Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Thailand

Find great prices with Avis in Thailand, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 24 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 27 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

7.68621

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Thailand is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Thailand is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Thailand, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Thailand

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Thailand

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 18 March 2019
The car's user interface was set to Thai, without any explanation on how to switch to other languages. We were not able to use any of the car computer's features.
6.2
Anonymous Krabi Airport 17 March 2019
Excellent car; clean; good condition The Avis desk is not easy to find at Krabi airport. Coming from the domestic terminal, there were no signs telling us to go to the International Terminal, and then downstairs.
9.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 02 March 2019
Automatic dooropener did not work!
7.8
Anonymous Udon Thani Airport 01 March 2019
I think the car needed a good service
6.2
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 27 February 2019
never disappointed me ... best service.
8.6
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 27 February 2019
Good Condition cars ... friendly service.
9.0
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 27 February 2019
New and perfect car ... always with nice staff
10.0
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 25 February 2019
Staff were very thorough and helpful. Carefully documented all existing damage. Car was quite old with relatively high mileage, but it was clean and in good condition. Probably appropriate for the location.
9.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 25 February 2019
nice service and always like to rent with Avis
8.8
Anonymous Khon Kaen Airport 18 February 2019
Good car. Economical performance. Easy to collect and return Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Nakhon Phanom Airport 15 February 2019
Staff were great. Car drove ok. The car had a lot of damage on the outside. Dents and scuffs. The car looked clean on the inside but really smelt bad.
6.4
Anonymous Chiang Rai Airport 14 February 2019
Upgraded car! N/O
7.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 February 2019
A car was reserved, good technical condition, helpful staff scratches in car. Need to go to desk after grop off a car
6.8
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 February 2019
Convenient location and no waiting Car had almost every panel damaged so the walk round took a while!
7.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 13 February 2019
Excellent
7.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 13 February 2019
Good Mileage - fuel efficiency
8.2
Anonymous Nan Nakhon Airport 12 February 2019
Efficient and helpful staff. Nil
9.0
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 12 February 2019
Slow pickup but busy counter . Fast return .. All ok
7.6
Anonymous Nakhon Phanom Airport 10 February 2019
Convenient and expeditious.
10.0
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 09 February 2019
Price and convenience No standard gps build in car
8.4
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 08 February 2019
Good value for money. Did not push extras too hard. Did not try to “find” extra dents. Avis counter right by arrivals. Passengers commented on how quiet the car was. A bit congested on pick up.
8.2
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 08 February 2019
The staff were extremely helpful even when I arrived very late The car radio did not work and the electronic key probably needs a new battery since it could not open the trunk
7.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 08 February 2019
Hassle free Easy to locate the rental desk Non
8.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 07 February 2019
Easy to start for the trip. Waiting for pickup back to airport!
9.0
Anonymous Khon Kaen Airport 05 February 2019
Ease of returning the car Cleanliness and the exterior condition of the car
5.6
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 04 February 2019
Unfortunately had a flat battery on first day. Car was swapped for another identical vehicle within two hours (100km from airport). Really excellent breakdown service. Staff spoke very little English.
9.0
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 03 February 2019
Having to go through a security check to drop off the return papers.
9.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 03 February 2019
the speed of collection was good. Having a shuttle to take us to the parking area was much quicker than waiting in the airport for a car to be brought over. The assistant processed the paperwork very promptly with minimal fuss. The car was not as requested. Whilst it was a somewhat larger car it was also a bit tired and in need of a tidy up. Definitely not as new as a previous recent rental from another supplier. For our purposes though it was fine.
7.4
Anonymous U-Tapao International Airport 03 February 2019
Good value for money with a wolrd name company. A large star crack in the windscreen had not been rectified.
8.6
Anonymous Pattaya - Dusit Resort Pattaya 03 February 2019
Very nice staff Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 28 January 2019
Ease of arranging Prompt efficient service at pickup and drop off Happy with everything
7.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 27 January 2019
Great car, economical and good condition
6.6
Anonymous Krabi Airport 23 January 2019
Good value, no fuss
7.6
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 21 January 2019
Good car friendly service The airport needs clearer signs for car rental return.
6.6
Anonymous Chiang Rai Airport 21 January 2019
The customer service was great and they were helpful in getting a baby seat for me to use. Everything was very smooth.
9.8
Anonymous Surat Thani Airport 18 January 2019
Clean car in excellent condition we needed to change the booking, but this had to be done through rentalcars.com, it took some time before we figured this out. Local Avis staff was very helpful though.
8.0
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 18 January 2019
Easy to locate Avis counter inside terminal. Car was waiting outside. Good condition. Reasonably good value for money. Vehicle was the one that I had selected during reservation but was similar model / size. Staff at counter didn’t understand when I wanted to register my frequent flyer membership to earn air miles
7.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 17 January 2019
The sliding door of the car was unable to close on the first day. Avis came to my location and change the car.
7.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 16 January 2019
Good price, organisation and efficient staff. Appreciated the upgrade Nothing
7.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 15 January 2019
Airport location for car pick-up
6.0
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 13 January 2019
Fast service Insurance guy cannot speak English at all!
6.2
Anonymous Krabi Airport 12 January 2019
Very good
7.6
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 12 January 2019
The second rental counter in the international arrivals was closed
8.2
Anonymous Phitsanulok Airport 07 January 2019
Excellent overall. The car model is slightly older than the Yaris that was confirmed on my booking. It was not terrible. Just that I was hoping to be able to connect my phone to the audio system but I couldn't. My assumption was about the incompatibility. I could be wrong. But, like I said, overall was excellent.
7.4
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 07 January 2019
Quick & nice service, experienced staff, clean car. high mileage of the car, and kind of struggle during uphill.
8.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 04 January 2019
think of car rental think of Avis
9.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 04 January 2019
great service with super good car
10.0
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 04 January 2019
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off. Economical car. Car is too old.
8.2
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 01 January 2019
One way rate was expensive
8.4
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 30 December 2018
A stuck air vent keeps blowing cold air at my feet
8.6
Previous Next

Top Companies in Thailand

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Thai Rent A car car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2375 Ratings: 6727
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.22857 Ratings: 5208
3 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.20714 Ratings: 2561
4 Bizcar Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 899
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.12 Ratings: 2385
See all companies in Thailand

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.