Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Greece

Find great prices with Avis in Greece, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 19 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

7.85333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Greece is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Greece is easy to find
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Greece, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Greece

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Greece

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 09 July 2018
everything was easy and freinfly
8.4
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 June 2018
The desk is open 24 hrs that was nice. Going to the lot it’s a little far when you have luggage. Can imagine it can’t be good when it’s raining but thank goodness it wasn’t.
9.6
Anonymous Lefkada - Nidri Downtown 22 June 2018
All ok
7.8
Anonymous Mykonos Airport 19 June 2018
Loved the service Amazing
8.2
Anonymous Santorini Airport 09 June 2018
Nice guy at reception All was good
9.4
Anonymous Lefkada Downtown 06 June 2018
Although it was an easy process, it was very expensive!! The cost!!
5.6
Diogo Kos Downtown 24 May 2018
The helpfulness of the staff. Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Corfu Airport 14 May 2018
Ideal size for touring the island. Folding sunroof was a bonus. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 12 May 2018
Very good The GPS was not updated
8.2
Anonymous Corfu Airport 09 May 2018
Staff were extremely friendly! Especially Stella at the check-in booth.
8.6
David Heraklion Airport 25 April 2018
Very good. Would use Avis again because they did not try to ‘bully me’ into extra insurance.
8.2
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 09 April 2018
Everything went smoothly Bad air-co of the car Transportation needed to the rental parking
7.6
HUGH Chania Airport 03 April 2018
Great car which was easy to drive - thank you Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 06 February 2018
When I arrived they did not give the car I booked ( Mercedes E class). They told me it’s not available and they offered ( Mercedes C class) and told me it’s the same group class. I did not want that so I asked for other options and they offered a Volvo cx 90 SUV but that was with extra charges that I have to pay for and I did. The car was amazing.
7.6
Richard Thessaloniki Downtown 25 January 2018
The politeness and helpfulness of the staff at the collection office.
9.8
Nathan Santorini Airport 30 December 2017
Wonderful customer service Everything was great!
8.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 30 October 2017
Very quick drop off Having to wait ages to pick up
7.8
Anonymous Mykonos Airport 24 October 2017
easy to pick up car I returned the car before the desk opened and had to drop the key in a metal box. I was not allowed to enter the exit door/arrivals and asked a security agent from departure side to open the door for me. This took 25 minutes.
8.0
Anonymous Preveza Airport 17 October 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!!!
9.4
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 16 October 2017
Fast pickup in the parking lot Waited alot to the transfer from airport to the parking lot
6.8
Timothy Corfu Airport 10 October 2017
Friendly counter staff. Fuel tank was only half full, although agreement was would be returned as such.would have been better if tank was full.
7.0
Ronak Paros Port 10 October 2017
Service and condition of the car Not applicable
9.0
David Athens Airport 08 October 2017
We got the vehicle we requested. Plenty of space for the 5 of us and the luggage.
9.0
Ahmed Chania Airport 04 October 2017
Staff were very helpful and courteous
7.8
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 04 October 2017
Very straight forward process and helpful staff would definitely use Avis again No bad experiences
8.8
Anonymous Athens Airport 04 October 2017
Everthing was perfect
8.8
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 03 October 2017
Ease of rental and good attitude of staff. I thought it was a bit expensive.
7.2
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 02 October 2017
The minibus driver and the guy who handed over the car - as well as the guy who took possession at the end were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
Peter Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The AVIS desk is right beside the arrival gate, the staff we very helpful and informative - very good My address shown on the AVIS invoice shows (Dublin GB), as in Great Britain. Dublin is in the Republic of Ireland an not GB
8.0
Jaroslav Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful. Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Corfu Airport 29 September 2017
Very helpful staff
7.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 September 2017
very nice citroen, comfortable and easy, efficient pick up and hand back
8.6
Anonymous Crete - Hersonissos Downtown 28 September 2017
Simple friendly staff. No stress.
8.4
Geoffrey Corfu Airport 28 September 2017
Speed and efficiency of the service at the airport. We specifically booked and paid for a VW Golf and there wasn't one when we arrived. After a short discussion about this we were given a BMW 2 series. This was not as easy to drive or as easy to manoeuvre as a VW Golf and we would have definitely preferred to have the car which we booked even though it was an upgrade.
7.2
Amir Thessaloniki Airport 25 September 2017
on the car return we had problem with space to park the car
8.4
Kyriacos Thessaloniki Airport 22 September 2017
Car quality, staff attendance, staff politeness.
8.6
Anonymous Preveza Airport 21 September 2017
no problems very easy and friendly hire.still costs a lot to hire a car
8.6
Jennifer Kefalonia Airport 21 September 2017
Helpful staff. Upgraded to better model. Car was a better model than the one we booked but body of car was already badly damaged. Staff noted all the damage before we left and there were no problems when we dropped off car. Car was very good to drive & comfortable. Long wait in queue at Avis desk in airport.
7.0
Kevin Santorini Airport 21 September 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff Nothing
8.0
Peter Corfu Airport 19 September 2017
Upgrade to BMW 216D Really helpful lady at desk. No hard sell of insurance etc., car ready and waiting and clean. Straight out of car park and on our way.
7.8
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 18 September 2017
The people. The service
8.0
Anonymous Thessaloniki Airport 17 September 2017
Everything was easy and quick. No problems with the car or the pick up. The car seemed to have a tyre with some problems, had to constantly fill the tyre in the fuel stations
7.2
Roger Kefalonia Airport 17 September 2017
The freedom of having decent wheels
7.8
David Kefalonia Airport 13 September 2017
Staff were very helpful and pleasant at a busy time.
8.6
Jean-David Athens Airport 11 September 2017
Easiest car rental ever! Amazing! Nothing
8.2
Julian Heraklion Airport 10 September 2017
Helpfulness of all staff, including counter, shuttle-bus and demonstration staff. Had to return 3 times because the Tom Tom's were faulty but the last one was OK but were exchanged immediately.
9.0
Anonymous Corfu Airport 09 September 2017
Although I did not get the actual vehicle that I ordered, I was given a vehicle of the same group with an added advantage that the vehicle had automatic transmission, and although I am qualified to drive both manual and automatic transmissions, my own vehicle is actually automatic. Whilst I recognise that Avis are a major player in the car hire field, I feel that the cost of the vehicle hire was a little expensive for the type of vehicle provided, so I would always check the opposition prices before making any future bookings.
8.0
Anonymous Athens Airport 06 September 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. The Mercedes A class is not as nice to drive as the Volkswagen Golf I booked. The trunk is smaller as well.
7.4
Philip Lefkada - Nidri Downtown 04 September 2017
Good communication during delay of arrival of hire car The delay
5.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 28 August 2017
Car was smaller but the same group. I asked for skoda and got s40 volvo with smaller trunk and no bluethooth.
5.8

Top Companies in Greece

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.20833 Ratings: 1821
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.98235 Ratings: 7421
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.88718 Ratings: 6692
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85556 Ratings: 2525
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85333 Ratings: 8505
See all companies in Greece

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.