Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Athens

Find great prices with Avis in Athens, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 28 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 31 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Athens is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Athens is easy to find
  • The Avis staff in Athens have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Athens

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Avis locations in Athens

Opening hours

  • Athens - Syngrou Avenue
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 9pm
  • Athens Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Athens

Reviews of Avis in Athens

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Athens Airport 12 May 2018
Very good The GPS was not updated
8.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 06 February 2018
When I arrived they did not give the car I booked ( Mercedes E class). They told me it’s not available and they offered ( Mercedes C class) and told me it’s the same group class. I did not want that so I asked for other options and they offered a Volvo cx 90 SUV but that was with extra charges that I have to pay for and I did. The car was amazing.
7.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 30 October 2017
Very quick drop off Having to wait ages to pick up
7.8
David Athens Airport 08 October 2017
We got the vehicle we requested. Plenty of space for the 5 of us and the luggage.
9.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 04 October 2017
Everthing was perfect
8.8
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 September 2017
very nice citroen, comfortable and easy, efficient pick up and hand back
8.6
Jean-David Athens Airport 11 September 2017
Easiest car rental ever! Amazing! Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 06 September 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. The Mercedes A class is not as nice to drive as the Volkswagen Golf I booked. The trunk is smaller as well.
7.4
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 August 2017
Car was smaller but the same group. I asked for skoda and got s40 volvo with smaller trunk and no bluethooth.
5.8
George Athens Airport 25 August 2017
Staff were lovely and friendly Did not get receive the car that i requested, which was available at the time in the parking lot. Also the car i was given was faulty
7.4

Top companies in Athens

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 766
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.43333 Ratings: 2940
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 842
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.03333 Ratings: 1396
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1730
See all companies in Athens

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.