Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Southampton Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Southampton Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 23 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 26 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Southampton Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Southampton Airport
  • Avis at Southampton Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Southampton Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 10pm
Tuesday 8am - 10pm
Wednesday 8am - 10pm
Thursday 8am - 10pm
Friday 8am - 10pm
Saturday 8am - 6pm
Sunday 10am - 9pm
-

Avis counters near Southampton Airport

Reviews of Avis at Southampton Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Southampton Airport 11 January 2018
Exactly what it said on the tin nothing
9.6
David Southampton Airport 09 November 2017
Great service
8.8
Anonymous Southampton Airport 04 October 2017
Quick service Take out spare tyre and tools so you need to have the AA service help you
7.4
Anonymous Southampton Airport 26 September 2017
Overall experience Very little
8.8
TIANJUN Southampton Airport 08 September 2017
very good very good
10.0
Anonymous Southampton Airport 31 July 2017
Easy to book and helpful staff Car although clean was on paperwork black IS metallic blue and the flue was only 3/4 full when i said about it to collection team the reply was computer error
8.6
Anonymous Southampton Airport 25 July 2017
Excellent service, particularly from helpful and professional staff, each and everyone one of them. Nothing special
8.2
Derek Southampton Airport 17 July 2017
Good service and helpful staff. Nothing to dislike.
8.4
Colin Southampton Airport 11 March 2017
Staff were all friendly
9.0
Anonymous Southampton Airport 22 January 2017
Staff at counter was very helpful. Walked right past the rental desk area without knowing. Once you know it's pretty clear otherwise can be easily missed. Walked right down to where the cars were parked thinking the office was there too.
8.4

Top companies at Southampton Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 947
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 586
3 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 417
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 941
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 287
See all companies at Southampton Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.