Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TONYMay 17, 2018
Brilliant
Nothing
9.2
LaurentMay 14, 2018
Time spent getting the car
7.0
SallyMay 11, 2018
Bus service to rental place quick
Staff very nice but very very overworked. The queues waiting were long and had it been raining everyone would have been soaked, as the temporary offices they have are very small
8.4
May 10, 2018
We picked up two cars, one on a quiet day and one on a busy day. On the latter there were masses of people at 12 noon but also 5 counter staff, plenty of people helping get you into cars. At 8pm there were still lots of people waiting to pick up cars but still 5 counter staff and still helpful staff outside
I prefer to pick up in the airport but living locally and only picking up to drive family around, the location is not an issue
7.8
May 8, 2018
upgrade
additional insurance - and they did not tell us we already had with rentalcars!!
7.0
NormanMay 8, 2018
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Queuing outside the office (cabin). If weather had been bad this would have been unsatisfactory.
8.2
April 30, 2018
Value for money. Efficient pick up drop off
8.0
April 25, 2018
Lovely service at the desk when picking up and dropping the car and really good price for the rental. Brand new car, really happy with everything. Thanks!!
8.6
PeterApril 23, 2018
Ease of car return and transport to airport
Long wait to pick up car - in the hot sun - no cover - no seats process took about an hour. Very poor start for holiday
7.6
April 20, 2018
Helpful suggestions.
Not in airport area
7.8
johnApril 12, 2018
nice new car
had to wait outside in the pouring snow for 30 minutes got soaking wet also the luggage was soaking, it needs a dry or covered waiting area, and more time could have been spent explaining the cars controls
8.0
April 7, 2018
Thank you
Car was slightly smaller than expected - less luggage space
7.4
LisaMarch 29, 2018
Great service by all, few problems by myself delayed check in but staff were extremely patient and helpful
Nothing
9.6
March 23, 2018
Good service
9.2
March 21, 2018
The price. The staff were friendly the car upgrade was good
The Stansbury didn’t work. The process took to long
5.6
March 19, 2018
the agent got me a code which I needed with my driving licence and had never heard of before! otherwise I could not have hired the car.
I was a wheelchair user, and, fortunately, the attendant who pushed me very kindly found green motion and the bus stop for me and even made sure I was on the right coach to the car hire. if not for him, I would have found it very difficult to get to your office, 1)no large notice in big car hire hall and 2)no notice to take the hertz bus.
8.0
March 17, 2018
The front desk and the return car staff was very helpful.
The confusion of the shuttle bus, no logo on the bus, shared with NCP. Once it was cleared up, then would use them again. Now I know how to get to the front desk car rental place
8.8
DebbieMarch 14, 2018
I liked that at collection I was walked around car to check i agreed with condition and was given a print out so no changes could be made
The office was small and rather cramped
8.6
March 7, 2018
Superb service and value for money. Will definitely use again.
Nothing negative at all.
8.2
AndrewMarch 5, 2018
Staff were friendly and extremely efficient, explained everything complatenly
8.6
February 27, 2018
Very helpful friendly staff
7.2
DavidFebruary 15, 2018
slow drop off
7.4
TERENCEJanuary 14, 2018
Nice people
8.2
December 27, 2017
The staff
Location of picking up and dropping off the car. The transfers from the airport.
6.4
JaspalDecember 14, 2017
Thanks to the team they retrieved the watch I left in the drinks compartment the next day, before cleaning the car
8.0
RichardDecember 6, 2017
Lovely car, great price
Shuttle pickup is quite a long walk from airport terminal. NCP carpark is not well lit and was confusing how to exit!
7.6
GARYDecember 5, 2017
The young man who checked the vehicle over and handed me the keys was polite, friendly, and helpful.
N/A
7.0
December 4, 2017
Friendly staff
9.2
WilliamNovember 28, 2017
I found Green Motion excellent with matching customer service staff. As I have an underdeveloped right hand I need my steering handle attached to steering wheel. Staff did this for me and removed it for me in return. Your staff member remembered purpose of my trip;(visiting elderly father) and he remembered and commented on this. EXCELLENT!!
Nothing
7.4
November 20, 2017
The personnel at the desk were very nice
It took too long to pick the car up. Time at the desk was excessive. The take over was too detailed and also took too long.
5.8
NigelOctober 16, 2017
Price, Low Deposit
Very limited milage
8.4
October 12, 2017
Pleasant and courteous
Very cramped office space
8.2
RolandOctober 10, 2017
Pick-up service. Drop off procedure was fast and easy.
Car was only half tanked although this was communicated to us. The windscreen wiper was constantly hitting the side of the window making a permanent noise. Oil level was down to 14% when we got the car.
6.6
October 4, 2017
Too long to pick up car. Waste of time.
6.8
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Staff were very professional and helpful
Long delay due to computer being down.
7.8
September 29, 2017
Efficient staff, ease of access. Competitive pricing.
Not enough staff to cope with demand from customers. I was lucky to arrive at a quiet time, but the queues are normally long.
9.4
September 26, 2017
Straight forward pick up and return process.
Quite a queue to pick up the car. Small reception area, lots of people waiting outside. Thankfully it was a dry day.
9.2
AlisonSeptember 24, 2017
Fantastic friendly customer service by all staff at Edinburgh Airport. Really considerate of my personal situation and I liked the fact that they waived the small charge for a very small over limit mileage I did. This flexibility and their general attitude of trying to accommodate me well means that I will definately use Green Motion again.
Very cramped conditions for clients and staff at the airport. Appeared to make it difficult for them but they were all very stpic and pleasant despite the difficulties.
8.2
September 23, 2017
The friendliness and overall efficiency of the staff.
9.4
September 19, 2017
Friendliness of manager at Edinburgh branch. Most of the staff were great and the car was very nice.
One female staff was not friendly and although we called to extend no information was entered into system so we ended up in line for a long time.
5.0
September 18, 2017
Price
Great staff but not enough. Long wait to pick up car. Lack of free roadside assistance offered. Leading to slight. concerns about servicing of cars. Overall totally fine
5.4
ColinSeptember 13, 2017
Efficiency, friendliness, honesty.
The display was left in Spanish mode and messages were unreadable until it changed by itself after 4 days.
8.4
September 11, 2017
long time waiting at picking up the car
5.2
September 8, 2017
The staff and car
The delay
7.4
September 6, 2017
Staff service
Waiting time at pick up.
7.2
ROGIERSeptember 4, 2017
Car was excellent. New and clean. Good price.
Waiting time for both check in and check out was deplorable. Very fussy inspection.
6.2
September 2, 2017
New and clean car
Very long time at drop off
5.8
September 2, 2017
When we eventually got served staff were efficient
The wait time to collect was ridiculous and unacceptable
6.0
August 31, 2017
Car was easy to drive and had good acceleration.
Boot was not big enough for two suitcases and space at back for 3 people was a bit squashed.
7.4
August 30, 2017
Get the car took ages!
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Edinburgh
Good
6.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.