Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in the UK

Find great prices with Avis in the UK, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10,000+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in the UK is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in the UK
  • Avis in the UK are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in the UK

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in the UK

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Stockton On Tees Downtown 18 July 2020
Car and service Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Truro Downtown 17 July 2020
Hiring a car is usually quite a scary experience but the manager at Truro, Avis good nature and personability put me at ease straight away and was out of the office with all the necessary bits in why felt like 5mins, on return just dropped keys off, done. He seemed to be running the show on his own (COVID) so Kudos to the man, what a grafter. N/A
9.0
Anonymous Cardiff Downtown 16 July 2020
Friendly professional staff, good value for money
8.8
Anonymous Truro Downtown 16 July 2020
The price for automatic gearbox
7.8
Anonymous Edinburgh Downtown 15 July 2020
Great people and great car so overall great experience Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 12 July 2020
Good value for money for the type of car. Low free mileage
8.8
Anonymous Staines Downtown 11 July 2020
Excellent! 10/10. Will definitely use them again. Thank you
9.4
Anonymous Bristol North 09 July 2020
Amazing car, much larger than expected - great price
8.8
Anonymous Bristol North 07 July 2020
The process was just really easy, the counter staff were helpful and friendly and the value for money on the car I rented was really good. No hidden surprises, costs or anything like that either
9.0
Anonymous London City Airport 06 July 2020
The upgrade and the ease of dropping the car off. Also the location. The time it took to pick the car up , however I believe it’s due to current social distancing. The counter did look understaffed.
8.0
Anonymous Leeds Downtown 04 July 2020
Car pick up was easy
9.4
Anonymous Swindon Downtown 01 July 2020
Awesome service at the counter..
9.8
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 27 June 2020
All good No parking for customers
9.6
Anonymous Maidstone Downtown 26 June 2020
Excellent service N/a
8.4
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 20 June 2020
-Car-rental wide range of companies and cars -Car cleanness -Employees behavior If rentalcars notify car renters that some car companies offer their own full coverage insurance. I had to buy both insurances.
8.6
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 14 June 2020
The courtesy of the staff and the price The car was a bit dirty inside
8.8
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 13 June 2020
Very personal and friendly staff, showed me around the car, chat, and remember you each time you visit. Always a joy to deal with and on occasions they upgrade you, this time as was last to lovely vehicle could only dream of! Thank you. Couldn't find anything to fault as hard as you may try!
8.6
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 08 June 2020
Staff were helpful and very efficient . They were friendly full of useful advice about the vehicle. An all riding pleasant experience.
9.2
Anonymous Leeds Downtown 06 June 2020
very straight forward. Easy to pick and drop off. opening time is a bit too late.
8.2
Anonymous Bournemouth Downtown 06 June 2020
The car was quite new, only 7k miles on, The car wasn't really filled up, When I started the engine it was full and at the first corner it already decreased one line, I've received a Corsa instead of a Ford Fiesta, even if they had one displayed.
9.6
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 26 May 2020
Shuttles to and from rental car location were too infrequent
8.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 18 May 2020
Very vast choice of any kind of car. Affordable costs and deposit. Cars are clean and brand new A bit confusing where the car park is located.
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 May 2020
Ease of booking. Offer of upgrade. Excellent counter staff. Car in excellent condition
9.2
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 17 May 2020
Great company
9.8
Anonymous Plymouth Downtown 15 May 2020
The car, a Renault Clio was an excellent car to drive. If I was in the market to buy a new car, I would buy one of those. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous London City Airport 10 May 2020
The rental price was just amazingly cheap, the quality of the car and if the service I received extremely satisfied!!!! Would definitely recommend the company. Thank you for the amazing service and experience. Find the location is a little bit tricky, Google map will not get you there. Maybe better and more signs to help find the place.
8.8
Anonymous Oxford Downtown 03 April 2020
The friendliness of the staff was excellent. They provided a personal and professional service. It was an excellent experience.
8.0
Anonymous Sheffield Downtown 02 April 2020
The ease of ordering and picking up the car. Friendly staff. Unfortunately I had to take the car back 1 day early as due to corona virus the shop was closing for a few months.
8.6
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 31 March 2020
The helpfulness & professionalism of the representative who made the hiring a pleasant experience. Finding the office which was difficult finding our way even though we followed the signs.
8.4
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 30 March 2020
You do usually pay a little more from Avis at Heathrow, however their service is excellent, and they only block a small amount of money (200-300 pounds) on your credit card unlike the cheapest car hire places which will block up to 1500 pounds . So go Avis !
9.2
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 28 March 2020
Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
8.8
Anonymous Gatwick Airport 28 March 2020
I rent cars all the time but had an extraordinary service from this company/branch/team! Windscreen glass when against the sun was not crystal clear as it had smudges. Maybe the type of cleaning material..
9.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 26 March 2020
Ease and quick Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 26 March 2020
Easy to find quick and easy form filling all straightforward Wasn’t the car that was advertised As asked for a estate vw Passat But got Citroen Berlingo They apparently haven’t had a Passat estate for over a year so bit of false advertising
7.8
Anonymous Glasgow Airport 26 March 2020
Efficient service! Highly recommended
9.2
Anonymous London - Victoria Station 25 March 2020
nothing
8.4
Anonymous Lincoln Downtown 24 March 2020
Friendly staff
9.6
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 24 March 2020
Staff were friendly and helpful. 10 out of 10 N/A
8.8
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 24 March 2020
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Genuine customer care. Nothing.
9.4
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 24 March 2020
Excellent service and great price
8.4
Anonymous London City Airport 23 March 2020
All good.
8.8
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 20 March 2020
Car was not very clean inside.
5.4
Anonymous Peterborough Downtown 20 March 2020
Prompt efficient service More instructions on driving the car as it was a French car & I was expecting a Ford.
8.6
Anonymous Hull Downtown 17 March 2020
Excellent service, i have rebooked another car for next weekend and hope service is exactly the same, Excellent N/A
9.2
Anonymous London Stansted Airport 17 March 2020
Very helpful staff at the desk Dropping it off at doncaster airport. No easu to follow signs on where we should go. Airport staff were very helpful though.
8.4
Anonymous London - Shepherds Bush 17 March 2020
The navigation system wouldn’t upload so I had to use GPS on mobile phone which was not ideal
9.6
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 16 March 2020
Good easy service Clean car good value
9.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 16 March 2020
Quick efficient polite service
8.2
Anonymous Heathrow Airport 16 March 2020
Customer service - just excellent Nothing at all
9.0
Anonymous Ashford Train Station 15 March 2020
Very easy to pick up
9.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in the UK

Avis is in the top 5

1 Arnold Clark car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.2 Ratings: 2,724
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 12,379
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 28,095
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 42,259
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 19,298
See all companies in the UK

Chat

What would you like to chat about?