Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Tenerife

Find great prices with Avis in Tenerife, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Tenerife is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Tenerife
  • The Avis staff in Tenerife have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Tenerife

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3
-

Reviews of Avis in Tenerife

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 March 2020
Straight forward process Going by bus to Avis depot
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 19 January 2020
As expected
8.8
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 15 December 2019
Car performed well plenty of room for 6 Plane arrived late and avis were closed. Wasn't made aware of business hours beforehand. Had to take taxi to villa and pick car up next day
6.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 02 December 2019
Car was same that we ordered. Nice and clean. The counter of Avis is faraway and You ne ed a bus to get there.
7.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 27 October 2019
Almoust new and powerfull car
9.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 September 2019
Good car and good service.
8.8
Anonymous Tenerife - Playa de las Americas 27 August 2019
VW Polo instead of VW UP. Very good price; car conditions like a new one; friendly personal, good explanations Paper map of the island can be provided (minor)
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 22 August 2019
Nice modern powerful and well specced car Locating the Avis bus was not very straight forward.
7.8
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 14 August 2019
No comments.Excelent service,nice people aiming to help you!
9.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 21 July 2019
Ease of rental Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 29 June 2019
I loved the car Was quite difficult to find the shuttle bus to the rental place.
8.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 27 June 2019
Very helpful lady when picking up Return to Tenerife South too far from airport. Engine not quite powerful enough in Hyundai Tucson.
7.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 03 June 2019
Not having an office in the airport and having to look outside for the place to pick the courtesy bus, not even semnalized with a sign?!
7.6
Anonymous Tenerife - Playa de las Americas 31 May 2019
Quickest collection of a car that we can remember. Polite, welcoming and helpful. Nothing.
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 May 2019
All ok Counter que
7.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 04 May 2019
Effort and trouble free car hire have used before and will use again.Quality cars at a reasonable price. N/A
8.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 01 May 2019
Extremly quick and easy pick up and drop off.
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 29 April 2019
Convinenve of counter inside the baggage pick up in Tenerife airport North That the AVIS drop off was not inside the airport. I did not account for this in my travel times and was a bit pressed for time.
8.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 18 April 2019
Despite your location and confusion in the airport as to where you are (no signs anywhere), I would choose you again No clear signs in the airport
7.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 31 March 2019
perfect, see you again….
9.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 31 March 2019
fast, excellent none
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 31 March 2019
Very clean car and efficient service at the counter I would have preferred a better car than the one i was given since i ordered a vw polo and they gave me a citroen.
7.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 28 February 2019
I’ve had a car I expected. Car was clean, almost new and in very good condition. We had to queue around 30 min to pick up the car, however pick up process was quick and straight forward.
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 28 February 2019
Staff service, very helpful location of Avis office NOT at airport
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 27 February 2019
They didn't have the car a requested but after a short discussion about what I need I was upgraded to a bigger car. Pick up and drop off process is very smooth. The Avis office at Tenerife South is not at the airport and there are no signs how to get there - you need to take a 5 mins bus. Read and follow your instructions from Avis.
8.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 14 January 2019
booking short notice possible
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 12 January 2019
Condition of car and and ease of pick up
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 29 December 2018
Almost everything Front window was smudged needed a better cleaning.
9.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 12 December 2018
Serviceminded staff. Not overselling your own i surance policy, like many other do. Hard to find the shuttle buss in TFS - to few signs. Shuttle bus take time.
6.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 07 November 2018
Good team good service Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 27 October 2018
Helpful and friendly staff. Petrol station close by.
7.8
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 28 September 2018
Avis is not in the airport, you need use shuttle bus. It is ok, but need to know
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife - Santa Cruz 21 July 2018
The gentleman that works the Avis car rental is excellent- very helpful Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 09 May 2018
Staff was so helpful and straight to the point, not trying to sell me extras I didn’t need.
8.8
Mahdi Tenerife Airport South 22 April 2018
The fact that the Avis office was too far from the airport m! I know Avis provided bus but it was a hustle!
7.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 18 March 2018
Very economical The stop start to save emotions. Being a small car it didn't have a lot of power especially up hill
7.2
Vlad Tenerife Airport South 09 March 2018
Great car, we loved!
8.8
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 24 February 2018
drop off outside airport at Tenerife South. Not easy to find even with map
8.0
Martin Tenerife Airport North 15 February 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Everything was fine
8.4
Daniil Tenerife Airport South 14 February 2018
I expect vw.
6.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 14 February 2018
There were no instructions as to how to drop keys off. Had to wait in queue with people waiting to pick a car up until we noticed that some one just went to a desk and left their keys. Needs a dedicated drop off spot
7.8
Ladislav Tenerife - Los Gigantes 05 December 2017
I picked up the car in the Hotel Allegro Issora. I was confused by location in Google maps and headed to previous Avis location. However finally got myself back to Gigantes and picked car very easily. Avis Staff was helpful and did not make any complication. The same with returning the car. My evaluation of Avis is consequently 5 stars. Thank you
8.8
Piotr Tenerife - Los Gigantes 01 December 2017
Nice people working at the car office. When we went to drop the car, we had to walk to our hotel about 35 minut,but the man give us lift to our hotel. Thank you I cud not locate the office as there was no sign of the company outside of the hotel as most company's have the sign on the side walk.
7.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 28 November 2017
Finding the location for the shuttle to Avis from the airport was very difficult. Spent over 30 minutes trying to figure out where to go wait for the shuttle.
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 28 October 2017
Car was easy to use and didn't use much gasoline
9.2
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 27 October 2017
we got a better car than we expected missing avis sign to return the car to avis park
7.0
Kristoff Tenerife Airport South 04 October 2017
Drop of Pick up
5.2
David Tenerife - Puerto de la Cruz 25 September 2017
Long wait to pick up car
8.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport North 26 August 2017
It was very easy to work with Avis from start to finish :) Our VW Polo had an engine of only 75 hp wich is too small for the roads of Tenerife. Considering that there were only two of us and the car was struggling it wouldn't had a chance if there was others in the back. So, get a car with at least 100 hp if you want one from this size group.
7.4
Malgorzata Tenerife - Puerto de la Cruz 13 August 2017
Great car, great staff and great trip.
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Tenerife

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 4,666
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 3,320
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 3,079
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 3,884
5 TopCar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2,435
See all companies in Tenerife

Chat

What would you like to chat about?