Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Manchester

Find great prices with Avis in Manchester, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.63333

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Manchester is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Manchester
  • Avis in Manchester are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Manchester

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.1

Avis locations in Manchester

Opening hours

  • Manchester - Cheadle
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
  • Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 3pm
    Sunday 9am - 3pm
  • Manchester Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 11pm
    Tuesday 6am - 11pm
    Wednesday 6am - 11pm
    Thursday 6am - 11pm
    Friday 6am - 11pm
    Saturday 6am - 11pm
    Sunday 6am - 11pm
  • Manchester Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 3pm
    Sunday 9am - 3pm
-

Avis counters near Manchester

Reviews of Avis in Manchester

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 July 2018
Efficient and helpful staff
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 03 July 2018
Good service on pickup, and also on drop off in the car park with the staff on Monday 7th May Nothing of note.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 31 May 2018
Quality and customer services
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 13 May 2018
The car was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no hard sell to purchase addons. The return was quick efficient and friendly. I find that getting the shuttle bus to the rental village is a problem as the pick up point keeps altering.
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 12 May 2018
Comfort and ease od driving car Car was supposed to have built-in GPS but we were able to get a plug-in so we could use the plug for a crash cam
8.6
Daniel Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station 16 March 2018
Excellent staff. Handled mileage error very well. All very friendly. Clean, smart reception. The odd cap on mileage. But resolved well enough by RentalCars
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 February 2018
The whole process was very efficient. In fact it took longer to wait for the bus to the terminal than to return the car.
8.0
Anonymous Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station 22 January 2018
Staff very helpful
7.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 03 January 2018
Good service nothing
8.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 31 December 2017
All was as expected. I would have preferred that someone showed us to the car and gave us a small indications on it.
7.4
David Manchester Airport 31 December 2017
Avis at Manchester is easy to access Windscreen washer gave problems throughout hire period
5.6
Graham Manchester Airport 13 December 2017
all No one to receive the car on return to check condition and fuel
9.0
Syed Manchester Airport 12 December 2017
Nothing particular as compared to other rental cars Booked e class Mercedes but got A6 estate. Don't like estate car. Couldn't find petrol station at airport and in this search ended up out on motorway. Nearly going to miss my flight so have to abandon the filling and as a result your company charged more than double the price and excuse my language this is rip off .
6.6
Crawford Manchester Airport 28 November 2017
The staff can not do enough for you they are very pleasant and explain everything you need to know,I have used A visit before and would certainly use them again and recommend them to friends. Nothing.
9.0
David Manchester Airport 26 November 2017
Condition of car Upgrade to much larger car, couple with small luggage did not need Puegot 308 station wagon.
8.6
Ioannis Manchester Downtown 15 November 2017
Everything was as expected.
8.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 05 November 2017
Great deal and great service Nothing
8.8
Ioannis Manchester Downtown 25 October 2017
Excellent condition of car and counter staff service.
9.0
David Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station 03 October 2017
First the car was an upgrade which was great. The was great the staff were good very helpful. The car was very clean on the inside but dirty on the outside but no big deal. The car itself was a Hyundai i30 active with some amazing technology on board and a pleasure to drive an drove like a much larger car. I would like to buy that car for my wife Didn't like the mirrors on the car too small
7.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 02 October 2017
The staff - Debbie - gave me a very good deal on the upgrade, very easy to do and quick process Chaos at Manchester Airport
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 18 September 2017
Car was clean and fuel efficient Time to pick up.
7.2
Anonymous Manchester - Piccadilly Train Station 03 July 2017
When i retuned the car the staff was really nice Underage surcharge
6.8
Tony Manchester Downtown 30 May 2017
Simplicity of the service.
9.2
Helen Manchester Downtown 30 May 2017
As usual Avis was excellent NA
9.0
Anonymous Manchester Downtown 12 May 2017
The car was economical. The fact that when I booked it was a car for 2 people and 2 large suitcases but 2 had to go on the back seat which I wasn't happy about it made it very difficult to get the case out on our return we found the back seat went down to take the extra case I am sure the attendant should have known this and put the seat down on pickup.
