Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Porto Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Porto Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 24 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Porto Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Porto Airport
  • Our customers said Avis at Porto Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Porto Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 12am
Saturday 7am - 12am
Sunday 7am - 12am
-

Avis counters near Porto Airport

Reviews of Avis at Porto Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Porto Airport 10 July 2018
Help full members of the staff N
8.6
Guntars Porto Airport 27 October 2017
Service Nothing to add
8.2
Anonymous Porto Airport 15 October 2017
Friendly staff Opening and waiting time
6.8
Jeannette Porto Airport 08 October 2017
Process was rather quick Car had some damage that needed to be registered
8.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 18 September 2017
Speedy pick up and drop off Car in very clean condition Location of pickup very close to airport No staff on pickup desk in airport had to get a minibus to pickup
8.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 21 August 2017
The car was great and new, not a lot of questions, quick in the counter. Took a bit of time waiting for the shuttle to the car rental "area". Missed a couple of "perks" I have when I book directly with Avis as preferred client.
8.4
andrew Porto Airport 28 May 2017
Despite bad press for the industry this was a painless and professional experience
8.8
Gorazd Porto Airport 15 May 2017
To have the road toll included Having to pay extra for the road toll
9.2
Anonymous Porto Airport 29 March 2017
Problem free, fast rental process with no hidden cost traps (like fuel etc.) Citroen C3 is really the worst car i've driven for years, but at least i know for the future :-)
8.0
Stephen Porto Airport 20 December 2016
The car though small was nippy. It did exactly what we wanted. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 14 December 2016
EVERYTHING
9.0
Stephen Porto Airport 20 November 2016
We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The car was the size we needed for this trip. Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 02 November 2016
Friendly and efficient staff, pristine car. Nothing.
9.6
Joachim Porto Airport 31 October 2016
Good value for money! Ordered VW Golf, and received VW Golf break, very nice to store all our bags! -No shuttle at airport to take us to Avis -after 20min had to call to get shuttle over -Europcar shuttle passed 2x during our wait
7.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 16 September 2016
Staff, New car Not completly clear How the charging of fuel Works
8.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 17 April 2016
The sat nav system was terrible
7.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 28 March 2016
Friendliness of staff and price waiting time to go back to airport
8.2
Anonymous Porto Airport 03 February 2016
The car was nice, it drove well. The time and effort it took to drop the car at the airport. The extra costs it took. And all the problems afterwards because the car didn't have a chip after all. We had to phone the local autority etc.
7.6
Anonymous Porto Airport 17 October 2015
Everything apart from the electronic tolls. Electronic tolls in Portugal are a major hassle.
8.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 16 October 2015
man at the counter was very helpful did not like the van driver who picked us up at the airport smoking in the van
9.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 19 September 2015
Very friendly staff I didn't get the exact same car that I booked
7.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 13 September 2015
Good size car. We got our car cheaper than our friends who booked through a different website. Weak engine, not great on country roads as acceleration was not very powerful.
8.2
Anonymous Porto Airport 02 August 2015
Fantastically serviced and clean car
7.8
Hugo Porto Airport 19 July 2015
Good and new car Communication Extra cost
6.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 05 July 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful, went out of their way to recommend places to go. Made us coffee whilst waiting. Nothing to say that's negative
8.6
Anonymous Porto Airport 01 July 2015
Friendly staff Wasn't on the airport as suggested and also took over 1 hour to get my car hire.
5.6
Anonymous Porto Airport 19 June 2015
That there was no Polo als indicated but a FIAT. I booked Avis because of former experience and because I wantend to drive a Polo.
7.4
GRAHAM Porto Airport 04 May 2015
Everything. Nothing.
8.0
Anonymous Porto Airport 15 April 2015
car was in excellent condition the person that made the reservation was automatically seen as "the first driver". to make my husband 'driver' we had to pay an extra fee (second driver)!
7.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 14 April 2015
We had to wait 30 minutes the Shuttle otherwise everything went fine!
8.2
Scott Porto Airport 25 January 2015
It was super efficient - no delays - free upgrade to Diesel and very friendly. Nothing!
9.6
Andreia Porto Airport 02 December 2014
Excellent car from group that I choose, excellente staff at counter, excellent experience, that didn't had for a while from a company ( and I rent car almost every year, different locations) Great work, many thanks for the lovely experience Nothing in this occasion
9.2
Anonymous Porto Airport 06 October 2014
Good price for the car, and no problem. The pickup time, having reservations was an hour and a half! I understand there were computer/machine problems, but there needs to be a better backup plan for such cases...otherwise good.
6.9
Anonymous Porto Airport 12 September 2014
Smooth and easy process from both rental cars and Avis. Nothing, Everything went perfectly. Thank you.
10.0
David Porto Airport 04 July 2014
Top Team No probs what so ever Every thing fully explained And was on the road in no time Will definatley use again Thank you None
9.8
Anonymous Porto Airport 11 June 2014
Good car and optional fuel policy Long wait of about an hour to pick up car
6.4
Anonymous Porto Airport 17 May 2014
We had a little problem with the baby's seat. But finally we got a new one and it was fine.
9.1
Anonymous Porto Airport 03 May 2014
Very professional staff Paid extra for broadband and rarely use because de signal very low
7.6
frederic Porto Airport 07 April 2014
Came back with an empty tank.... charged 100 euros, ok, but a bit steep
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies at Porto Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 2614
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1749
3 Guerin car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 5819
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1191
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 550
See all companies at Porto Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.