Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Pisa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Pisa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2018
staff at pick-up were friendly and accomodating
7.6
February 12, 2018
Scratches on car
7.0
GeraldDecember 2, 2017
Value for money.
Getting from Airport to Pickup Point.
8.0
KeithSeptember 21, 2017
Quick, efficient and polite service both in and out.
Hertz's excellence is only undermined by the disgraceful shuttle service from the terminal to the rental area - very infrequent and often squalidly overcrowded. Pisa airport's failure to invest some of their massive revenues in this needs vigorous protest by the rental companies.
8.6
September 16, 2017
Good efficient service and excellent value for money; would definitely use Hertz again.
None
8.4
September 15, 2017
Air condition didn't work
8.0
September 3, 2017
The car was clean, economic and good value. The pickup was quick and easy.
Nothing I can think of.
9.4
DaveSeptember 2, 2017
Great car (Alfa Romeo Giulia), right next to airport (500 mrtres). No hassle and speedy collection/drop off. Definitely use and recommend your services.
Nothing at all, apart from having to leave Italy.
7.6
August 29, 2017
Efficiency and ease of service.
Petrol tank wasn't quite full when received. It looked full but within 1/2 km it was only 7/8s. Returned at same level. At Pisa hire desks are a shuttle ride away. This is inconvenient with luggage.
7.4
PhilipAugust 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Not very long queue when we picked up at 11pm.
7.4
August 26, 2017
Great car- incredibly economical for our 8 day trip in Italy.
7.4
August 24, 2017
Very quick at the reception desk to pick the car up and drop off.
For Hertz the car had a lot of marks on it some not marked on the paper work so had to go back to the office. The worst was that I was told the petrol tank was full when it wasn't but was on my way when I noted--due to delayed flight didn't want to go back for this to be noted--excpect better from Hertz.
8.4
August 21, 2017
Excellent service on arrival; new model car in great condition; easy to pick up and drop off; great value
8.2
August 18, 2017
Great service
Nothing
7.4
August 13, 2017
Easy to use
Car wasnt cleaned and quickly ran out of screenwash.
7.0
August 1, 2017
Staff very freindly.
8.4
July 30, 2017
Lots of dents and scratches. Trying to find the pick up point and deciding whether to take transfer bus and when it would arrive
6.2
michaelJuly 30, 2017
The vehicle was top of the range, very well equipped.
It had not been washed on pickup and did not have a handbook to explain how to operate the satnav and other functions. At one point we mistakenly drove at dusk with only front running lights because of this.
7.8
July 25, 2017
great service!
7.6
MichaelJuly 18, 2017
Everything was excellent with the car, cleanliness, condition etc
It always seems so long to check in and get car. After a flight you just want to get off and not join a very slow queue. I don't understand that if you book in U.K. with payment details and driving licence, why it takes forever at the rental desk to get your car
8.4
Emily-RoseJuly 18, 2017
The tall slim curly blonde haired lady was SO helpful. She showed me how to start the car properly (stop/start mechanism I am not used to) and the lady at the check out with the short cropped hair was so smiley and made me feel special. Thank you all!
I have no criticism.
7.8
July 3, 2017
I love this company!!!
9.0
GrzegorzJuly 2, 2017
easy renting
8.0
June 21, 2017
We were lucky to have a cabriolet and we fully enjoyed the driving experience in Tuscany. It was surprisingly quick to pick up and drop off the car at the office, the car was in good condition and clean
8.6
June 19, 2017
it was great for the road trip we had in tuscany. comfortable and econmic...still takea 2 hand luggaes easily and plenty of space for others.
Nothing to mention
8.6
JohnJune 15, 2017
AC not working very well
9.0
WayneJune 12, 2017
Car was brand new almost, excellent on fuel and faultless on condition. Thanks Hertz for everything.
None
9.0
DanielJune 12, 2017
Car was amazing, modern clean and comfortable. Economic on fuel to. Top class Hertz
None
8.6
JulianJune 12, 2017
All round package was top class, thank you Hertz
Nothing not to like!!!
9.2
May 19, 2017
Shuttle
7.0
November 6, 2016
When we returned the car, the person who collected the key did not open the office. Ans she did not check the car.
7.2
JohnOctober 30, 2016
The car was excellent and the staff very polite and helpful.
9.0
October 14, 2016
Quick and easy
Vehicle
7.8
October 9, 2016
The car the simplicity and how quick it was to pick up the car
After one day the warning light showed that the tyre pressure were down!
9.0
September 25, 2016
very helpful staff at check in desk at airport
nothing
8.6
SamanthaSeptember 14, 2016
The Fiat 500 was great for Italy and there were no issues at all. Got a great price for the week so very happy.
8.6
August 17, 2016
I specifically wanted a fiat 500 as it was an Italian holiday and it's an iconic Italian car. I have been "up graded" to a fiat panda on a previous holiday which I found very uncomfortable. There was light damage to the car all of which was already indicated on the paper work I was given.
There was a bag of rubbish left in the trunk. The front screen could have been cleaned before we took the car.
7.8
JohnJuly 27, 2016
Got the exact car I booked
8.6
July 15, 2016
Excellent service
e arrived at a quiet time in the airport and yet it took some time to go through paper work etc, could be faster
7.8
LeeJune 27, 2016
Quick, friendly and efficient. All good. Tutto bene !!
Nothing
9.0
June 19, 2016
Good price.
The representative lost interest in us when we didn't want to add anything extra.
9.0
AlanJune 5, 2016
No sat nav
6.6
April 1, 2016
The car was totaly new ,very low cost on diesel,very good.
-
8.8
March 6, 2016
staff helpful good condition vehicle pleased
8.0
January 10, 2016
Excellent service!
N/A
8.4
ThomasOctober 28, 2015
It was hard to find the rental car agency, no "easy to see signs" in the arrival hall.
7.4
MARINAOctober 6, 2015
excellent job to all the employers!!!
9.2
October 3, 2015
Really sad and annoying to not easily locate where hertz was; no sign post at all.
7.6
August 27, 2015
Service with a smile
N/A
9.0
CHRISTOSAugust 17, 2015
stuff in drop in location very helpfull. i have to mention that it was a very friendly and assisting guy from bangladesh who dropped us to the departure gates due to a time problem. i think he helped us beyond his regullar duties. many thanks
some minor problems in picking up procedure.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Pisa Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.