Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Denmark

Find great prices with Avis in Denmark, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.42857

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Denmark is quick and easy
  • Avis in Denmark are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • The Avis staff in Denmark have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Denmark

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Denmark

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Billund Airport 12 June 2018
car was nice staff was helpful hard to find car in AVIS parking lot with just the key not easy to figure out how to use the foreign car without instruction
8.4
Anonymous Billund Airport 11 June 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff both at pickup and drop off. Minor damages on one wheel at pickup reported at drop-off with photos, told there would be no charges. Reported as no damages. However 4 minor scuffs evident on right rear alloy rim. Spent 20 minutes on phone without any answer to call, to report this!
8.8
Anonymous Aarhus Airport 31 May 2018
Quality car with very efficient and friendly staff
8.6
Peter Ronne Airport 30 September 2017
Ease of getting car. Helpful person at Avis desk. All excellent
8.8
Anonymous Ronne Airport 20 August 2017
Very unconvinient that it was not possible via Internet to get the car in Rönne. We had to go to Rönne airport. Empty airport, no one at the desk, no message, we had to call service to get contact
7.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 16 July 2017
The car rental pick up is quite far from the airport - cumbersome when you're traveling with family comprising elders and kids
6.8
Patrick Copenhagen - Koebenhavn V 07 July 2017
Received an upgrade to an Audi A5 which was a beautiful car to drive.
8.4
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport 03 July 2017
the car was good, the personnel was friendly. the location vis a vis the airport was inconvenient,the rental desk was understaffed, no paper map of the area was available. The price in Denmark is high compared with other European countries.
7.2
Helena Aabenraa Downtown 18 April 2017
The trust.
9.4
Gudjon Copenhagen Airport 07 November 2016
Fast service. Prices on booking side was not right I have to pay more. Big minus
9.6
Lenie Billund Airport 11 August 2016
Pick up and drop off location. Good service.
9.6
Simon Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 05 September 2015
The right car for our journey through Denmark and Sweden
8.6
darren Billund Airport 30 August 2015
Friendly knowledgeable staff, spoke fluent English. Early closing hours.
8.6
Stephan Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 24 August 2015
Professional and efficient service. Long waiting time at counter to collect car.
8.0
Anonymous Billund Airport 13 August 2015
Didn't think we should have been given a Ford Fiesta when we ordered a Ford Mondeo. There was not much space in the back for one of the party who is quite tall
7.0
Anthony Copenhagen Downtown 27 July 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Understood my requirements and offered suggestions e.g. auto pass for tolls Superb vehicle. Ease of out of hours drop off. Connector on brand new sat nav supplied was faulty and unit would not charge
8.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 30 June 2015
They have very good cars and are kept in good running condition. This car was given over to me in poor cleaning condition. It seemed to have been returned the same time I received it.
7.4
Edward Aarhus Airport 25 June 2015
Really great no fuss service. Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 05 June 2015
I was supposed to get ToyotaAvensis, but instead I got Bmw 318d GT, which was awesome. The time we waited on the queue at the rental desk.
7.0
Tom Esbjerg Airport 13 May 2015
Almost brand new, upgraded car.
9.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 17 March 2015
Excellent car. The extras like road service costs more than renting the car itself. Should be included in the price.
8.8
Hans Billund Airport 20 October 2014
nice staff fast and helpful
10.0
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 07 October 2014
Great car with a great upgrade
10.0
Anonymous Billund Airport 29 September 2014
GPS navigation. Economical fuel consumption. Not enough guidence how to return the car key from the parking place. Avis can put up a sign in the parking area pointing to the desk where a customer returns his carkey. Not everyone returns the car at the same place where it is picked up.
8.4
Ian Billund Airport 29 September 2014
The staff where very friendly helpful and courteous a good start to my trip. Nothing to say here
9.8
Anonymous Copenhagen Downtown 16 September 2014
Very good car. Took a little time to understand how the car worked. GPS was not so good but I like one in the car.
8.2
Peter Billund Airport 02 September 2014
Great overall service
9.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 19 August 2014
Speed and ease of return
9.3
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 19 August 2014
All was good Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 16 August 2014
Ordered Toyota Avensis, got BMW with much lesser space for baggage,couldnot get a bigger car without paying more, not satisfied with that, otherwise good
8.2
Robert Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 14 July 2014
It all went very smoothly and was totally hassle free. And when we returned it a day early, they said we could have a day's hire back. All in all, a very satisfied customer.
10.0
Matthys Copenhagen Downtown 16 June 2014
The upgrade to the Audi convertible! Best upgrade ever!
8.9
Anonymous Copenhagen Airport International Arrivals 06 June 2014
CAR MODEL
5.8
Zeeshan Odense Downtown 27 May 2014
Excellent service
10.0

Top Companies in Denmark

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.675 Ratings: 294
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1812
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45833 Ratings: 1927
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.44167 Ratings: 3707
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.42857 Ratings: 295
See all companies in Denmark

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.