Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Salzburg

Find great prices with Avis in Salzburg, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Salzburg is quick and easy
  • Avis in Salzburg are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Salzburg

Ratings for Avis in Salzburg

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0
-

Reviews of Avis in Salzburg

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 25 November 2019
Good Service.
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 25 September 2019
the car the navagi , could not turn off
8.0
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 14 July 2019
Very good service!
8.6
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 30 June 2019
friendly and informative staff nothing
8.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 28 June 2019
Staff was very helpful Traffic
8.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 20 June 2019
competitive price ease of picking up car took quite some time for paper work to be done
8.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 06 January 2019
Very speedy efficient service from counter staff. Car was clean and well maintained. Took some time to find the car in the parking garage, bit of a maze.
9.0
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 December 2018
Pick up easy and location excellent. Also receivedcar as booked. Inside of car was not clean. Empty crisp and biscuit packets. The car had not been cleaned from previous user. Very, very poor.
6.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 16 September 2018
Upgrade to big
6.8
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 31 August 2018
It was slow collecting car as man had to see to other customers There should have been an extra staff member on Other than that we were very happy with the car It took an hour out of our day waiting to be served
7.2
Nilesh Salzburg Airport 05 May 2018
Excellent car condition and excellent staff
9.4
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 20 October 2017
Kind and caring
7.2
Leif Salzburg Airport 07 March 2017
That we godt the car we wanted the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
David Salzburg Airport 27 February 2017
helpfulness of the staff queing
6.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 May 2016
Very annoying sensors which would activate when standing still with no other vehicles or other obstacles nearby
8.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 29 February 2016
Good service at the desk, great car nothing
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 02 February 2016
Car quality/price is perfect All the paperwork at the counter is not of this century anymore. Takes too long.
8.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 14 January 2016
It was a great unexpected pleasure to get a new Nissan Juke instead of Ford Focus! Very comfortable car. I would really like to have a wider choise of AT cars.
9.2
Hendrik Salzburg Downtown 26 August 2015
Nissan Juke too small for 3 adults plus luggage, that is why I booked a Mercedes B Class
6.8
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 27 May 2015
thanks so much for the upgrade! The car is Bravo!!! waiting too long to pick up the car because there was another customer asked too many questions in front of me.
7.8
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 22 June 2014
Everything was good.
10.0
Anonymous Salzburg Downtown 22 April 2014
The possibility to leave the car at the hotel parking while the office was close. That the car was much larger than what we expected. That it was a diesel engine.
9.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 21 January 2014
Very good service and will use again
9.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Salzburg

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.4 Ratings: 215
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 817
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 335
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 778
5 Buchbinder car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1,270
See all companies in Salzburg

Chat

What would you like to chat about?