Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Manchester Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Manchester Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Manchester Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Manchester Airport
  • Avis at Manchester Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Manchester Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 6am - 11pm
Tuesday 6am - 11pm
Wednesday 6am - 11pm
Thursday 6am - 11pm
Friday 6am - 11pm
Saturday 6am - 11pm
Sunday 6am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Manchester Airport

Reviews of Avis at Manchester Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Manchester Airport 09 August 2018
Great helpful staff
7.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 July 2018
Efficient and helpful staff
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 03 July 2018
Good service on pickup, and also on drop off in the car park with the staff on Monday 7th May Nothing of note.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 31 May 2018
Quality and customer services
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 13 May 2018
The car was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no hard sell to purchase addons. The return was quick efficient and friendly. I find that getting the shuttle bus to the rental village is a problem as the pick up point keeps altering.
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 12 May 2018
Comfort and ease od driving car Car was supposed to have built-in GPS but we were able to get a plug-in so we could use the plug for a crash cam
8.6
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 February 2018
The whole process was very efficient. In fact it took longer to wait for the bus to the terminal than to return the car.
8.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 03 January 2018
Good service nothing
8.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 31 December 2017
All was as expected. I would have preferred that someone showed us to the car and gave us a small indications on it.
7.4
David Manchester Airport 31 December 2017
Avis at Manchester is easy to access Windscreen washer gave problems throughout hire period
5.6
Graham Manchester Airport 13 December 2017
all No one to receive the car on return to check condition and fuel
9.0
Syed Manchester Airport 12 December 2017
Nothing particular as compared to other rental cars Booked e class Mercedes but got A6 estate. Don't like estate car. Couldn't find petrol station at airport and in this search ended up out on motorway. Nearly going to miss my flight so have to abandon the filling and as a result your company charged more than double the price and excuse my language this is rip off .
6.6
Crawford Manchester Airport 28 November 2017
The staff can not do enough for you they are very pleasant and explain everything you need to know,I have used A visit before and would certainly use them again and recommend them to friends. Nothing.
9.0
David Manchester Airport 26 November 2017
Condition of car Upgrade to much larger car, couple with small luggage did not need Puegot 308 station wagon.
8.6
Anonymous Manchester Airport 05 November 2017
Great deal and great service Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 02 October 2017
The staff - Debbie - gave me a very good deal on the upgrade, very easy to do and quick process Chaos at Manchester Airport
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 18 September 2017
Car was clean and fuel efficient Time to pick up.
7.2
Steven Manchester Airport 18 April 2017
Excellent at the Manchester end. Efficient, pleasant and helpful staff Glasgow drop off - staff excellent in every respect. Drop off signage hard to find and needs more prominence. Two minute walk to terminal is nearer ten and a shuttle bus option would be good
8.2
Philip Manchester Airport 26 March 2017
The 'up-sell' attempts by the counter staff at pickup.
8.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 14 March 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at desk and at pick up.Plenty of time taken to explain details of unfamiliar car.Excellent staff.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 February 2017
Very friendly staff and I had an upgrade.
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 14 January 2017
Car was efficient and the service was great. This is not your fault, but maybe instructions where to drop car on return. There are no signpost as you come into airport. Thankfully the garage has a sign on their eftpos machine to tell you where to go, might be an idea to ask the airport to include on their signposting.
9.4
Alexander Manchester Airport 14 January 2017
Booked a Merc C class or similar and it was a Merc C class. Price. Website made it clear what was and what wasn't covered. Inability to buy full cover (i.e. zero excess in advance).
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 January 2017
Courtesy of the staff, especially Brian on the reception desk.
9.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 January 2017
All ok No problems
8.6
Stuart Manchester Airport 02 November 2016
The car, the service, Pressure to upgrade and the Route Finder was useless
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 23 September 2016
Car given was good but with smaller boot than the one actually booked fact that made our mooving difficult and ackward.
6.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 01 August 2016
Surprised to get the exact car requested Too much "upsell" at the counter. Slows down my pick up! Please share my details with these companies instead of me having to enter it every time.
8.6
GARETH Manchester Airport 01 August 2016
Spacious compact car. New and in good condition
7.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 10 July 2016
Friendliness of lady at the AVIS check in desk. Brusqueness of staff in car collection area.
9.4
John Manchester Airport 19 June 2016
Helpfulness of all the staff, counterstaff and people who took the car back. The car for the day was cheaper than the train and more convenient Nothing
9.2
Gavin Manchester Airport 10 May 2016
Extremely helpful member of staff.
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 30 April 2016
Avis staff were really helpful, kind and friendly also the girl at the counter called Liza, was cristal clear when explaining and advising Avis products and insurances also she explained herself the difference between Rentalcars.com coverage and Avis product to let us decide. Really happy with Avis, next time we will keep using them, easy, clear . Shuttle service to the car rental area, but easy to find, not really a bad thing.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 28 March 2016
Got the exact car I asked for Waiting time at the pickup desk
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 22 March 2016
Overall everything is very positive apart from collection. Collection of the car at Manchester airport is disgraceful (very slow), always a queue, and simply because of lack of staff compared to other desks. I hired last November from the same place, made a comment, but obviously Avis takes no notice of the comments.
7.6
Anonymous Manchester Airport 02 January 2016
Cleanliness of vehicle. Not much luggage space, no CD player. Gear shift on steering column took some getting used to.
8.0
Previous Next

Top companies at Manchester Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1957
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 596
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 602
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2033
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 2017
See all companies at Manchester Airport

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours