Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Holland

Find great prices with Avis in Holland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Holland is easy to find
  • The Avis staff in Holland have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Holland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Holland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Holland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 13 June 2020
The cleanliness of the car, and ease of the collection and drop off. I was told by the Avis agent, that should I extend I would be charged ‘X’ per day of extension. And could only return the car after 5 days without paying a different daily rate. As it happens, I returned the car earlier, after the 5 days. And was charged the full 7 days! Not cool Rentalcars!!!
8.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 20 March 2020
An excellent service, excellent car, a beautiful country.I just loved the experience... N/A
8.8
Anonymous Utrecht Downtown 19 March 2020
Friendly, helpful staff, thanks, will recommend your service!
9.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 09 March 2020
Great experience- would and will do it again
9.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 04 March 2020
Motor did not run smoothly.
8.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 20 February 2020
good waiting too much to pick up car
9.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 17 February 2020
Liked the car very much and helpful staff did not have the car I wanted,but got a excellent substitute car with free tank of petrol.
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 20 January 2020
They accept debit cards. Speed of car return. They have not returned the fuel surcharge yet.
8.8
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 09 January 2020
We rented the car for 6 people and was very comfortable for our trip. It had everything to make the driving easy. Totally recommended.
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 22 December 2019
It was easy to rent and I thought a very fair price The car drop off at the airport was a little confusing right at the end. In the garage, they could use more signs
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 18 November 2019
Great staff
9.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 14 November 2019
Thank you Rental Cars and Avis. RentalCars was prompt in arranging the booking and Avis Counter staff at Schiphol airport were very knowledgeable and provided a good car. Thank you very much for a pleasant experience.
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 06 November 2019
Brand new car, very good condition, cruise control, airco. Quick check-in and check-out. Could travel abroad with it, no extra charge.
9.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 06 November 2019
The gentleman from avis was amazing he sorted the problem out i had for me topman N a
7.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 30 September 2019
Car was almost full optionals and in very good conditions The counter had only 2 people and I had to wait for a while before picking up the car
9.0
Anonymous Rotterdam Downtown 28 September 2019
Location in front of hotel. Avis will move to an other place
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 17 September 2019
Friendly and helpful check in person-excellent manner and friendly attitude. All positive-no complaints
8.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 31 August 2019
Helpful staff There was some amount of money blocked on my creditcard for guarantee. However, the amount is still have not refunded until now.
6.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 26 August 2019
quality of the car and cleanliness helpful people although the car i got from the same group but it was little bit larger that was making me troubles while parking in hotels in France and finding a suitable parking in some locations in the Hague becaue of the height issue.
8.6
Anonymous Rotterdam Downtown 23 August 2019
The upgrade was to a larger size car which made ease of driving worse.
7.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 21 August 2019
Better car as we booked
7.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 August 2019
Thanks Avis for very nice and very helpful staff. Nice new and clean car .
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 01 August 2019
Ease of car pick-up and drop-off, plus good condition of car I was expecting a Golf and was given a smaller Audi - bit of squeeze with carrying the luggage
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 28 July 2019
New car Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 11 July 2019
Car was in excellent condition. No comment
8.8
Anonymous Rotterdam Downtown 09 July 2019
Fast pick-up and drop-off Had to way a bit too long because there was only one person working at the counter that day.
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 09 July 2019
Gentlemen who assisted me throughout the pick up was very attentive and professionaly proactive. Thank you for the excellent service All was good and appreciated
8.6
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 03 July 2019
Please fill washer fluid!
8.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 22 June 2019
The counter staff give clear and detail instruction for rental the car, highly recommended. none
8.0
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 11 June 2019
everything was good
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 03 June 2019
Great experience None
8.6
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 30 May 2019
Long waiting time at pick-up Cleanliness of car
8.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 26 April 2019
Very quick and helpful advice on rental and parking in Amsterdam. Will hugely recommend again.
9.4
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 24 April 2019
Long queuing in check in process but maybe due to time
7.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 08 April 2019
The Avis counter person was really helpful and friendly.
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 02 March 2019
Thank you!
7.8
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 05 January 2019
Flexible and kind staff, we had a car where was smoked in we could change after few days because the smell was terrible
7.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 04 January 2019
Easy pick up and drop off the price was higher than before. Probably because it was near to NYE
9.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 30 December 2018
It took quite long to get the car - I waited 15 min at the pick up station as the car was not ready
7.0
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 30 December 2018
good Car, good service, quick delivery no luggage trolley available when returning can
7.4
Anonymous Utrecht Downtown 29 December 2018
Vehicle and very friendly staff All good
8.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Downtown 28 December 2018
Good service, car was good Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Eindhoven Airport 29 November 2018
Car was good. No winter tyres.
9.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 November 2018
No hassle with picking up car. Friendly staff thank you I would of liked the car I picked online.
7.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 06 September 2018
good service and great litte car
9.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 06 September 2018
GPS in the car was not working properly
7.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 05 September 2018
The service was good and when I reported an issue I had found (loose mist light) the response was understanding. Nothing.
7.6
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 18 August 2018
Quick pick up and drop off, car was new and in mint condition. We got upgraded to a higher class at no cost. Highly recommended!
8.2
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 04 August 2018
Condition of the car and the value for money. Extreme long waiting at rental desk (one and a half hour!)and long handling time while car was pre-booked and pre-paid.
7.8
Anonymous Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 29 July 2018
all is good, efficient and simple no........AVIS do it very well. great staff
7.8
Previous Next

Top Companies in Holland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 3,802
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 6,897
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 7,319
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 3,881
5 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 2,531
See all companies in Holland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?