6.4
Anonymous Manchester - Cheadle 23 April 2017
Straight forward business n/a
8.8
Steven Manchester Airport 18 April 2017
Excellent at the Manchester end. Efficient, pleasant and helpful staff Glasgow drop off - staff excellent in every respect. Drop off signage hard to find and needs more prominence. Two minute walk to terminal is nearer ten and a shuttle bus option would be good
8.2
Philip Manchester Airport 26 March 2017
The 'up-sell' attempts by the counter staff at pickup.
8.0
Anonymous Manchester Airport 14 March 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at desk and at pick up.Plenty of time taken to explain details of unfamiliar car.Excellent staff.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 17 February 2017
Very friendly staff and I had an upgrade.
9.0
Paulo Manchester Downtown 09 February 2017
Great helpful and friendly stuff. Car in impeccable condition. Easy locate within town.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 14 January 2017
Car was efficient and the service was great. This is not your fault, but maybe instructions where to drop car on return. There are no signpost as you come into airport. Thankfully the garage has a sign on their eftpos machine to tell you where to go, might be an idea to ask the airport to include on their signposting.
9.4
Alexander Manchester Airport 14 January 2017
Booked a Merc C class or similar and it was a Merc C class. Price. Website made it clear what was and what wasn't covered. Inability to buy full cover (i.e. zero excess in advance).
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 January 2017
Courtesy of the staff, especially Brian on the reception desk.
9.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 04 January 2017
All ok No problems
8.6
Stuart Manchester Airport 02 November 2016
The car, the service, Pressure to upgrade and the Route Finder was useless
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 23 September 2016
Car given was good but with smaller boot than the one actually booked fact that made our mooving difficult and ackward.
6.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 01 August 2016
Surprised to get the exact car requested Too much "upsell" at the counter. Slows down my pick up! Please share my details with these companies instead of me having to enter it every time.
8.6
GARETH Manchester Airport 01 August 2016
Spacious compact car. New and in good condition
7.8
Anonymous Manchester Downtown 25 July 2016
Vehicle was suitable for what i hired it Didnt like that I had booked the vehicle online and go to pick it up with no vehicle available. So had to wait for someone to pick up another vehicle from elsewhere and there was a wait of 2 hours
7.6
David Manchester Downtown 16 July 2016
Everything went really smooth. We got informed very well about all the conditions and additional services and option we could get. Eric who works at the rental desk in Machester Downtown was very helpful and friendly.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 10 July 2016
Friendliness of lady at the AVIS check in desk. Brusqueness of staff in car collection area.
9.4
John Manchester Airport 19 June 2016
Helpfulness of all the staff, counterstaff and people who took the car back. The car for the day was cheaper than the train and more convenient Nothing
9.2
Gavin Manchester Airport 10 May 2016
Extremely helpful member of staff.
8.2
Anonymous Manchester Airport 30 April 2016
Avis staff were really helpful, kind and friendly also the girl at the counter called Liza, was cristal clear when explaining and advising Avis products and insurances also she explained herself the difference between Rentalcars.com coverage and Avis product to let us decide. Really happy with Avis, next time we will keep using them, easy, clear . Shuttle service to the car rental area, but easy to find, not really a bad thing.
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Downtown 29 March 2016
Great Car
8.4
Anonymous Manchester Airport 28 March 2016
Got the exact car I asked for Waiting time at the pickup desk
8.8
Anonymous Manchester Airport 22 March 2016
Overall everything is very positive apart from collection. Collection of the car at Manchester airport is disgraceful (very slow), always a queue, and simply because of lack of staff compared to other desks. I hired last November from the same place, made a comment, but obviously Avis takes no notice of the comments.
7.6
Anonymous Manchester Airport 02 January 2016
Cleanliness of vehicle. Not much luggage space, no CD player. Gear shift on steering column took some getting used to.
8.0
Brian Manchester Airport 22 December 2015
Service from Brian at Counter and good quality almost brand new car as booked. Transfer from Arrivals Terminal 1 to Car Rental Village was slow - approx. 30 minutes.
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Manchester

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2248
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 594
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2140
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2024
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 2143
See all companies in Manchester

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.