Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Crete

Find great prices with Avis in Crete, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 26 Oct 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 29 Oct 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

7.56667

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Crete is easy to find
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Crete is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Crete, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Crete

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis locations in Crete

Opening hours

  • Chania Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Crete - Chania Downtown Platanias
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
  • Crete - Heraklion Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 9pm
    Saturday 7am - 9pm
    Sunday 7am - 9pm
  • Crete - Hersonissos Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
  • Crete - Ierapetra Makrygialos Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Sunday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
  • Crete - Plakias Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Sunday 9am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
  • Crete - Rethymnon
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
    Sunday 8am - 1pm, 5pm - 9pm
  • Heraklion Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Crete

Reviews of Avis in Crete

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Chania Airport 03 October 2018
The car was an automatic, which I feel was not an upgrade.
7.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 12 September 2018
Convenient small car. White colour good for hot weather - stays cooler. Good air conditioning. Economical on fuel. Good helpful and friendly service from Avis staff at Chania airport, by phone from UK in advance and when we collected and delivered the car. Gears a little difficult to distinguish; a close 'gate'. And high clutch take-up position made did not make for smooth quiet take-off.
9.0
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 03 August 2018
Best Rent I ever had !!!
9.0
David Heraklion Airport 25 April 2018
Very good. Would use Avis again because they did not try to ‘bully me’ into extra insurance.
8.2
HUGH Chania Airport 03 April 2018
Great car which was easy to drive - thank you Nothing
7.6
Ahmed Chania Airport 04 October 2017
Staff were very helpful and courteous
7.8
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 02 October 2017
The minibus driver and the guy who handed over the car - as well as the guy who took possession at the end were extremely helpful and friendly.
8.0
Peter Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The AVIS desk is right beside the arrival gate, the staff we very helpful and informative - very good My address shown on the AVIS invoice shows (Dublin GB), as in Great Britain. Dublin is in the Republic of Ireland an not GB
8.0
Jaroslav Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful. Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Crete - Hersonissos Downtown 28 September 2017
Simple friendly staff. No stress.
8.4
Julian Heraklion Airport 10 September 2017
Helpfulness of all staff, including counter, shuttle-bus and demonstration staff. Had to return 3 times because the Tom Tom's were faulty but the last one was OK but were exchanged immediately.
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 27 August 2017
Good Advertised Octavia but was given Volvo V40. Car was smaller than we expected
6.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 26 August 2017
Good service. Slow service at the company desk at the airport with only one staff member and paper work was not fully ready. It took long time to get the car.
6.4
SARAH Heraklion Airport 11 August 2017
All Avis staff very friendly. Queuing at counter, took a long time to process paper work, long walk to collect car from very dark car park and no one to explain car to me. Just told to go and press button on key fob to locate car and work the rest out for myself.
5.4
Michael Chania Airport 10 July 2017
Good staff at arrival and drop off. Very efficient. Good car.
8.8
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 10 July 2017
Finding the drop off point. It isn't clearly marked and there are many other hire companies which is misleading. It would be good to give a map for the drop off as by the time you get back you have forgotten everything.
8.0
David Chania Airport 28 June 2017
The staff were friendly and warm. It was tricky to find the return location at Heraklion Airport.
8.2
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 12 June 2017
Good Time to get the car
6.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 20 October 2016
Availability of desk in airport. Quality of service. Directions / shuttle bus to pick up. Spec of car. Car had quite a few scrapes and bumps (although these were all agreed on pick-up). Fuel policy - options maybe could have been explained a bit more clearly / honestly on pick up.
8.0
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 12 October 2016
Excellent DS4 with superb fuel economy Design of car instruments, instruction at agent rushed, instruction book in greek
8.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 26 September 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
Norbert Heraklion Airport 20 September 2016
