Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bastia

Find great prices with Avis in Bastia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.5

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Bastia is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Bastia is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Bastia have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Bastia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis locations in Bastia

Opening hours

  • Bastia Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 12am
    Tuesday 7am - 12am
    Wednesday 7am - 12am
    Thursday 7am - 12am
    Friday 7am - 12am
    Saturday 7am - 12am
    Sunday 7am - 12am
  • Bastia Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Friday 8am - 12pm, 5pm - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Bastia

Reviews of Avis in Bastia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bastia Airport 12 August 2018
The staff was helpful and all the process went fine After the car drop off couldn't find a trolley for the luggage's, basically they didn't feed the place with trolleys, only in the front of the airport find one which was not convenient
7.2
Anonymous Bastia Airport 30 July 2018
The aircon was very good Wasn't very good at going up some of the steep hills
7.8
Anonymous Bastia Airport 22 July 2018
Good service at the desk, good car to drive and easy on fuel consumption, overall very good
7.4
Anonymous Bastia Airport 20 September 2017
cleanness of the car way too long to rent a car especially waiting for with a young child
8.4
Anonymous Bastia Airport 17 August 2017
Staff at the airport was friendly and helpful.
7.4
ANGEL Bastia Downtown 04 August 2017
Fast easy service and brand new car.
9.2
Brian Bastia Airport 27 July 2017
the service was very good, all the staff polite and friendly ordered a 2 door got a 4 door so a little harder to enter [age 80]
8.4
JEREMY Bastia Airport 29 June 2017
Excellent service throughout.
9.2
Anonymous Bastia Airport 17 October 2016
Great car and easy to get at a great price Difficult to get into return lot
8.4
Anonymous Bastia Airport 10 October 2016
Very helpful staff at the counter!
9.4
Mark Bastia Airport 26 September 2016
lots... 8-) I had problems with the booking.com web site. When it comes to pay, there is not a list of everything I am buying. This caused confusion when I tried to add a second driver, as this was not listed (nothing was listed) as we had to work out from the total price that the second driver was not included. We then saw in the small... (no more space!)
8.8
paul Bastia Airport 08 August 2016
Overall good service and the car was very new, clean and well equipped including satnav. Perfect sized car for two people on the bendy hilly roads of Corsica.
9.2
Soeren Bastia Downtown 25 July 2016
The ease of ordering a car through Rentalcars.com and the location of the office in Bastia. Very close to the Harbour. The time it took to pick up the car. Isn't possible to prepare some of the papers in advance?
8.0
Anonymous Bastia Airport 26 June 2016
we got a brand new car
9.0
Pavol Bastia Airport 12 June 2016
Lady on reception was same as us, from Slovakia, so service was perfect :-) Everything was perfect
8.6
Anonymous Bastia Airport 02 May 2016
Very quick service, brandnew car Second driver ist very expensive
8.6
Anonymous Bastia Airport 20 September 2015
service, general aproach
8.8
Agne Bastia Downtown 02 September 2015
Service of Avis, how easy and quick all was.
9.8
Anonymous Bastia Airport 03 August 2015
The car was the same with what i reserved on the online booking. The tax for dropping the car to different location, not used to pay this in other countries.
8.4
Anonymous Bastia Airport 15 July 2015
Easy pick up, parking very close to the terminal. Inconvenient working scedule of the office ( should starts at 6.30AM , I needed it earlier)
8.0
Jonathan Bastia Airport 13 July 2015
Quality of the car, service, value for money and the car spec was appropriate for the Corsican terrain and conditions. Satnav was not included in the price and you do need satnav if only to give you an idea of how long it takes to get somewhere which is essential for Corsica where the signposts indicating distance to destinations are not very frequent. Also, why do the receptionists offer you excess refund if you have taken out total protection. It's confusing.
9.0
Anonymous Bastia Airport 16 September 2014
The car was brand new and had a GPS NAV even fi i didn't order one. It mached perfectly to our intentions.
10.0
Anonymous Bastia Airport 28 June 2014
Perfect little car for driving around Corsica Took a long time to get the car because only one person was working at the desk.
8.9
Previous Next

Top companies in Bastia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1141
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 4755
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 2223
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 737
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 730
See all companies in Bastia

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours