Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Bristol Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Bristol Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 26 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.2

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Bristol Airport is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff at Bristol Airport have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Bristol Airport

Ratings for Avis at Bristol Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.0

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 11pm
Sunday 7am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Bristol Airport

Reviews of Avis at Bristol Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Bristol Airport 12 June 2018
Staff were great, so was car just the office was further away than expected Location of office
8.2
Anonymous Bristol Airport 04 June 2018
Ease and flexibility. That it was not the car I ordered.
7.4
Anonymous Bristol Airport 31 May 2018
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
8.6
Anonymous Bristol Airport 21 May 2018
Staff .
9.0
Anonymous Bristol Airport 16 May 2018
The representative was very professional and helpful. The extra protection insurance is going up and up. The first car I took smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Luckily, the representative was very accommodating and gave me a different car immediately.
8.8
Anonymous Bristol Airport 12 May 2018
I liked that the office is located very closely to the Airport. Friendly staff, I got exact make and model that I ordered, Overall great experience. For the second time in a row main desk in car rental building was closed and I had to go to the one in the parking. It's just a waste of time as I could go straight in to the parking if only Avis admit that they are not using that desk. The car was not 100% clean. It looked like somebody tried to clean it but just did very poor job.
9.0
Anonymous Bristol Airport 08 May 2018
Ease of rental site No concession to non-English customers in use of accent. No Maestro acceptance!!
7.2
Kate Bristol Airport 07 May 2018
Very hard to find the reception, due to the construction. Not well sign posted.
7.4
Anonymous Bristol Airport 09 April 2018
Good price, also take debit cards, no upselling. The returns section is a bit hidden and there's no sign to indicate where it is.
7.8
kathleen Bristol Airport 05 April 2018
returning the car and nobody to check return condition, petrol guage. i did return it early in the morning 6am.
8.6

Top companies at Bristol Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 882
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 609
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 2065
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1059
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 1194
See all companies at Bristol Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.