Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Holland

Find great prices with Avis in Holland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 23 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.05

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Holland is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Holland is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Holland is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Holland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Holland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 August 2018
Quick pick up and drop off, car was new and in mint condition. We got upgraded to a higher class at no cost. Highly recommended!
8.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 04 August 2018
Condition of the car and the value for money. Extreme long waiting at rental desk (one and a half hour!)and long handling time while car was pre-booked and pre-paid.
7.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 29 July 2018
all is good, efficient and simple no........AVIS do it very well. great staff
7.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown South - East 26 July 2018
The car was poorly cleaned. It was dirty inside the cabin.
7.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 16 June 2018
Staff, car, upgrade
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 22 May 2018
Excellent service from Avis staff at both Amsterdam downtown pickup point and upon return at the airport.
8.0
Anonymous Rotterdam Downtown 15 May 2018
a lovely car no Comments
9.4
Joachim Rotterdam Downtown 06 May 2018
By far the best vehicle rental experience I have had. Avis staff professionnel with exemplary customer service skills. What a fantastic experience!
9.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 27 April 2018
Representative was very helpful. car didn't have cruse control
8.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 13 April 2018
Excellent service Spare key not dispatched from Amsterdam after we lost the original.Waited a week to resolve the issue.
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 05 April 2018
The car was excellent Nothing at all
8.8
Anonymous Breda Downtown 24 March 2018
The persons in this office were kind and efficient. Many thanks for the good service.
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 19 March 2018
I’ve always been using Avis world wide. Good service, maybe a bit more expensive but worth it. Thank you.
7.8
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 17 March 2018
Staff member at counter was very helpful!
7.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 28 January 2018
personnel on the car park and on the rental desk that I have to carry fuel receipt to prove that I filled a car
8.6
John Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 05 January 2018
All went very smooth. Had to wait for 15 minutes at the counter.
8.2
Iosif Eindhoven Airport 04 December 2017
You gave me a very good car so everything was perfect.AVIS, I have to thank you again and for sure I will remain your client. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 December 2017
Very nice and helpful at the desk
9.4
Oscar Eindhoven Airport 23 November 2017
I book almost all companies in Eindhoven Airport, all of them works great there, good service.
8.6
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 21 October 2017
Because the traffic around Eindhoven airport is a chaos at the moment. It was hard to find the parking lot for car rentals.
8.0
Christian Amsterdam Downtown 19 October 2017
Always very friendly and always good cars. I love AVIS at that convient city center location
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 08 October 2017
When asked if we could upgrade to a stationwagon, request was quickly accomodated Nothing negative to comment.
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 02 October 2017
Excellent vehicle, brand new, came with full tank of petrol. I needed to ask for help as I wasn't shown basic commands however this was sorted immediately as staff is helpful
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 29 September 2017
Good value for money. Nothing specific
7.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 03 September 2017
Very friendly and willing to help Long queue There was no room for the luggage in the car (not even close!), and I wasn't notified in advance in the counter.
6.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 September 2017
nice car, fast return long waiting time. first at the counter and then in the garage waiting for the car to arrive
7.0
Anonymous Groningen Downtown 29 August 2017
Great new car, friendly staff Nothing
7.4
Fawad Amsterdam Downtown 27 August 2017
Service ,staff and professional dealing Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Den Haag Downtown East 23 August 2017
The navigation in the car İ booked a car and what i got is a different car
3.8
Michael Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 22 August 2017
Nice staff Waiting at the desk of Avis for almost 1,5 hours
8.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 August 2017
The colour of the car, engine size. Petrol consumption was so so low.I say excellent. Nothing. Just to locate where to drop the car on GPS was very difficult
7.2
Renato Den Haag Downtown East 11 August 2017
The fact that when I arrived to pick the car up all documents were ready and I just needed to sign everything and get a copy for myself. Took less than 10 minutes from walking in to going to entering the car.
9.4
Katherine Amsterdam Downtown 11 August 2017
Fantastic staff, very helpful. Spoke excellent English.
8.4
Anonymous Rotterdam Airport 09 August 2017
Excellent car! Was pleasently surprised when I was given an upgrade. Had no issues with the car.
7.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 09 August 2017
I always rent cars at Avis as I like their offers and service and I will continue doing so. Nothing.
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 17 July 2017
Service at rental desk in the airport was gast and friendly. The car, an Opel Corsa automatic has a dreadfully slow transmission. Would recommend a manual transmission.
7.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 06 July 2017
Pick up could be improved by getting a new printer for the business.
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 02 July 2017
Good customer service
8.0
Alberto Amsterdam Downtown 20 June 2017
sunday dropoff is complicated, especially if the keys dropbox is out of order...
7.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 12 June 2017
Received a brand new car, pleasant staff, possible to drop off the car outside working hours
8.4
iosif Eindhoven Airport 09 June 2017
nothing
8.8
Mart Utrecht Downtown 06 June 2017
Best price, good location, unlimited kms Didnt get the latest model of the car. Would have been fun to try it.
9.2
Giorgio Amsterdam Downtown 06 June 2017
Almost everything was very good, I got an upgrade on the car, which was very clean and comfortable. Too long wait at the counter to pick up the car.
8.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 31 May 2017
Car located within walking distance with staff on site. A location map showing how to get out of the airport area (AMS is big and full of one-way roads!) and return to the rental parking lot -- and the gas stations in the neighbourhood area would be very helpful to most of your clients. We had a 20-min seek-and-find drive due to the lack of this information.
8.2
Jubin Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 31 May 2017
Staff i was not instructed by avis to enter the parking lot from a completely different end while returning. It was very confusing and very much time consuming. I had to walk a lot and also drive all around to get back to a different floor of parking
7.6
JURATE Eindhoven Airport 31 May 2017
No information about fuel type was provided in any car document
8.4
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 22 May 2017
Ruud was very kind and helpful.
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 22 May 2017
Everything Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 07 May 2017
The Kia is a nice car. Took awhile to learn the GPS,
7.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 07 May 2017
Thank u 4every thing No thing
6.6
Previous Next

Top Companies in Holland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 2185
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.51333 Ratings: 4922
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.46429 Ratings: 2283
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.43333 Ratings: 2886
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.31667 Ratings: 5160
See all companies in Holland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.