Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Devonport

Find great prices with Avis in Devonport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Devonport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Devonport
  • Avis in Devonport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Devonport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    10.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.2
-

Reviews of Avis in Devonport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Devonport Airport 06 January 2020
No complaints at all.
9.2
Anonymous Devonport Ferry Port 18 November 2019
Condition of vehicle Company's agent at pick-up point Procedure in dealing with a claim
7.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 29 August 2019
Lovely clean car great price lovely team members I did ask to extend my drop off time as my flight had changed when I picked up the car. This didn't happen however was fixed up quickly on drop off day.
9.6
Anonymous Devonport Airport 03 July 2019
The car was responsive and roomy. The cars features were good except would have expected a navigator in a modern car. not have a sav nav in the car
9.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 16 April 2019
Standard of the vehicle Casualness of the counter staff
7.8
Anonymous Devonport Airport 31 March 2019
everything the ease of picking up the car the ease of dropping off the car and the helpful staff at the counter
8.8
Anonymous Devonport Airport 05 February 2019
On pick up I was 3rd in the line
6.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 15 January 2019
Having a car with GPS without having to pay extra for it. Cleanliness. Ease of pick up. A good quality car in good working condition. The GPS had been preprogrammed (and we couldn't reprogram it) to take the longer tourist route instead of the most direct highway route to our destination. Luckily I knew the roads, otherwise a 40min journey could have taken us 2hours! For someone from overseas who didn't know the area it could have been a serious concern.
8.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 21 December 2018
Almost a brand new car in excellent condition and great to drive
9.2
Anonymous Devonport Airport 11 November 2018
Great service, very nice staff, very quick and easy and really nice car. Nothing
9.2
Mark Devonport Airport 20 May 2018
It was great
9.0
Christine Devonport Airport 01 January 2018
Very efficient, friendly and helpful young lady in devonport. Only had a sedan available not the asx we booked. Car was good to drive but difficult for my husband to get in and out of, not very well detailed.
7.2
Deborah Devonport Airport 23 November 2017
Very pleasant and professional and answered all questions
7.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 21 November 2017
The boot space The fuel economy
8.6
Keith Devonport Airport 20 October 2017
To hard as a passenger in the back as the suspension was really hard
8.0
Anonymous Devonport Airport 29 June 2017
Good service Nil
9.4
Doug Devonport Airport 23 February 2017
The car had a terrible cigarette smell inside that we were not able to get rid of. Very nauseating.
7.6
Ross Devonport Ferry Port 06 August 2016
Pick up and drop off was quite easy Floor mats in the car would be good as we felt guilty getting mud on the floor carpets
8.0
Anonymous Devonport Airport 28 May 2015
Efficent and courteuos staff at Avis.
9.6
Gaelene Devonport Airport 27 May 2015
Car was roomy and economical with fuel comfortable to drive
8.8
Anonymous Devonport Airport 20 April 2015
Price of the hire car Inefficiency in having the car sourced and ready for us to drive away. This took around two hours
7.6
Anonymous Devonport Airport 18 January 2015
very helpful person at Devonport Avis counter - gave good directions. Quick process for drop off, with Avis person greeting us in carpark. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Devonport Airport 29 December 2014
Fast and close to the airport Different model and quite noisy on highway
7.8
Darrell Devonport Airport 15 December 2014
I liked the size of the car and the comfort of the car I did not like the colour black car. It was hard to find the drop off key box as it was covered by a card board folder. there was no path from the drop off carpark to the airport and the road was rough to wheel the suit cases over.
8.8
Nicole Devonport Airport 04 December 2014
Car had a bad smell inside, but was clean
7.4
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?