nothing!! Or maybe the too flashy paint, which made me fear the evidence of any single little scratch... But it appeared that I did none so all fine :-)
9.2
Huma Oxford Downtown 02 February 2016
I'm always happy with the service
9.8
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 22 January 2016
Very helpful, efficient service. Hassle free hire. Will recommend Avis to everyone
8.6

Top companies in Oxford

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 161
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 112
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 363
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 446
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 231
See all companies in Oxford

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.