Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Athens Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Athens Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 28 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 1 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Athens Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Athens Airport is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Athens Airport, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis at Athens Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Athens Airport

Reviews of Avis at Athens Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Athens Airport 06 February 2018
When I arrived they did not give the car I booked ( Mercedes E class). They told me it’s not available and they offered ( Mercedes C class) and told me it’s the same group class. I did not want that so I asked for other options and they offered a Volvo cx 90 SUV but that was with extra charges that I have to pay for and I did. The car was amazing.
7.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 30 October 2017
Very quick drop off Having to wait ages to pick up
7.8
David Athens Airport 08 October 2017
We got the vehicle we requested. Plenty of space for the 5 of us and the luggage.
9.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 04 October 2017
Everthing was perfect
8.8
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 September 2017
very nice citroen, comfortable and easy, efficient pick up and hand back
8.6
Jean-David Athens Airport 11 September 2017
Easiest car rental ever! Amazing! Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 06 September 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. The Mercedes A class is not as nice to drive as the Volkswagen Golf I booked. The trunk is smaller as well.
7.4
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 August 2017
Car was smaller but the same group. I asked for skoda and got s40 volvo with smaller trunk and no bluethooth.
5.8
George Athens Airport 25 August 2017
Staff were lovely and friendly Did not get receive the car that i requested, which was available at the time in the parking lot. Also the car i was given was faulty
7.4
John Athens Airport 08 August 2017
Always nice to get an upgrade to a bigger car. Car itself wasn't that fabulous. Some unheard of Greek brand of car with average turning capacity
6.6

Top companies at Athens Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 757
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 603
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2694
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 949
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 1485
See all companies at Athens Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.