Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Brisbane

Find great prices with Avis in Brisbane, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Brisbane is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Brisbane
  • Our customers said Avis in Brisbane is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Brisbane

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Brisbane

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 March 2020
Clean. Fuel economy No explanation how to access fuel tank
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 10 March 2020
no problems at all
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane - Fortitude Valley 10 March 2020
Great car, good service and price via Rentalcars.com Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 08 March 2020
All staff were very friendly and helpful Nothing. Was a perfect experience.
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 March 2020
Friendly service Not getting the car requested
7.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 03 March 2020
All fantastic-very good experience
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 02 March 2020
It was fantastic. nothing it was just a divine service and product
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 27 February 2020
great little car and service also nil
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 24 February 2020
I found the entire process of booking the car very simple. Pick up was quick and the staff were pleasant. Return was quick and easy and the vehicle was in excellent condition, economical and a pleasure to drive.
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 23 February 2020
Tolls are “Hot Tolled” directly you the customer. No one in the return area at International, keys to be returned to arrivals hall.
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 22 February 2020
The price Couldn’t locate car and had to find a different one
8.4
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 22 February 2020
Easy to find and locate vehicle Guy at check in was hard to understand
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 February 2020
Easy and convenient, good price
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 14 February 2020
Good service from all staff and car in A1 condition
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 11 February 2020
Very nice staff ... all easy and friendly
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 10 February 2020
Brilliant service thanks guys
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 27 January 2020
Fast efficient service. Tech use for uploading photos 1 toll fee should be included in the overall price
7.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 25 January 2020
Very efficient Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 18 January 2020
Group S (hyundai Kona) not suitable for 2 large bags.
7.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 January 2020
We had to swap the car because the brakes we noisy on our original rental car and the staff made it simple, easy and efficiently done.
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 16 January 2020
Great rental. Recommended
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 13 January 2020
Everything was great Nothing I didn’t like at all
9.6
Anonymous Brisbane - Capalaba 10 January 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. No hassles. Take debit card.
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 January 2020
Convenience Cost
7.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 03 January 2020
Excellent service There was nothing I didn’t like
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 02 January 2020
Fuss free very easy to collect Everything was perfect
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane - Springwood 02 January 2020
Staff were amazing and very helpful. Car was so economical and we had such a better trip because of it. Fantastic overall experience. Will use again. Nothing.
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 31 December 2019
Easy rental process and good car condition Can't select the car color
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 28 December 2019
I had a minor car accident and the representative was very accurate in helping me out NA
7.6
Anonymous Brisbane - Capalaba 24 December 2019
Was able to use my phone as a sat nav. Easy to drive No phone bracket so had to buy one
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 23 December 2019
Everything that we were promised we would get we did, the service was very professional and staff very knowledgable and friendly thanks for a great experience Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Downtown 18 December 2019
No check of car by Avis on return to Sydney cbd to discuss any issues.
8.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 17 December 2019
Quick polite service
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 12 December 2019
It was a good car Steering wheel which is trivial I know. Everything else was good .
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 11 December 2019
air cond free gps
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Downtown 09 December 2019
Easy pick up and drop off everything automated no papers Nil
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 02 December 2019
Cleanliness Size
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 25 November 2019
Easy access to registration, vehicle was ready with car seat as requested, and staff were happy to help answer questions such as how to re-fuel etc.
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 16 November 2019
Staff friendly & very efficient. Avis counter was very busy.
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 12 November 2019
Helpful staff Nil
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 12 November 2019
The queue at the airport took about 20 minutes as there were 3 people in front of us
8.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 12 November 2019
The condition/model of the car. Radio stations always had a fuzzy connection.
9.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 08 November 2019
brand new car.
9.2
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 07 November 2019
quick easy clean car did not get car as ordered
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 06 November 2019
It was very easy to use this service, staff were friendly and most helpful. There wasnt enough staff at the in terminal desk when we went to pick up our car making our wait long. Its hard to wait with small kids.
7.8
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 05 November 2019
Waiting time to get a consultant.
8.0
Anonymous Brisbane International Airport 04 November 2019
Friendly service and explainations
9.4
Anonymous Brisbane Downtown 03 November 2019
Service, price and ease of pick up and teturn
8.6
Anonymous Brisbane Airport 02 November 2019
Good customer service and vehicle was clean
9.0
Anonymous Brisbane - Fortitude Valley 31 October 2019
Friendly staff suggested a bigger car for what we required Car was a difficult to see over the bonnet
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Brisbane

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 2,733
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 670
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 2,819
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 3,218
5 East Coast Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 3,853
See all companies in Brisbane

Chat

What would you like to chat about?