Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Belfast

Find great prices with Avis in Belfast, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.875

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Belfast is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Belfast
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Belfast, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Belfast

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis locations in Belfast

Opening hours

  • Belfast City Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 7am - 10pm
    Sunday 7am - 10pm
  • Belfast International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday 12pm - 7pm
  • Belfast Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 4pm
    Tuesday 8am - 4pm
    Wednesday 8am - 4pm
    Thursday 8am - 4pm
    Friday 8am - 4pm
    Saturday closed
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Belfast

Reviews of Avis in Belfast

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Belfast City Airport 16 June 2018
Excellent service from collection to drop off. Good value, good service and would highly recommend Avis.
9.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 09 June 2018
Ease of booking, friendly and helpful Avis staff and quick, efficient return facility.
9.6
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 16 April 2018
All good Nothing
8.2
Paul Belfast City Airport 09 April 2018
Location of desk, Easy to find, friendly staff. Incorrect mileage on paperwork when I picked up the vehicle.
9.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 28 March 2018
Helpfull and friendly staff at both the desk and pick up and drop off point
8.4
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 26 March 2018
I collected from belfast city airport and dropped at belfast international. No additional charge
8.2
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 16 February 2018
Really was quite simple Going outside in heavy snow to mcausland bus stand only to be told to go back in to Avis desk by bus driver.
5.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 09 February 2018
The helpful staff
9.8
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 05 February 2018
eazypeazy
8.8
David Belfast International Airport 01 January 2018
Good email communication and reminder of what was needed for the rental. The pickup was prompt and quick. The car was a lot better than I was expecting. There were no extra charges for things other than the deposit waiver and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Couldn’t really fault the rental or the service. One thing you could do is make the bus pickup/drop off a little clearer but again the driver was really helpful when he passed us and told us where to get the bus from.
8.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 30 December 2017
The location of the actual desk. The helpfulness of the staff The walk in the wind and rain to collect the car and the list of “bumps and damage” already on the car when collecting.
7.4
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 13 December 2017
No queue. Girl on reception was helpful and friendly. Had trouble locating where pick up was for bus when exiting terminal.
7.8
Kevin Belfast City Airport 14 November 2017
Car was clean They seemed very disorganised. The car I booked was given to someone else
7.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 14 November 2017
Car was from Budget cars not Avis so ratings given apply to budget cars
7.6
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 11 November 2017
I will be booking again! So easy and convenient.
9.0
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 27 October 2017
Very friendly staff will be booking from here again
7.6
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 23 October 2017
Staff very helpful No signs to find where shuttle bus went from outside the terminal
6.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 17 October 2017
Brand new Honda Jazz
8.8
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 21 September 2017
The person who served me was really nice and polite. Nothing
7.8
claire Belfast International Airport 21 September 2017
Easy and friendly service Nothing
8.2
Paul Belfast International Airport 18 September 2017
Clean, nearly new car. It was a citroen.
8.6
Aaron Belfast City Airport 12 September 2017
Great value and great service! Will always use Avis in the future!
8.2
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 04 September 2017
Really Easy to deal with. Little bit of a hassle having to get the shuttle bus to the counter
8.0
Ruth Belfast City Airport 03 September 2017
Car wasn't clean when picked up but in all very nice car Not clean really wrappers in glove compartment and spillage seen long cue evening for pickup
6.0
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 28 August 2017
Great little car and easy pick up. Nothing
7.8
Keith Belfast International Airport 28 August 2017
The 2 guys that worked within the Avis office were superb and very helpful. A credit to the company. I couldn't find fault with anything, from location to pick up and drop off again.
8.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 25 August 2017
Very nice car. I was told we had a full tank of petrol but it was only half. I had to stop my journey and ring to notify the desk so there was no mix up when I returned the car.
6.8
Nicholas Belfast City Airport 21 August 2017
Great
7.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 21 August 2017
Lovely staff in the airport building . The car was great. Car wasn't there when we arrived so had to wait.
7.0
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 20 August 2017
quick service once we got to the car and on returning the car to the airport - staff efficient and cheerful :) the long delay in getting the car - due to problem with transporter - would have been longer wait but our flight was delayed - would have been nice if offered a coffee as an apology or a free upgrade to avoid out wait? Waited over an hour which after a long day getting there was frustrating to say the least!
6.4
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 15 August 2017
Quick service at rental desk Had to wait a while in the rain for the mcausland bus to take us to the rental office
8.4
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 14 August 2017
Good hire
8.0
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 12 August 2017
Staff were great and very helpful. A bit confused about deposit and charges. Confusing when you pay for it then get another invoice when you get home. However when you ring the staff at the Belfast city airport they are very helpful and really try their best to help!
6.6
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 09 August 2017
Excellent service,lovely , helpful staff.
7.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 08 August 2017
Only place to put comments - re the scale below I just wouldn't ever recommend a car hire company - you just let people make their own choices for a service like this
6.0
PHILIP Belfast City Airport 31 July 2017
Close desk and easy access. Friendly staff. Time taken to complete paperwork.
6.6
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 31 July 2017
Almost Everything Off terminal desk.
8.4
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 26 July 2017
Staff very helpful Car had a number of scratchs
6.8
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 19 July 2017
Nice car well presented Hard to fill with fuel
10.0
Thomas Belfast International Airport 11 July 2017
All very easy and a decent car for our budget N/A
8.2
Barry Belfast City Airport 04 July 2017
Modern.Reliable.Economical.comfortable. All good.
9.2
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 03 July 2017
Easy to locate and collect car Nothing
8.8
Cindy Belfast City Airport 30 June 2017
The efficiency and relaxed attitudes I found the insurance difficult to understand
7.4
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 30 June 2017
Counter is a bus drive away and takes too long -a bit of a faf
7.6
Linda Belfast International Airport 27 June 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.4
Kerry Belfast International Airport 27 June 2017
Very helpful staff, good price It was not clear where to get the bus to get to Avis so we ended up walking! Inside windows were not cleaned
7.2
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 22 June 2017
Very efficient and good value All fine
8.0
David Belfast City Airport 16 June 2017
Excellent service
9.2
Anonymous Belfast International Airport 14 June 2017
car, helpful staff ease of finding AVIS office, no signs nor easy way to find transfer bus
7.6
Anonymous Belfast City Airport 17 May 2017
Brand new car......No problems. AOK.
8.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Belfast

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.75 Ratings: 981
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 628
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 611
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.275 Ratings: 4439
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 1693
See all companies in Belfast

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.