Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Greece

Find great prices with Avis in Greece, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Greece is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Greece is easy to find
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Greece

Ratings for Avis in Greece

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Greece

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Santorini Airport 11 March 2020
Great staff. Car was banged up quite a bit but they disclosed that info too me. Also the particular car was not very good on the mountain roads and I struggled to get up taller hills.
8.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 02 March 2020
The car was dirty on the outside.
8.2
Anonymous Santorini Airport 29 February 2020
Perfect
9.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 04 February 2020
I dont like you have accessed my calendar and set up a reminder. Both personal and work calendar
8.4
Anonymous Athens Airport 05 January 2020
Very satisfied overall. Had to replace the battery of the key during the hire. Windscreen wipers were worn and noisy. Should have been replaced by the company as part of regular maintenance.
8.0
Anonymous Paros Airport 21 December 2019
staff helpfull and friendly nothing
9.8
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 06 December 2019
All good
9.0
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 02 December 2019
Car was not very clear. Had to stop to clean front windscreen from the inside as night driving was difficult because of the glare. AVIS car park was a short shuttle bus drive away. I had to wait over 20 minutes for a bus to arrive.
6.8
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 14 November 2019
Great service, great car, convenient location. Nothing really.
9.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 04 November 2019
Everything was fully explained and they see very helpful particularly about the fuel policy. The charge for the additional driver, which we actually didn’t end up using, but had to pay it anyway.
8.8
Anonymous Santorini Airport 03 November 2019
The ease of the process. We were a bit confused when we returned the car. We had a early flight and the Avis counter was not opened. I do not remember the agent telling me what to do in these circumstances so i asked the ticket agent who told me to leave the keys on the floor in the car. We would definately rent from them again. Excellent experience overall
9.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 01 November 2019
Full tank Good car Good upgrade To drop off the car and walk back to terminal with luggage. Maybe do a pick-up and drop-off service at the terminal.
9.0
Anonymous Santorini Airport 28 October 2019
The staff was really helpful and efficient Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 26 October 2019
Black color fo audi A3. Bixenon lights. I couldn't test MB A-clsss or BMW.
8.4
Anonymous Chania Airport 23 October 2019
Though check over with previous scratch’s . Prompt change of car when discover first cars passenger set was wet through. Wet passenger seat. On first car
7.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 21 October 2019
Great service - no complaints Was all great!
8.8
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 12 October 2019
Friendly knowledgeable lady at Avis Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 12 October 2019
Very helpful/friendly staff N/A
8.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 11 October 2019
Fast and easy Car downgraded
7.6
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 11 October 2019
The car wasn’t gear automatic as I am used to drive
8.2
Anonymous Corfu Airport 02 October 2019
The collection agent was very helpful. The deisel engine was very economical.
8.6
Anonymous Mykonos Old Port 01 October 2019
The car was ok but it had a lot so dents and scratches
7.6
Anonymous Santorini Airport 30 September 2019
Representative was helpful & a great advert for your company
8.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 29 September 2019
Good car, no problem. The fact that they told that the blocked amount on my card would take 2-3 weeks to unblock.
8.8
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 25 September 2019
The car I booked is the car I got, very nice pleasant staff, quick and efficient Thank you
8.2
Anonymous Athens - Syngrou Avenue 23 September 2019
I wanted a Peugeot but got a Toyota hybrid
7.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 22 September 2019
Friendly staff at the counter as always. Clean car. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Kalamata Airport 21 September 2019
very friendly and competent staff, personal
9.2
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 20 September 2019
Speed of return and value for money
9.0
Anonymous Zakynthos Airport 18 September 2019
Was quick and the staff is very friendly and clear. I had an upgrade and the car condition was amazing.
8.8
Anonymous Santorini Airport 17 September 2019
Very easy and quick process. Everything was great.
9.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 16 September 2019
All very easy and we were happy with the fact that Avis are located near the terminal building The roads in rural Greece - nothing to do with Avis!
9.2
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 14 September 2019
Staff very helpful.
7.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 13 September 2019
Friendly people and free upgrade Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 12 September 2019
Confidence of known reputable renter. In airport renter desk. On airport parking location. Nothing to report
7.6
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 08 September 2019
Everything was quick and easy to arrange no hassle at all No problems experienced at all
9.0
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 08 September 2019
Loved the ease of pick up and the fact we had an upgrade to the brand of car we have at home. N/A
8.8
Anonymous Rhodes Airport 06 September 2019
All if the staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and had good manners. They also spoke perfect English which really helped as me as I cannot speak Greek. What an amazing team you have in Rhodes airport.
8.2
Anonymous Kalamata Airport 05 September 2019
The Avis representatives were helpful and polite and made it a quick and easy process. We were very pleased with the high level of customer service and would recommend to anyone. You felt totally secure that they would not be trying to rip you off when you returned the car. Nothing, we had a great experience with Avis.
9.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 03 September 2019
The upgrade The very long wait to pick up the car.
7.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 01 September 2019
All the service the car and the staff
7.8
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 29 August 2019
Great staff. Easy to late and pick car up. Car smaller than we ordered but ok and in good condition.
7.4
Anonymous Zakynthos Airport 28 August 2019
Very easy to book the car, collect and drop off. The insurance offered peace of mind and I didn't feel pressured to purchase insurance from the rental company. The car itself wasn't so great on the roads I was travelling (lots of hills, engine not very powerful), but this is more to do with car selection than the booking process.
9.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 27 August 2019
The politeness of the Avis lady representative at the Athens airport. The bottles of water offered when we picked up the car. Nothing. Everything was smooth.
9.0
Anonymous Zakynthos Airport 27 August 2019
Incredibly quick and well located. Helpful guy at desk. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 22 August 2019
The staff at the counter in the airport during pickup and the staff at the parking drop off site were very kind and helpful. Pickup was ok but could be better. 1- It was a walk to get there & I was traveling with a child & 2 older people. 2- I was told there were no cars parked in front of mine, but there was & it was parked in view of the person telling me. 3- It would have been great for staff to show me how to start the car, put it in reverse, change stations, etc.
7.8
Anonymous Ioannina Airport 21 August 2019
Staff were very helpful and nice!
8.8
Anonymous Skiathos Airport 17 August 2019
Service. Accessibility. Friendliness of staff. Car is in excellent condition and economical. Need more staff specially in busy season.
8.4
Anonymous Lesvos Airport 14 August 2019
Great, friendly service and relatively quick pickup/drop off. I did not like the car I was given at all. It had no power for the roads I needed it for. I had booked a Citroen C3 and got a Nissan Micra. This was the only thing I was dissatisfied about.
7.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 13 August 2019
Diesel engine, new car for 3 suitcases no suitable
8.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Greece

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 12,249
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 6,934
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 11,472
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 7,349
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 9,039
See all companies in Greece

Chat

What would you like to chat about?