Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Devonport

Find great prices with Avis in Devonport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 24 Mar 2019
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 27 Mar 2019
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Devonport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Devonport
  • Avis in Devonport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Devonport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    10.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Avis locations in Devonport

Opening hours

  • Devonport Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Devonport Ferry Port
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 6pm
    Tuesday 7am - 6pm
    Wednesday 7am - 6pm
    Thursday 7am - 6pm
    Friday 7am - 6pm
    Saturday 7am - 6pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Devonport

Reviews of Avis in Devonport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Devonport Airport 05 February 2019
On pick up I was 3rd in the line
6.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 15 January 2019
Having a car with GPS without having to pay extra for it. Cleanliness. Ease of pick up. A good quality car in good working condition. The GPS had been preprogrammed (and we couldn't reprogram it) to take the longer tourist route instead of the most direct highway route to our destination. Luckily I knew the roads, otherwise a 40min journey could have taken us 2hours! For someone from overseas who didn't know the area it could have been a serious concern.
8.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 21 December 2018
Almost a brand new car in excellent condition and great to drive
9.2
Anonymous Devonport Airport 11 November 2018
Great service, very nice staff, very quick and easy and really nice car. Nothing
9.2
Mark Devonport Airport 20 May 2018
It was great
9.0
Christine Devonport Airport 01 January 2018
Very efficient, friendly and helpful young lady in devonport. Only had a sedan available not the asx we booked. Car was good to drive but difficult for my husband to get in and out of, not very well detailed.
7.2
Deborah Devonport Airport 23 November 2017
Very pleasant and professional and answered all questions
7.4
Anonymous Devonport Airport 21 November 2017
The boot space The fuel economy
8.6
Keith Devonport Airport 20 October 2017
To hard as a passenger in the back as the suspension was really hard
8.0
Anonymous Devonport Airport 29 June 2017
Good service Nil
9.4
Doug Devonport Airport 23 February 2017
The car had a terrible cigarette smell inside that we were not able to get rid of. Very nauseating.
7.6
Ross Devonport Ferry Port 06 August 2016
Pick up and drop off was quite easy Floor mats in the car would be good as we felt guilty getting mud on the floor carpets
8.0
Anonymous Devonport Airport 28 May 2015
Efficent and courteuos staff at Avis.
9.6
Gaelene Devonport Airport 27 May 2015
Car was roomy and economical with fuel comfortable to drive
8.8
Anonymous Devonport Airport 20 April 2015
Price of the hire car Inefficiency in having the car sourced and ready for us to drive away. This took around two hours
7.6
Anonymous Devonport Airport 18 January 2015
very helpful person at Devonport Avis counter - gave good directions. Quick process for drop off, with Avis person greeting us in carpark. Nothing
8.6
Anonymous Devonport Airport 29 December 2014
Fast and close to the airport Different model and quite noisy on highway
7.8
Darrell Devonport Airport 15 December 2014
I liked the size of the car and the comfort of the car I did not like the colour black car. It was hard to find the drop off key box as it was covered by a card board folder. there was no path from the drop off carpark to the airport and the road was rough to wheel the suit cases over.
8.8
Nicole Devonport Airport 04 December 2014
Car had a bad smell inside, but was clean
7.4
Previous Next

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.