Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Darwin Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Darwin Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5+

Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Darwin Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Darwin Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Friday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
-

Reviews of Avis at Darwin Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 January 2018
Very easy and convenient,from picking the car to dropping off. Would highly use again or recommend them. Nothing really
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 21 January 2018
Very friendly staff. Quick and hassle free pickup and drop off. I did not get the car I had booked and there was more damage on the vehicle than recorded on the condition report.
8.2
David Darwin Airport 05 December 2017
Quick friendly service, even at 5.30am! Lovely clean new car to drive.
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 12 October 2017
Very friendly no fuss service
9.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 25 September 2017
efficent service nothing
9.2
Dannielle Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
We did not get the car type we ordered. So the petrol costs were a lot higher
8.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
i like the personal touch of going to a counter - i you need to ask a few general questions in regards to the place you are visiting .. feel safer and good :)
9.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 27 August 2017
Not much room for four six foot people and doors kept locking
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 August 2017
Was not given any instructions on returning vehicle - guess I should have asked. Found another car hire rep in carpark and he told me I had to go to reception desk to return keys - sorry thus should be in the dislike box See above
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 August 2017
Quick and efficient service. Car was good without being great. Car reeked of cigarette smoke for the entire rental period. Registered our annoyance.
7.0
Chris Darwin Airport 20 August 2017
Easy car to drive. Reliable. Driver seat noy as comfortable on a longish trip. Needed to change every hour or so.
9.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 12 August 2017
So quick friendly qas our first time we had hired a vehicle. Very satisfied. N/a
8.0
Ross Darwin Airport 10 August 2017
Ideal vehicle for our group & really easy process to rent, pick up & return. Good there were several divers at no extra cost
9.4
Eric Darwin Airport 01 August 2017
asked for a sedan to fit our suitcases but got a hatchback, therefore the luggage area was compromised to fit our gear in.
8.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 July 2017
The Staff were so helpful and friendly
8.8
Dave Darwin Airport 11 July 2017
The professionalism of the staff from Avis at Darwin airport Coming home
7.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 30 April 2017
Ease to collect Long walk not clear where yo go customer service to bring the car to a point should be reinstated
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 01 March 2017
Economy of vehicle Didn't drive it enough to have any dislikes.
7.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 16 January 2017
Avis staff were friendly and helpfull. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 13 January 2017
cleaniness not big enough for family
8.0
Stacey Darwin Airport 20 December 2016
Everything Nothing
9.0
james Darwin Airport 16 December 2016
the car had crumbs on the floor front and back
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 01 December 2016
Very economic vehicle. That the inside of the vehicle wasn't very clean.
7.6
Anonymous Darwin Airport 25 October 2016
Everything about renting with Avis went well, I was quite happy. I suppose I don't like the 100km a day limit.
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 September 2016
easy pick up easy drop off
9.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 11 September 2016
Service was quick using the app, check in and out was easy
8.6
Chin Darwin Airport 05 September 2016
Just efficient.
10.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 02 September 2016
The car was what was requested and was easy to locate at the airport. The customer service upon dropping off the car was poor. I was the only customer at the time and the staff member was not very forthcoming with helpful information.
8.2
Sally Darwin Airport 01 September 2016
Car had quite a lot of mileage on the clock, but performed very well Air con not very effective. 100KM a day is not a lot and whilst basic hire was good value the extras per km meant it was not in the end!
8.4
John Darwin Airport 21 August 2016
Staff at the Airport were most helpful. Particularly the drop-off team There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.6
Graham Darwin Airport 23 July 2016
EVERYTHING NOTHING
8.6
Anonymous Darwin Airport 15 July 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location from where it was picked up. Online confirmation and communication was excellent. Service generally was very good. Nil
8.4
David Darwin Airport 26 June 2016
Friendly staff at the counter. Nothing.
9.4
Matthew Darwin Airport 21 June 2016
Upgrade appreciated and car was very economical
8.6
Previous Next

Top companies at Darwin Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 331
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 102
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 252
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 919
5 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 88
See all companies at Darwin Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.