Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Surfers Paradise

Find great prices with Avis in Surfers Paradise, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Surfers Paradise is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Surfers Paradise have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Surfers Paradise are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Surfers Paradise

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0
-

Reviews of Avis in Surfers Paradise

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 15 March 2020
Friendliness. Very Professional service. Reliable car. Clean & comfortable. NO smell of cigarette! NA
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 20 January 2020
Avis is extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nothing to add
9.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 03 January 2020
Ease of booking Nothing!
9.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 01 January 2020
Perfect for our day trips
9.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 21 November 2019
Great service
8.8
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 27 October 2019
Quick and easy. Will do again.
9.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 27 October 2019
Friendly staff, easy pick-up and drop-off. No big deal, but we had to wait at the parking station for 20 minutes while the car got cleaned.
7.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 13 October 2019
All fine
8.8
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 21 September 2019
value for money connection between phone BT and car didn't work properly for navigation
9.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 09 September 2019
Friendly staff
8.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 21 August 2019
Great car, locality of pick-up and drop off at airport superb Car could’ve been cleaner otherwise excellent
8.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 18 August 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful; the car was as we expected, ie, modern, clean, reliable, safe. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 04 August 2019
Quick and so easy will use avis again , Cheers Avis
9.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 31 July 2019
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car. Car too looked new and was in excellent condition. None
9.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 14 June 2019
Excellent efficient service. Nothing.
8.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 02 April 2019
Very easy Very quick Very Simple Car had a few scratches and marks on it. Sat nav not standard
7.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 20 February 2019
We had tried a number of rental companies, we only wanted a compact car and all of them tried to get us to rent a larger vehicle! The Suzuki Swift from Avis was perfect! It was the best car for us!
9.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 18 October 2018
They were very helpful at surfers paradise avis as I only booked the day before due to a late arrival at coolangatta airport so the office there was closed. I was very impressed by level of service.
6.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 05 October 2018
I stayed on in Qld and still have the car It will be returned on Monday to Coolangatta airport Experience and co operation of staff when I extended twice was perfect
9.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 13 September 2018
Friendly staff quick and easy pickup Nothing I wasnt happy with
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 29 August 2018
I found the car comfortable and just what we asked for Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 22 July 2018
Great services great car The total protection relatively higher than expected in price compared to car rent price
8.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 06 July 2018
Friendly staff both pick up and drop off. Possibly some maps of area would be helpful
7.8
Mark Surfers Paradise Downtown 31 December 2017
Everything.
8.6
Patricia Surfers Paradise Downtown 14 December 2017
Very helpful and friendly people to deal with nil
8.4
Vera Surfers Paradise Downtown 01 September 2017
Nearly everything Having to wait over 30 mins for pick up as they were busy . Would have been nice to be told it was going to be late as we had late check out and was a rush for us .
8.8
Angela Surfers Paradise Downtown 27 May 2017
It was a lovely car to drive, all I needed. Nothing.
9.4
Michael Surfers Paradise Downtown 26 May 2017
Ease of booking, pickup & drop off, Avis staff. No problems at all. Nothing
9.6
Justin Surfers Paradise Downtown 26 April 2017
clean fast service
9.0
DANELLIE Surfers Paradise Downtown 03 March 2017
Avis staff were awesome on pick up & drop off
8.8
SHARON Surfers Paradise Downtown 17 January 2017
My car was upgraded to a Holden Calais and it was very comfortable for the family and a great car to drive. The queues were very long the day we picked the car up in Surfers Paradise and unfortunately when we finally were served we got a new guy who kept going off to confirm everything - very frustrating.
6.8
Luke Surfers Paradise Downtown 05 January 2017
Great location right near paradise resort
8.4
Daniel Surfers Paradise Downtown 03 January 2017
The car that I asked for. Ease of pick up and drop off. Toll tag. Outside of car was filthy, had to wash car myself in Brisbane. Front tyres close to not road worthy. GSP dimming when window wipers are on, but this could have been rectified if I read the book.
6.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 31 December 2016
the car was different from our choice, but we couldn't get money back. our choice was nissan,but we got hundai
6.6
Ben Surfers Paradise Downtown 19 September 2016
Nice clean car friendly staff in Surfers everything was as quoted and we took optional upgrade of vehicle that cost very little extra. Quick pick up and go. Staff in Brisbane airport were dodgy and tried to get double our rental cost for 7 days just for us o collect a car from airport one day earlier (which we didn't). Staff were quite preoccupied with lunch breaks big line up of customers. We would've hired an extra day if they had been reasonable.
7.8
Ronald Surfers Paradise Downtown 09 September 2015
Car was good, clean. The potable GPS. hard to use, ended up using phone.
8.8
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 16 August 2015
Superb service both on pick up in Brsibane Avis and Surfers Avis - staff were excellent and the process totally painless. The cars were cool too - epsecially the Holden!!!
9.4
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 02 July 2015
the service of staff i booked a mutual car, but they gave me an auto one.
7.2
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 28 June 2015
No Peugeot for rent.
9.0
Howard Surfers Paradise Downtown 20 May 2015
When we finely got used to the Hyundai it was a pleasure to drive ,quite different than a car,overall we were quite happy with our rental vehicle .Also the price was very reasonably. We weren't shown how to use any of the accessaries like GPS,cruise control or key lock system but we did work it out,we don't have anything like that in our car.we were just told our vehicle was parked at the end of the row outside ,the representative didn't come out with us to the vehicle .
7.0
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 05 February 2015
The great service that Avis gives
8.6
Anonymous Surfers Paradise Downtown 29 November 2014
Nice new clean car very nice to drive and good sounds system
8.8
Avinesh Surfers Paradise Downtown 21 July 2014
Awesome service
10.0
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?