Friendly, helpful, no-nonsense staff Poor car. Chose Avis because Golf was shown, but was given a Peugeot 308 Diesel, a badly designed vehicle as far as power to gear setting go. Crete has may mountainous roads which exacerbated to deficiency. Unacceptable in the day. Also, hooter didn't work. Dangerous to be given car in that condition in Crete.
7.2
Mark Chania Airport 13 September 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 02 September 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
John Heraklion Airport 18 July 2016
Everything was very smooth and easy
8.6
Anonymous Chania Airport 17 July 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 26 June 2016
car was checked out with me to confirm any existing damage. wait at reception desk was a bit long and directions to pick up point were not clear.
8.6
claon Chania Airport 22 June 2016
service was very welcoming and kind. They did everything quickly. The car was not a Fiat Panda but a Toyota Aygo. I get it as a car upgrade because I felt comfortable in the car and everything was clean and new.
8.8
Graham Crete - Heraklion Downtown 31 May 2016
Service was quick, friendly and helpfull Car had too many little faults and was not a pleasure to drive, it was of quite high mileage. It did affect our overall enjoyment of our trip.
8.8
John Heraklion Airport 26 May 2016
Whole rental process was very straightforward. Compound where we collected the car was very congested and a little difficult to negotiate.
8.2
Geoff Chania Airport 24 May 2016
Swift service. Very friendly staff - but see what I didn't like.... Full to full fuel protocol is positive. Rather too much pressure to purchase extra insurance despite my initial unwillingness.
8.8
Peter Crete - Hersonissos Downtown 18 May 2016
A BMW instead of an astra or similar, can't go wrong.
8.0
Mohammad Chania Airport 08 May 2016
Everything Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 30 March 2016
Just the length of time it took to pick up the car. After a long flight and knowing we had a long journey to our destination.
7.0
Thaleia Heraklion Airport 01 December 2015
car that I used needs alignment.
7.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 05 October 2015
Very ECONOMICAL CAR No windscreen wash
8.2
eitan Crete - Heraklion Downtown 29 September 2015
GPS with TomTom is not the best in the market, difficult to manage. English language is not fully supported since the locations are not fully in English
8.6
Anonymous Chania Airport 27 September 2015
Easy to find Avis at the airport. Helpful and efficient staff. Old and "slow" car, noisy window wipers.
6.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 18 September 2015
Easy to collect and return. No fuss or argument as experienced in some other countries.
9.2
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 18 September 2015
The Fiat Punto was fine, but the gearbox is awful - very stiff. I have found this problem in the past when I have hired a Fiat - obviously a manufacturing fault.
8.2
Spiros Chania Airport 17 September 2015
Excellent car While I can not fault the car or your service, I must point out that the car had some advanced technology features that I was not familiar with. As a point of improvement I suggest that you ensure that drivers are familiar with cars of this nature.
8.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 15 September 2015
No queue to pick up car Too expensive for what we got, as car was gutless
8.4
Stephen Chania Airport 09 September 2015
Quick and efficient service of Avis staff at Chania Airport car was a little underpowered and was very basic spec
8.4
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 31 August 2015
There was no radio antenna on car, so I couldnt listen to the radio. They gave me hyundai i10, I think that was a down grade, but no refunds were provided.
7.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 16 August 2015
Excellent experience! The treat was good and the staff was really polite. The key delivery took a bit longer that I thought. And returning the car was a long walk from the counter to the airport stall, nobody was in the parking lot at the time I parked the car.
8.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 02 August 2015
I had to drop the car off 5 o'clock in the morning with full tank at the airport, but I didn't get information from teller that all fuel stations are closed in that time and we circulated around the airport to find one unsuccessfully instead of boarding in time.
7.8
Anonymous Heraklion Airport 22 July 2015
Very good service Could be clearer on whether additions were included or not. I had full protection and additional driver. Both were listed on the confirmation in the same line but the additional driver cost was extra at the kiosk. Small confusion but no real issue
8.2
Janus Chania Airport 22 July 2015
Very fast and without complications.
8.6
Anonymous Chania Airport 20 July 2015
Space Condition
6.2
Anonymous Chania Airport 10 July 2015
Staff were very helpfull The car was not clean or cleared out. there was a baby chair still at the back and the feathers on the seats and the floor. There were very obvious water stains to the seats.
7.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Crete

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 724
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1396
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.88 Ratings: 1868
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.86667 Ratings: 1278
5 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.76667 Ratings: 1774
See all companies in Crete

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Change booking online Right now Start chat

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.