Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Salzburg Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Salzburg Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 24 May 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 27 May 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Salzburg Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Salzburg Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Our customers said Avis at Salzburg Airport is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Salzburg Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 10pm
Tuesday 8am - 10pm
Wednesday 8am - 10pm
Thursday 8am - 10pm
Friday 8am - 10pm
Saturday 8am - 10pm
Sunday 9am - 10pm
-

Avis counters near Salzburg Airport

Reviews of Avis at Salzburg Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Nilesh Salzburg Airport 05 May 2018
Excellent car condition and excellent staff
9.4
Leif Salzburg Airport 07 March 2017
That we godt the car we wanted the waiting time to pick up the car was very long. the staff member didnt even say sorry for the waiting time. We had a small child and waited around 45 min. there should of been minimum 2 staff. She was annoid that we complaid about waiting time instead of emphasizing with us. No record of child chair order. double charge!
7.6
David Salzburg Airport 27 February 2017
helpfulness of the staff queing
6.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 30 May 2016
Very annoying sensors which would activate when standing still with no other vehicles or other obstacles nearby
8.4
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 29 February 2016
Good service at the desk, great car nothing
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 02 February 2016
Car quality/price is perfect All the paperwork at the counter is not of this century anymore. Takes too long.
8.6
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 14 January 2016
It was a great unexpected pleasure to get a new Nissan Juke instead of Ford Focus! Very comfortable car. I would really like to have a wider choise of AT cars.
9.2
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 27 May 2015
thanks so much for the upgrade! The car is Bravo!!! waiting too long to pick up the car because there was another customer asked too many questions in front of me.
7.8
Anonymous Salzburg Airport 21 January 2014
Very good service and will use again
9.8

Top companies at Salzburg Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 319
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 441
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 640
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 140
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 153
See all companies at Salzburg Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.