Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Egypt

Find great prices with Avis in Egypt, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 19 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

6.0

Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Egypt, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Egypt through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Ratings for Avis in Egypt

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    5.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    7.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    5.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    4.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    5.8

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Egypt

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cairo Airport 23 July 2018
As Above The time it took to pick up the car could be shorter
5.8
Osama Cairo Airport 15 April 2018
car condition information provided easy drop off the cost of the hire is high
7.4
Ahmad Cairo Airport 07 April 2018
Customer service is wonderful Nothing
8.8
Wael Cairo Airport 25 February 2018
Easy and quick pick up, drop off
8.8
Anonymous Cairo Airport 26 January 2018
The staff was very nice
7.2
Anonymous Cairo Airport 06 January 2018
eventhough i was told it was an upgrade to mitsubishi pajero, the condition of the car was old , over used with 113,000.- kms so that was a bit disturbing.
5.6
Ramez Cairo Airport 30 December 2017
The dealing with the team was very good and their behavior Must add more variety for the car selection
5.6
Anonymous Sharm El Sheikh - Morgana Trade Centre 27 August 2017
NA the car was upused
4.6
Fayez Cairo Airport 23 May 2017
the car was automatic the dest was in a different terminal than the one i landed at.
7.0
Peter Cairo Airport 01 May 2017
The staff was excellent and friendly. Drop-off was easy.
8.8
Anonymous Cairo Airport 19 April 2017
The pickup from the terminal and drop off at the terminal was perfect and made everything easy The car (although was this year model) condition was not good and not much options
6.6
Anonymous Cairo Airport 26 April 2016
Customer service Car condition , Air con
8.4
Anonymous Cairo Airport 11 August 2015
Friendly, waiting for me with sign, car in convenient place
8.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Egypt

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.95 Ratings: 146
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.46 Ratings: 300
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.2 Ratings: 58
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.0 Ratings: 68
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 5.2 Ratings: 23
See all companies in Egypt

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.