Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Rennes

Find great prices with Avis in Rennes, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Rennes is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Rennes
  • Avis in Rennes are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Rennes

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Rennes

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Rennes Airport 04 January 2020
Very helpful when our original plans were disrupted by the strikes in France.
8.8
Anonymous Rennes Airport 01 July 2019
Location of avis desk was near arrival area. We had ordered a manual car but got an automatic one instead. It took a bit of time to get used to it but eventually got the hang of it. It wasn't a major problem.
8.0
Anonymous Rennes Airport 28 June 2019
Everything apart from the cost I found it very expensive Thought the price was expensive for the use of the vehicle
9.8
Anonymous Rennes Airport 05 August 2018
Car was very good. Thought it was expensive
6.8
Anonymous Rennes Downtown 15 July 2018
Friendly service. Good, well maintained car Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Rennes Train Station 25 June 2018
Very friendly, helpful representative The car exterior was very dirty upon pick up.
5.8
Alan Rennes Airport 30 July 2017
No water in the windscreen washers. This is a basic necessity and should've been done. Dashboard was dusty and there was paper rubbish in side pockets.
6.8
Max Rennes Train Station 22 October 2015
A Prius Hybrid! Nothing
7.2
Kristine Rennes Train Station 11 August 2015
Great car and very informed and helpful staff Could not find Avis at Rennes airport . Very poor signage. Took nearly 40 mins to locate the office and then also to locate the car itself. At Caen ( drop off) only 1 staff member to serve a queue of customers. She was really good and efficient but couldn't possibly cope with the volume. So this took much longer than necessary. Drop off and pick up at the same deal made this more problematic.
7.2
Anonymous Rennes Airport 06 July 2015
I would never hire a twingo again, dangerously underpowered and very poor visibility if there is a passenger
9.0
Anonymous Rennes Airport 21 June 2015
Lovely car, and when we required roadside assistance it was efficient, quick and trouble free. There was no staff member at the desk when we arrived and he wasn't picking up the mobile number left at the desk. Similarly, he wasn't there when we returned - even though I had called ahead that we might be and that I needed to talk to someone at the desk. Again, no pick up from number. I eventually able to reach him only after I got through security. I got the impression he was perhaps doing the job more than one person.
6.8
Anonymous Rennes Train Station 15 June 2015
Car was suitable for our needs. We couldn't find any English instructions for the GPS.
8.0
Wiebke Rennes Train Station 18 August 2014
Friendliness of staff Akward access to parking ... due to road repairs ... temporary I believe
8.0
Previous Next

Top companies in Rennes

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 587
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 325
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 254
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 148
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 212
See all companies in Rennes

Chat

What would you like to chat about?