Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Launceston

Find great prices with Avis in Launceston, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Launceston is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Launceston is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Launceston is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Launceston

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.6
-

Reviews of Avis in Launceston

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Launceston Airport 29 January 2020
awesome small car with plenty of leg room. nil
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 07 January 2020
the car was great on Fuel and plenty of room for luggage. N/A
8.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 January 2020
Convenience and the car is new. Interior no floor mats.
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 12 December 2019
Nice car easy to drive. The fact we couldn't collect from airport.
7.6
Anonymous Launceston Airport 06 December 2019
Almost new car, nice and clean. Good satnav.
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 December 2019
Great rental car experience.
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 06 November 2019
The staff were understanding when I dropped it off It wasn’t full with petrol and had coffee cups left in it. Also that insurance was so expensive
8.6
Anonymous Launceston Airport 06 November 2019
the staff at Launceston airport were awesome and very helpful. the car was a dream to drive.highly recommended
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 05 November 2019
car condition, a brand new car with only 1xxkm used none
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 November 2019
Excellent staff, very efficient.Car was very good and no problems.
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 29 October 2019
Awesome very quick & efficient. Great customer service
9.6
Anonymous Launceston Airport 28 October 2019
Super smooth and the upgraded car was basically new - wow! Nothing. Perfect rental.
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 23 October 2019
Good clean car and courteous service
9.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 11 October 2019
Very easy, helpful & friendly staff
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 October 2019
All good Nothing great vehicle to drive.
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 03 October 2019
Friendly staff , great car ,good rates Nothing ,everything was as I requested
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 13 September 2019
Everything No problems
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 09 September 2019
Easy transaction all round
9.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 02 September 2019
Staff are so friendly, can pick up the car within 10min, car runs perfectly The car model wasn't the one I picked, they give me Hyundai Kona instead of Mitsubishi ASX. Car wasn't clean on the floor, seats, and windows, but overall still good enough
8.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 27 August 2019
It was easy to book N/A
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 26 August 2019
Convenient to pick up and drop off. Pdf for car operation menu would be great.
7.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 23 August 2019
Could not get the cover open to put gas in. Did not return full. Finally got the cover to open when at the airport. Very annoying as Will now have to pay a fee for not returning full!! Ugh!!
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 13 August 2019
No complaints Nothing
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 23 July 2019
Nice to drive. Too many buttons on the steering wheel
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 23 July 2019
All good with nil hassles.
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 15 July 2019
Our car was changed to a Hyundai Tuscan from a station wagon which was fine for four people and luggage. Quite a new car so it ran well and very clean.
9.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 13 July 2019
Convenience. Excellent.
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 06 July 2019
The car was great
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 19 June 2019
Great customer service No car mats. We could of kept the footwells cleaner if they had some.
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 26 May 2019
Clean modern car
9.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 22 May 2019
Easy to get the car No navigation and no bluetooth
7.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 20 May 2019
I liked the Hyundai Kona. Beautiful car, perfect for the purpose. Very good mileage, performed very well, clean and comfortable.
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 16 May 2019
All good Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 28 April 2019
Very helpful and efficient counter service. Quality of the car, value of money. The return procedure, check car condition against the photo to see if there is damage. It's not practical because it's hard to see depending on the light condition and very time consuming.
8.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 28 April 2019
Fast and friendly service. Good reliable vehicle. Appreciating it was a busy time of year and limited supply if rental vehicles, the hire cost was very expensive.
8.6
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 25 April 2019
The first car they gave me was due for an oil change or service, which showed up on the dash.I didn't want to do a long drive with that appearing on the dash every time I started the car. After I phoned them they exchanged it for another one.
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 18 April 2019
Good car and good service.
8.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 16 April 2019
Good size Often couldn't find car, lots looked the same LOL
7.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 16 April 2019
Lovely car bigger than ordered but worked very well. Very easy pick up and return. Nothing
8.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 14 April 2019
Comfort
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 12 April 2019
Car and service Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Launceston Airport 07 April 2019
Hassle free service None
8.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 04 April 2019
Noisy wipers
8.0
Anonymous Launceston Airport 01 April 2019
Friendly staff, value for money.
9.4
Anonymous Launceston Airport 24 March 2019
all good nothing
9.2
Anonymous Launceston Airport 22 March 2019
How easy the process was.
7.6
Anonymous Launceston Airport 20 March 2019
Friendliness of lady on the desk, clean car, got exactly what we booked Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 02 March 2019
Nice car. Good condition. There is a dirt in the car
7.4
Anonymous Launceston Downtown 16 February 2019
Sophie the Avis Rep in Launceston was the best. to be picky it was not that good on petrol
8.8
Anonymous Launceston Airport 15 February 2019
Car hire in Tasmania is very expensive compared to other locations. Rentalcars.com allowed me to find a (relatively) competitive price with an airport pickup location.
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Launceston

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 261
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 190
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 812
4 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 173
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 762
See all companies in Launceston

Chat

What would you like to chat about?