Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Nantes

Find great prices with Avis in Nantes, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Nantes is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Nantes is easy to find
  • Avis in Nantes are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Nantes

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis locations in Nantes

Opening hours

  • Nantes Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 7pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
  • Nantes Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 9pm
    Tuesday 7am - 9pm
    Wednesday 7am - 9pm
    Thursday 7am - 9pm
    Friday 7am - 9pm
    Saturday 9am - 4pm
    Sunday 12pm - 8pm
-

Avis counters near Nantes

Reviews of Avis in Nantes

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Nantes Airport 03 August 2018
Helpfulness of staff
8.0
Prince Nantes Train Station 22 May 2018
The treatment of the staff on collection and devolution was excellent.
8.8
Eamonn Nantes Airport 01 March 2018
Car was new very nice staff very friendly Nothing all was good
8.4
Nigel Nantes Airport 16 October 2017
The car was very comfortable and great to drive. There was nothing that my husband didn't like about the car.
7.0
Anonymous Nantes Train Station 02 October 2017
Excellent counter staff at Nantes Quality vehicle No fee drop off High price and probable profit margin Non availability of pre booked car
7.4
Andrew Nantes Airport 30 September 2017
Easy to find. Very helpful staff at desk and in the carpark.
9.0
Anonymous Nantes Airport 28 September 2017
Easy to collect and return Didn't particularly like the car but was ok, just personal preference.
7.2
Keeley Nantes Airport 03 September 2017
Very polite and helpful staff and prompt Collection and drop ofg
7.4
steven Nantes Airport 23 August 2017
Car was nice to drive The car had a lot more scratches/ marks than was recorded. we had to find an Avis rep to come and reassess. The car was dusty inside Although we didn't need them there was no 'emergency kit' which I think is the law in France. We mentioned it to the rep on return.
7.0
Anonymous Nantes Airport 23 August 2017
Great service
7.2
Anonymous Nantes Airport 04 August 2017
Problem with another rental car company, solved very well by rentalcars The very low engagement of Alamo in the matter (they messed up our original renting)
7.0
Anonymous Nantes Airport 01 August 2017
Very helpful and welcoming personel. Quick pick-up and return. Petrol station located at the airport. Too expensive.
7.4
richard Nantes Airport 10 July 2017
too pushy on trying to sell additional insurances despite me having my own excess policy
8.4
Anonymous Nantes Airport 03 July 2017
Location of car hire in relation to airport. Only one person on reception when arrived to collect car and even though a short queue, more staff helping to deal with customers would have been appreciated and better service.
8.4
Anonymous Nantes Airport 23 June 2017
Friendliness of staff None
5.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 16 June 2017
Top service.
7.8
Graham Nantes Airport 12 June 2017
Good service. Car ready and waiting. Easy access to main roads. No water in windscreen wash.
8.2
Michael Nantes Airport 12 June 2017
Reasonably quick pick up. No CDW insurance hard sell Expected a Citroen C3; got a Ford Fiesta
6.2
Anonymous Nantes Airport 07 May 2017
Car was quite comfortable to drive and had many good specs No issues with the car
7.6
Izzat Nantes Airport 20 February 2017
Car was in good condition (new car) and counter staff spoke fluent English - very helpful
9.6
Dominique Nantes Airport 02 January 2017
quick service nothing
8.4
Anonymous Nantes Airport 23 October 2016
good car. Person readily available to take note of additional damage to car at point of uplift. Only one person serving at time of uplift. Had to wait about 20 mins before 2 other staff appeared.
9.2
Anonymous Nantes Airport 01 August 2016
It was quick and easy to get the car, there was almost no queue and the person at the counter was very friendly. Although the person at the counter was very friendly, she tried to sell me an upgraded car category and I only understood in the end when she told me the additional cost per day. Avis should have been very clear, otherwise it wastes everyone's time.
8.6
Christopher Nantes Airport 01 August 2016
Good service from desk staff The price to up grade just for the use of a sat nav.
7.2
Drrishti Nantes Train Station 13 July 2016
Amazing service
9.2
Anonymous Nantes Airport 03 July 2016
Good discounted price. Pleasant reception, helpful. Quality vehicle
8.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 24 May 2016
The GPS voice instructions had been muted and we could not figure out how to free it - hence no voice instructions. I had to use the TOM TOM I had with me instead.
6.0
Rustem Nantes Airport 08 April 2016
Thanks for the great service and please keep it up Thanks Should give the car promised when booking
9.8
Anonymous Nantes Airport 28 March 2016
Excellent friendly & efficient service.
8.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 10 February 2016
The car I ended up with. Having to pay extra for a vehicle because they couldn't supply what I'd booked. Fuel pumps not working at the airport. Unable to give me a receipt for additional payments.
7.8
Anonymous Nantes Airport 07 February 2016
The sponge water marks on the inside of the windscreen impairing visibility
8.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 17 December 2015
Quick service and easy to find
8.0
Pavel Nantes Airport 17 September 2015
everything was OK nothing
9.2
Anonymous Nantes Airport 03 September 2015
Bill very hard to understand
5.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 25 August 2015
Ease of collection That I could get an automatic No pressure to get further cover etc. Was not sure of return process
7.6
Anonymous Nantes Airport 28 March 2014
perfect perfect
10.0
Previous Next

Top companies in Nantes

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 1112
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 707
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 626
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 569
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 1596
See all companies in Nantes

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours