Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Malta

Find great prices with Avis in Malta, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Malta is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Malta, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Malta through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Malta

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    6.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Malta

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Malta Airport 07 March 2020
Nice little car. Did the job for us. Single desk agent on pickup date. In line for well over an hour, and was only the 6th person in line.
7.4
Anonymous Bugibba Downtown 06 March 2020
Helpfulness of representative when picking up. Nobody there to receive or check the car on return.
6.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 05 March 2020
Friendly staff, good cars, Cheap in running.
9.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 26 February 2020
Ease of pick up location. Pleasant staff. The original wait time.
8.0
Anonymous Malta Airport 18 January 2020
Car was clean Need more staff for collection. There was a big queue, luckily I only had to wait for two other bookings
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 14 January 2020
Staff was helpful No signs on airpost how to find car parking
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 10 January 2020
better signage on arrivals at malta airport - if you turn right you end up following signs to the car park and not the desk where you need to go first.
8.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 24 October 2019
The comfort Could have done with a manual to look over so we could have understood where everything was more quickly
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 23 September 2019
Relative ease of pick up but staff at desk were not over helpful. Lucky I knew my way about and where to collect car. Guy in the returns area was polite and helpful. Been to Avis in Malta on 4 occasions now and have never had a car that was washed outside or cleaned inside.
6.0
Anonymous Malta Airport 21 September 2019
Fast service Windows could be more clean
8.0
Anonymous Gozo - Mgarr Port 09 September 2019
Super service. Friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous Saint Julian's Downtown 04 August 2019
Walked into Avis and asked for price and got a very high price. Went online and I got less than half the price.
8.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 21 July 2019
Efficiency
8.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 17 July 2019
Good service.
8.0
Anonymous Malta Airport 17 June 2019
very easy renting procedure The car was already scratched
8.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 24 March 2019
All ok thanks.
6.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 23 February 2019
Great staff Nothing really, all was good.
8.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 19 January 2019
New car.
8.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 07 November 2018
Body work was in a poor condition, dents and scratches
7.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 28 August 2018
quick and easy at collection and return nothing
8.0
Anonymous Malta Airport 31 May 2018
Great car and great service
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 17 October 2017
Type of car
6.4
David Malta Airport 07 October 2017
Outstanding service from both representative at Rentalcars.com, and Budget/Avis.. rental desk
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 19 September 2017
Car was really good & easy to drive. Credit card was needed aa deposit for damage even though i bought extra insurance before i got over.
8.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 15 September 2017
We got what we asked for and the car was in good condition As often happens, there was no car manual and I had difficulty with the car lights.
8.2
Wojciech Malta Airport 08 September 2017
I'm still waiting for my deposit to be released, that's the only downside
6.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 14 August 2017
fast service the car was already damaged
7.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 05 March 2017
Cheap and good value for money Advert showed a nice shiny Toyota Aygo. I got a somewhat dog eared Chevrolet Spark. Adequate but not quite what I was expecting.
8.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 03 March 2017
Excellent service received. Friendly staff.
9.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 24 October 2016
The car ran beautifully and was very economical Too many dents and scratches so the car did not look very good. Non of the damage was due to me!
8.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 24 September 2016
Staff were friendly and willing to listen... Although they listened they did not address the fact that the n/s wing mirror was broken and therefore not adjustable and was a problem when parking!
7.2
WILLIAM Malta Airport 09 August 2016
Compared with many previous visits to Malta, each time hiring a car, this was the most professional service so far. N/A
8.6
Joseph Malta Airport 11 July 2016
Helpfulness of staff Long walk to pick car up. Not good if mobility issues
8.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 20 April 2016
Booking desk and car in the airport. Easy return at 3.30 am Just dropped car off at pick up point. Keys left in box at car check in desk
8.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 30 March 2016
Would expect sat-nav as standard
9.0
Anonymous Valletta Downtown 14 March 2016
Personal pick up service because we had heavy luggage. Never had this before. Very pleasant and efficient Avis representatives. Car quite old and signs of wear.
8.4
David Malta Airport 29 February 2016
ease of booking and price liked that I could do fully comp insurance Car had a couple of areas of damage, no one to point out to or check on collection. Drop off was too easy and no one checked car over
6.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 04 January 2016
Quick pick up and drop off At peak times, more parking spots in the car park for drop off. But the guy was very helpful and let us park behind other cars.
8.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 29 December 2015
Very good value for money Car kept stalling when stationary at lights
7.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 28 December 2015
The key of the car that was given to me was broken and I had to go to Avis office in City to repair it
6.6
Anonymous Malta Airport 28 December 2015
Excellent Service Delay at airport due to lack of staff
8.6
Robert Malta Airport 16 December 2015
ease of booking and collection state of car lots of damage didn't explain extra charges etc
7.0
Anonymous Malta Airport 29 November 2015
no staff available to drop of the car age and poor quality and size of the car
6.0
Per Malta Airport 09 November 2015
Good car. Window wipers is demage
7.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 14 October 2015
Car had half a tank of petrol included. Explanation where to pick up car considering my husband had mobility problems. Member of staff in too much of a hurry....quite abrupt.
8.2
Anonymous Malta Airport 07 October 2015
Good staff Car in very poor condition Dirty
5.8
Keith Malta Airport 06 October 2015
Price and ease of collection and return Every panel of the car was dented. Parcel shelf broken.
8.4
Anonymous Malta Airport 13 July 2015
I had to top up the fuel during my vacation which involved 20 Euros. When I collected the car they charged me 40 Euros which seemed excessive as the fuel gauge measured the same when I topped up.
7.8
Anonymous Malta Airport 12 July 2015
The Avis desk closed at 4pm and no one was there. Our plane was delayed. No sign up saying pick up car from budget car hire. Very poor show. We waited with others at desk for over half an hour. You knew we were picking a car up so very bad.
5.2
Barry Malta Airport 24 June 2015
Efficient Paid too much for fuel!
8.0
Previous Next

Top Companies in Malta

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 First Car Rental car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1,491
2 Meli Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 816
3 Green Motion car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 190
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 1,233
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 1,795
See all companies in Malta

Chat

What would you like to chat about?