Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Saint Malo

Find great prices with Avis in Saint Malo, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 23 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 26 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

7.93333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Saint Malo is quick and easy
  • Avis in Saint Malo are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Saint Malo

Ratings for Avis in Saint Malo

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.9

Avis locations in Saint Malo

Opening hours

  • Saint Malo Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 11am, 2pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Saint Malo Ferry Port
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 9pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 2pm - 6pm
    Sunday closed
  • Saint Malo Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Saint Malo

Reviews of Avis in Saint Malo

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Saint Malo Train Station 01 April 2018
We’ve got a brand new car with only 9km in it. It turned out that we do not have a limitation of 250km per day.
8.4
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 17 December 2017
I arrived 11 hours late on the ferry due to bad weather. The agent was extremely helpful. He ensured that I found the right car in a dark and remote part of the car park in bad weather and stayed late to ensure I had no problems and that I was safe. Excellent! Thanks! Bad weather! Oh well!
7.6
Anonymous Saint Malo Train Station 11 August 2017
Damn expensive rental car rate
5.8
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 02 September 2016
Generally, we were very satisfied with the service
6.6
gary Saint Malo Ferry Port 19 April 2016
Great car to drive on the roads of Bretagne and Normandie Fuels stations don't take my credit card
7.8
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 02 September 2015
Nobody at Avis Desk for the 4 hours preceding the time we had to return the car. If there had been a problem or anything we needed to discuss it would have meant using the telephone and not dealing directly with a human being.
9.2
Michael Saint Malo Downtown 01 September 2015
Friendly staff and efficient and spoke very good English. Car was in good condition and clean. Thought I was going too receive a small compact saloon and was provided a small van type car, which was not I wanted.
8.0
Michael Saint Malo Ferry Port 28 August 2015
Nice clean interior to the car. Very low milage. original car was damaged in the car park. Alternative car had some minor body and paint work damage. Had to ring Avis to obtain access code to the car park as no one available at the ferry port office.
8.0
Ka Saint Malo Ferry Port 26 June 2015
The staff is very helpful in explaining the term l The counter was not opened when I arrived.
8.4
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 14 June 2015
Now very new VW Golf which was ideal for our trip Nobody explained the new features of the car such as how the hand break worked
9.2

Top companies in Saint Malo

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 27
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 30
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 95
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 53
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.05 Ratings: 82
See all companies in Saint Malo

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.