Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Thailand

Find great prices with Avis in Thailand, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5,000+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Thailand is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Thailand is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Thailand is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Thailand

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Thailand

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Phitsanulok Airport 29 June 2020
Good, friendly service.
9.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 18 March 2020
Easy and friendly staff. Car ran reliably Car has a lot of scratches. Windshield had burnishes so it was sometimes hard to see.
7.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 March 2020
My Toyota Yaris was very sluggish, but that doesn't have anything to do with Avis. They didn't make the car.
8.2
Anonymous Hat Yai Airport 08 March 2020
Fast and easy No comment
9.2
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 05 March 2020
We booked a Toyota Vios; however we took the Honda City which the Avis rep explained was the same class of car. The rep said we could have the Vios if we waited an hour while it was being cleaned. We chose the City & it was comfortable & very suitable for the streets & roads of Ko Samui
8.8
Anonymous Phuket Airport 04 March 2020
Everything was OK
8.8
Anonymous Khon Kaen Airport 01 March 2020
Ease of getting the car at the counter. Airport is being upgraded so it is a mess getting in and out of the airport.
9.2
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 29 February 2020
Existing damage to left rear of the vehicle
7.6
Anonymous Udon Thani Airport 29 February 2020
without problems
7.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 23 February 2020
Fairly quick, we were first in line. But the process is a little slow. If the line got long it would be a little irritating. Our car was a little beat up, but functionally is was well maintained and ran fine.
7.6
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 22 February 2020
Low fuel consumption Surface damages, after shock.
7.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 February 2020
Excellent Nil
8.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 12 February 2020
Nice clean modern car. Not well sign posted to pick up point in the dark. Staff very helpful
9.0
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 11 February 2020
upgrade and friendliness of staff also very helpful when I returned the car having to give the car back
8.8
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 11 February 2020
personal are kind at the office
7.6
Anonymous Krabi Airport 10 February 2020
Drop off at Phuket domestic airport was confusing
6.4
Anonymous Don Mueang Airport 06 February 2020
Did not get a Toyota Yaris.
7.8
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 05 February 2020
Quick turnaround locating the drop off point
7.8
Anonymous Phuket Airport 05 February 2020
The Car suited our needs. The car had alot of external marks scraps etc.
7.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 31 January 2020
no parking sensor/camera the radio malfunction
8.8
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 30 January 2020
We had a Honda City. Turned out to be a great car for travelling round the mountains of Northern Thailand
8.2
Anonymous Phuket Airport 29 January 2020
Good service...
8.6
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 27 January 2020
Excellent car at an excellent price. It was brand new and we hade a very enjoyable road trip. We could not find a way to clear the front windscreen on a cold morning. There was no front screen setting on the air-conditioning panel.
9.4
Anonymous Ubon Ratchathani Airport 27 January 2020
Friendly and efficient staff. All good, no complaints
8.6
Anonymous Ubon Ratchathani Airport 24 January 2020
The car had a lot of minor body damage.
7.4
Anonymous Khon Kaen Airport 21 January 2020
Easy Long waiting time and lack of English spoken by staff
8.8
Anonymous Krabi Airport 18 January 2020
Staffs were really helpful. They gave me clear information about renting. I landed at domestic airport but they picked us from there to international airport at krabi and guided me. I returned car very easily in the very early morning. I really liked it. It was 5star rating services. Car was excellent condition including cleanliness. Only the car which one I have taken, back shock absorbers were little weak. But it was manageable.
8.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 18 January 2020
Fast and prompt service. Covered on shuttle to and from airport making it seamless before collecting rented car. Good service.
8.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 17 January 2020
Everything! Excellent service - thanks. Second time we’ve used this service and both times just as good. Nothing!
9.4
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 16 January 2020
Quite decent for the price Scratches are everywhere outside the car
8.0
Anonymous Udon Thani Airport 15 January 2020
Car had a lot of damage external
7.4
Anonymous Phuket Airport 14 January 2020
Value for money of car hire too far from the international airport. We need to walk 10 mins to there.
6.4
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 14 January 2020
Good service and prompt respond. Nil.
7.6
Anonymous Koh Samui Airport 14 January 2020
Friendly staff. Answered my questions completely. Examining the car was simple and the employee was thorough on helping me look at car. Excellent service.
9.2
Anonymous Pattaya - Dusit Resort Pattaya 13 January 2020
CAR was ready to go I didn’t got a Yaris, what’s important for de seat hight for my wive
8.6
Anonymous Phuket Airport 12 January 2020
In airport desk Treck to car from desk.
7.2
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 11 January 2020
staff was fast and effective.
7.8
Anonymous Krabi Airport 11 January 2020
Good little car with excellent load. Capacity
8.4
Anonymous Surat Thani Airport 11 January 2020
Quick and easy
9.2
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 09 January 2020
The car’s body had many dents from previous users
6.6
Anonymous Chiang Mai Airport 07 January 2020
automatic gearbox car not having the distance sensors in bumpers. With thailand packed with a cars and other vehicles on the streets it’s difficult to park with a peace of mind.
7.4
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 06 January 2020
Near to my accommodation NA
7.0
Anonymous Phuket Airport 05 January 2020
ability to use Avis car parking at airport to drop off relative huge bootspace
7.6
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 05 January 2020
Everything ok
8.6
Anonymous Bangkok Downtown - South Sathorn Road 04 January 2020
Got the car I wanted Exterior condition could have been better.
7.4
Anonymous Nan Nakhon Airport 03 January 2020
everything is perfect.
9.2
Anonymous Buriram Airport 03 January 2020
Very easy and polite. Highly recommend.
9.4
Anonymous Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport 02 January 2020
Staff very nice and supportive, transportation to and from the airport Car model just basic version
8.6
Anonymous Don Mueang Airport 02 January 2020
Very slow process to pick up car and have to wait for almost 1 hour for the car to arrive
6.4
Anonymous Don Mueang Airport 01 January 2020
Car in good condition I had a very hard time to reach the return point, made few round turns to get to it eventually. It wasn't Avis fault anyway.
9.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Thailand

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Thai Rent A car car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 8,500
2 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 3,872
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 3,289
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,426
5 Chic Car Rent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 4,470
See all companies in Thailand

Chat

What would you like to chat about?