Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Coolangatta

Find great prices with Avis in Coolangatta, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 17 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Coolangatta is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Coolangatta is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Coolangatta is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Coolangatta

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.9
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Avis locations in Coolangatta

Opening hours

  • Coolangatta Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 6am - 10pm
    Tuesday 6am - 10pm
    Wednesday 6am - 10pm
    Thursday 6am - 10pm
    Friday 6am - 10pm
    Saturday 6am - 10pm
    Sunday 6am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Coolangatta

Reviews of Avis in Coolangatta

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 17 June 2018
Everything Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 12 June 2018
Ease and speed of uplifting the car using the Rentalcars.com app. Helpfulness of the staff. Proximity of the Avis booth to the terminal
8.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 10 June 2018
The drop off was one of the most painless experiences I have ever had Would be great if someone could just spend 5 minutes explaining the car’s idiosyncrasies.... I.e how to start the car and how the lights work
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 06 June 2018
Very easy process at airport counter & very helpful staff. Couldnt have been better .Great little car & very easy to drop off as well Everything was excellent. No complaints at all.
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 05 June 2018
Battery was nearly flat fortunately I had a long trip and charged it
7.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 30 May 2018
Was not told there was a etag in the car so I registered it with clink and had to cancel latter.
8.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 29 May 2018
car was fine not many hire options - would have like some European car to choose from.
7.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 28 May 2018
Very competitive price and great service Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 23 May 2018
It was a bit small.
9.0
Alex Coolangatta Airport 21 May 2018
Unlimited kms Had go out of our way to take the first car back because it had ants through it.
7.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 12 May 2018
No fuss. All so quick, helpful staff and clean car.
8.4
Tane Coolangatta Airport 08 May 2018
Great service, easily located, helpful staff
8.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 03 May 2018
Nice upgrade deal for the additional cost per day car condition could have been better
7.2
Paul Coolangatta Airport 31 March 2018
Very good service, good value good location no problems, all went well. Will book again next year when visiting friends. Nil all good, one of best hire car service for a long time, after a bad experience in NZ Last year, best to stay with A good brand like Avis. Thanks.
7.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 27 March 2018
So easy picking up and dropping off at airport Drivers floor mat was worn
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 18 March 2018
Almost brand new car so very clean and comfortable.
8.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 18 March 2018
Loved the car and such friendly service
9.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 06 March 2018
Ease of location, friendly staff and we got a great upgrade.
8.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 01 March 2018
Chewed chewing gum in side compartment on door x3. Yuk.
7.4
Wendy Coolangatta Airport 01 March 2018
Feeling like a valued Customer NIL
8.8
Christopher Coolangatta Airport 27 February 2018
Outstanding from pick up to drop off. Thanks Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 26 February 2018
Modern vehicle and mostly smiling staff N/A
7.4
Louis Coolangatta Airport 21 February 2018
The support staff at the pick up counters and drop off staff member were very good. The windows and wing mirrors were not clean.
7.6
Bohdan Coolangatta Airport 19 February 2018
Very nice clean car. Staff were great. Ease of pick up and drop off
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 12 February 2018
All good very pleased
5.8
Carmel Coolangatta Airport 11 February 2018
Absolutely wonderful. The lady that helped us at the airport was fantastic. Thank you very much.
9.4
Stephen Coolangatta Airport 06 February 2018
Excellent drop off friendly staff met us in car park and inspected and signed off while we unloaded, so fast!
9.4
Ozcan Coolangatta Airport 03 February 2018
Friendly staff and late model vehicles Average clean vehicle
7.6
John Coolangatta Airport 29 January 2018
Poor signage at airport on key drop off location
6.2
Albert Coolangatta Airport 29 January 2018
Fast efficient service
7.6
Richard Coolangatta Airport 29 January 2018
Smooth experience Card machine doesnt work so staff had to do manual card transaction
8.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 27 January 2018
All good All good
7.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 25 January 2018
The car was not full with fuel at the start. It was well under the full sign. I feel that this was not fair.
8.2
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 18 January 2018
The car was clean and easy to drive. It seemed to be good on fuel economy as well. Nothing comes to mind, everything went smoothly.
9.4
Jody Coolangatta Airport 12 January 2018
Car was great, clean, great on fuel
7.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 07 January 2018
Good service no complaints Nothing
7.6
Keith Coolangatta Airport 03 January 2018
The lady receiving the car at drop-off was extremely pleasant and helpful (exceptional service). The process is very efficient. I don't think it could be made any easier. Thanks Avis
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 24 December 2017
Car I just loved the car Nothing
9.2
Kristy-Lea Coolangatta Airport 20 December 2017
The service was very professional, i highly recommended and I would use this company again thank you There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.
8.8
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 16 December 2017
Car wasn’t clean under seat had bottles
7.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 13 December 2017
Great car to drive. Plenty of leg room and good boot space.
7.6
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 13 December 2017
Service and friendly staff
7.8
Patricia Coolangatta Airport 07 December 2017
I had no trouble at all with the vehicle or the staff very professional I would certainly use them again and haveno problem recommending to others.
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 02 December 2017
The efficiency and speed of check in and return.
9.0
Diane Coolangatta Airport 19 November 2017
Same car as I own. Ease of pick up and drop off NA
7.4
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 19 November 2017
Car wheel seemed to noisy at times as if there was a problem with it or vibrating
6.2
Reza Coolangatta Airport 16 November 2017
Friendly staff, excellent service. I had a very good experience with them And I highly recommend them. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service.
9.2
Peter Coolangatta Airport 13 November 2017
Helpful Staff
9.0
Anonymous Coolangatta Airport 06 November 2017
Had a holden spark, great car on fuel
8.0
Andrew Coolangatta Airport 05 November 2017
Nice and easy pick up straight after landing from NZ Car was being washed when we arrived so a little longer to get car than I hoped
6.4

Top companies in Coolangatta

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1327
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 847
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 834
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 817
5 East Coast Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1372
See all companies in Coolangatta

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.