Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Belgium

Find great prices with Avis in Belgium, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Belgium is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Belgium have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Belgium are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Belgium

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Belgium

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 10 March 2020
Economic car Some screatchs not reported. I had to check it out
8.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 09 March 2020
Staff, price, car Nothing bad to say
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 24 January 2020
Clean, new car (4000km). The car amenities (large screen, lane assist, backup camera. The pick up and drop off process were short and efficient.
9.2
Anonymous Arlon Downtown 16 January 2020
Such a nice experience they even dropped us off at the station Belgium road quality
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 14 January 2020
The quick response to the customer enquire by your staff. Nothing to be mentioned
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 07 January 2020
the car was new, helpfull staff easy location
8.6
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 06 January 2020
Very helpful staff, car was what we expected and everything ran smoothly. Would definitely use Avis again!
8.6
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 05 January 2020
Avis had very good price offer, hence when I went to pick up my car, there were 4 people before me in the queue, and no one in the other counters. I had to wait about 20 min or even more, eventhough the guy behind the counter tried to do his best as quick as possible.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 04 January 2020
The people who work in the AVIA Non
9.4
Anonymous Bruges Downtown 29 November 2019
Simple and easy
9.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 26 November 2019
The car and the delivery at the airport. Difficult to return the car, no street signes. Tried to phone but no one was able to give me accurate directions.
7.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 28 October 2019
Professional Service and helpful staff. No bad issues.
9.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 25 October 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Offered additional extras but didn’t keep on pushing you to try to get you to take then like a lot of other companies do. Could be better signposted when coming out of arrivals hall.
8.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 06 October 2019
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. I WILL CHOOSE AVIS AGAIN
9.8
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 29 September 2019
The staff attention to customer needs. They forgot to give me the parking ticket, which caused me to return to the office to ask for it.
8.0
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 24 September 2019
Overall good
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 21 September 2019
Modern car. Good options like GPS. Compact so ideal for the city and short trips. Cars are quite complicated these days so a quick briefing about the use of it (electronics) should be a great help.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels Airport 19 September 2019
Drop-off was very smooth and efficient, friendly staff. 1) Upon arrival at Avis, there was a long lineup, 2 employees, it took 20-30 minutes to get served. 2) The exact car model I selected was not available. The staff recommended car, in the same group that I ordered, was not to my liking. Had I known more of the car before I drove it, I would not have accepted it.
7.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 10 September 2019
The price of 0 excess insurance
8.6
Anonymous Liege Train Station 07 September 2019
Great customer service.
8.8
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 30 August 2019
Very well organised. Very clear instructions for out of hours return. Signage leading to the individual rental offices not very clear once in the car rental area. Different offices on different floors a little confusing.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 26 August 2019
the car we eventually were given was really great the cost of Rental Cars' insurance
7.6
Anonymous Ghent Downtown 21 August 2019
The lady in the Avis office in Ghent was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed
8.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 18 August 2019
Available car models can be fun if you are lucky. I like the Smart ForFour in their fleet the least.
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 17 August 2019
The bagage was a bit small
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 17 August 2019
price of car, quality of car
7.4
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 16 August 2019
All good. Great stuff and no problem with paying with my debit Visa card. Thumbs up guys! Non.
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 14 August 2019
Car wasn’t ready on time
7.8
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 31 July 2019
Excellent cars in easy location. Great customer service with fluent level of English.
8.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 17 July 2019
Excellent car Guide to drop off
7.2
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 13 July 2019
They did bot have what I booked so they gave me an "upgrade" and the car had a GPS which was useful. The car needed a service (the car indicated that it was due after 500km), and the service lamp came on halfway through my trip.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 11 July 2019
Very satisfied, maybe a slightly better route guidance from the AVIS desk to the parking pick-up point...
10.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 04 July 2019
Car rental directions MUST include directions to the nearest gas station.
8.2
Anonymous Brussels Airport 03 July 2019
Helpfulness of AVIS staff -
9.0
Anonymous Charleroi Airport 02 July 2019
Yes, the customer service he was very helpful.
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 June 2019
No elevatore connection outside the airport between the -1 level and the 0 level wher AVIS office pick/drop office is
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 24 June 2019
Staff very friendly, cars very clean, are not pushy towards getting extra options
9.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 24 June 2019
Good services and the car is new and in an excellent condition. We are very much satisfied with the overall services by AVIS.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 11 June 2019
Efficiency and speed.
8.8
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 01 June 2019
Easy! n/a
9.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 16 May 2019
Good and quick service non
7.8
Anonymous Brussels Downtown - Ixelles 04 May 2019
Navigator was not updated. We couldn't use it in Bruges.
8.4
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 30 April 2019
The in-garage staff guy was very helpful and pleasant. The GPS system is very good. In general the car is good to drive. I m not a fan of gearshifts where you push the stick forward to reverse. Counterintuitive.
8.6
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 April 2019
Fast to return the car; friendly support
7.0
Anonymous Brussels Airport 29 April 2019
I was happy that the car included a navigation system, however... ... its user interface was not much user-friendly. I struggled with it a little bit.
8.0
Anonymous Bruges Downtown 28 April 2019
Everything ! Zero !
8.8
Anonymous Bruges Downtown 28 April 2019
Great location and friendly staff Smoke odour in the car
6.8
Anonymous Brussels Airport 20 April 2019
The fast acces The car consume a lot
6.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 12 April 2019
Ease of dropping off at different location. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Brussels - Midi Train Station 11 February 2019
Very expensive
7.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Belgium

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3,028
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,251
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 4,514
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 2,471
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2,757
See all companies in Belgium

Chat

What would you like to chat about?