Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dundee

Find great prices with Avis in Dundee, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

9.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dundee is quick and easy
  • Our customers rate Avis very highly for value for money
  • The Avis staff in Dundee have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Dundee

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Avis locations in Dundee

Opening hours

  • Dundee Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dundee

Reviews of Avis in Dundee

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dundee Downtown 11 June 2018
upgrade was a nice surprise, Staff at office very friendly and helpful both at pick up and drop off
9.4
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 24 March 2018
A very friendly team and efficient service. The hire company were flexible and very customer oriented. Nothing!
8.6
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 16 February 2018
Amazing car
9.6
Brian Dundee Downtown 29 December 2017
Great staff courteous and caring made sure I understood all car controls by giving a personal demonstration Also car was spotless inside and out Nothing to dislike
7.8
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 07 October 2017
simple procedure
9.2
Alan Dundee Downtown 01 October 2017
The car wasn’t ready for the time it was supposed to have been picked up, it was being cleaned, this I don’t fined acceptable, the car should be ready for the time of hire.
8.8
John Dundee Downtown 24 September 2017
Great car I will be back thanks
7.8
Peter Dundee Downtown 04 September 2017
Straight forward friendly and helpful with local info
9.0
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 28 August 2017
far away from Dundee centre
7.8
Alan Dundee Downtown 18 June 2017
Friendly staff, professional, a credit to the company.
9.4
David Dundee Downtown 22 April 2017
I got to the rental place a little early but the gentleman was very helpful and managed to release the vehicle slightly early, very polite and professional. Explained everything thoroughly and did a good job all round of impressing a first time customer. Not a criticism as such as I was the one that turned up early on pick up. But both times (pick up and drop off) there was nobody actually in the office (due to pick up/drop off duties). This is obviously a part of their day and I am a first time customer so mayb it's not a normal thing but having someone in the office while others are out maybe
9.8
Victoria Dundee Downtown 06 January 2017
Very helpful at Avis Service with a smile, very welcoming I returned the car early to allow for travel time etc, the man at Avis then took us to our next location. This was a great help as don't really know the area. Rental cars did not pass on my telephone number meaning Avis were unable to contact me prior to arriving to discuss if upgrade was suitable.
8.6
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 01 June 2016
Great service
9.6
Myles Dundee Downtown 07 January 2016
Fantastic Service!! I got a free upgrade too, cannot fault in anyway, AVIS will be my only recommendation for car hire in Dundee!!
9.0
Steve Dundee Downtown 30 October 2015
Staff were superb, Polite, friendly and very welcoming. Upgraded me as they did not have the group I had booked. Would definitely rent again.
9.4
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 27 October 2015
Friendly staff
8.6
Trevor Dundee Downtown 09 July 2015
Had no complaints would highly recommend Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 18 April 2015
Friendly ness of staff, no hassles whatsoever, and the overall costs.
9.6
Ron Dundee Downtown 26 March 2015
Very good very good greating very chatty great guy his name was Scott very good at his job thank you.
8.6
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 24 September 2014
Everything, the car,the easyness of picking up and droping off and the staff were most helpfull. I would definately use avis again : )
10.0
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 30 January 2014
We got an upgrade Easy booking
9.6
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.