Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Cardiff

Find great prices with Avis in Cardiff, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 24 Jun 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 27 Jun 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.65

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Cardiff is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Cardiff is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Cardiff have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis in Cardiff

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis locations in Cardiff

Opening hours

  • Cardiff Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 10pm
    Tuesday 8am - 10pm
    Wednesday 8am - 10pm
    Thursday 8am - 10pm
    Friday 8am - 10pm
    Saturday 10am - 1pm
    Sunday 4pm - 10pm
  • Cardiff Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Cardiff

Reviews of Avis in Cardiff

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Paul Cardiff Downtown 10 May 2018
Car was great for touring; service at Avis was very good. All went smoothly
8.6
Anonymous Cardiff Downtown 04 April 2018
The friendliness and efficiency of the service. We paid extra for a Mercedes but ended up with a Vauxhall Mokka, even though there was a Mercedes in the yard.
7.4
Anonymous Cardiff Downtown 25 February 2018
The convenience & the rental staff efficiency Fuel consumption & cost for such a small car!
6.8
Anonymous Cardiff Airport 13 January 2018
Straight forward, friendly staff. Nice car, affordable. Car had few marks on it that weren’t marked on sheet before i drove off. Had to go back in and point them out to staff.
8.0
Olanrewaju Cardiff Downtown 31 December 2017
Everything was ready and waiting plus I got an upgrade. Nothing
8.6
Stuart Cardiff Airport 26 November 2017
all my details were on the computer from previous rentals,couldn't have been easier
9.2
Anonymous Cardiff Downtown 11 November 2017
Rental officials were helpful also with explaining the mod cons of this very new car, and also made the effort to assist with related practicalities. As I mentioned, I have already recommended Rentalcars.com to a few friends.
9.2
Dave Cardiff Airport 19 September 2017
Avis staff at Cardiff airport professional and polite and friendly. So helpful None
8.2
Anonymous Cardiff Downtown 01 August 2017
perfect experience, petrol station on sight
7.8
Ghislaine Cardiff Airport 23 July 2017
Great staff at Avis - made me feel right at home and back in Wales - very happy to commend them No concerns
9.6

Top companies in Cardiff

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 217
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 244
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 276
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 206
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06667 Ratings: 461
See all companies in Cardiff

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.