Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Darwin

Find great prices with Avis in Darwin, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Collecting a car from Avis in Darwin is quick and easy
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Darwin is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Darwin is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Darwin

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis locations in Darwin

Opening hours

  • Darwin Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Tuesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Wednesday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Thursday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Friday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Saturday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
    Sunday 0am - 2am, 9am - 12am
  • Darwin Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
-

Reviews of Avis in Darwin

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Darwin Downtown 24 June 2018
Eases of finalising experience Nothing
7.8
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 23 June 2018
A brand new car! Unfortunately I couldn’t work out how to track km travelled! I even read the manual but couldn’t work out how to get back to the original km travelled option. Just a quirk of the car obviously. AVIS was fantastic though.
9.6
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 27 May 2018
Ease of booking We could not easily amend the booking, nor buy additional mileage at a competitive rate.
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 January 2018
Very easy and convenient,from picking the car to dropping off. Would highly use again or recommend them. Nothing really
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 21 January 2018
Very friendly staff. Quick and hassle free pickup and drop off. I did not get the car I had booked and there was more damage on the vehicle than recorded on the condition report.
8.2
David Darwin Airport 05 December 2017
Quick friendly service, even at 5.30am! Lovely clean new car to drive.
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 22 November 2017
Excellent and easy transaction , A great price for a fantastic price for off season , All good
9.2
Anthony Darwin Downtown 20 November 2017
Process was easy, loved the discounted rate I was able to secure using the rentalcars.com AP When dropping off the car at the Darwin Airport there was nobody to look over the condition of the car, this left me feeling uneasy as I knew it would be the next day before anyone looked over post rental.
9.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 12 October 2017
Very friendly no fuss service
9.2
Chris Darwin Downtown 04 October 2017
Everything was easy No tinted windows
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 25 September 2017
efficent service nothing
9.2
Dannielle Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
We did not get the car type we ordered. So the petrol costs were a lot higher
8.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 03 September 2017
i like the personal touch of going to a counter - i you need to ask a few general questions in regards to the place you are visiting .. feel safer and good :)
9.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 27 August 2017
Not much room for four six foot people and doors kept locking
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 26 August 2017
Was not given any instructions on returning vehicle - guess I should have asked. Found another car hire rep in carpark and he told me I had to go to reception desk to return keys - sorry thus should be in the dislike box See above
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 25 August 2017
This was one of my best car hire experiences! The staff were very friendly and efficient! The car was clean and as discribed. The transaction was simple and without nasty last minute inclusions that I find do annoying! I can't find fault!
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 August 2017
Quick and efficient service. Car was good without being great. Car reeked of cigarette smoke for the entire rental period. Registered our annoyance.
7.0
Chris Darwin Airport 20 August 2017
Easy car to drive. Reliable. Driver seat noy as comfortable on a longish trip. Needed to change every hour or so.
9.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 12 August 2017
So quick friendly qas our first time we had hired a vehicle. Very satisfied. N/a
8.0
Ross Darwin Airport 10 August 2017
Ideal vehicle for our group & really easy process to rent, pick up & return. Good there were several divers at no extra cost
9.4
Eric Darwin Airport 01 August 2017
asked for a sedan to fit our suitcases but got a hatchback, therefore the luggage area was compromised to fit our gear in.
8.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 July 2017
The Staff were so helpful and friendly
8.8
mick Darwin Downtown 12 July 2017
near new car easy pick up no toilet at pick up or any where near
8.4
Dave Darwin Airport 11 July 2017
The professionalism of the staff from Avis at Darwin airport Coming home
7.4
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 23 May 2017
Very efficient and friendly
9.8
Francis Darwin Downtown 12 May 2017
Kimberley, the Avis rep when we picked up the car, was very helpful and friendly. Car was comfy and smooth to ride in Latest model with reversing camera. There was nothing we didn't like
9.4
Anonymous Darwin Airport 30 April 2017
Ease to collect Long walk not clear where yo go customer service to bring the car to a point should be reinstated
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 27 April 2017
Great staff Does not have unlimited kms
8.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 01 March 2017
Economy of vehicle Didn't drive it enough to have any dislikes.
7.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 16 January 2017
Avis staff were friendly and helpfull. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 13 January 2017
cleaniness not big enough for family
8.0
Stacey Darwin Airport 20 December 2016
Everything Nothing
9.0
james Darwin Airport 16 December 2016
the car had crumbs on the floor front and back
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 01 December 2016
Very economic vehicle. That the inside of the vehicle wasn't very clean.
7.6
Anonymous Darwin Airport 25 October 2016
Everything about renting with Avis went well, I was quite happy. I suppose I don't like the 100km a day limit.
8.8
Anonymous Darwin Airport 22 September 2016
easy pick up easy drop off
9.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 11 September 2016
Service was quick using the app, check in and out was easy
8.6
Chin Darwin Airport 05 September 2016
Just efficient.
10.0
Anonymous Darwin Airport 02 September 2016
The car was what was requested and was easy to locate at the airport. The customer service upon dropping off the car was poor. I was the only customer at the time and the staff member was not very forthcoming with helpful information.
8.2
Sally Darwin Airport 01 September 2016
Car had quite a lot of mileage on the clock, but performed very well Air con not very effective. 100KM a day is not a lot and whilst basic hire was good value the extras per km meant it was not in the end!
8.4
John Darwin Airport 21 August 2016
Staff at the Airport were most helpful. Particularly the drop-off team There wasn't anything I didn't like
8.6
Michael Darwin Downtown 16 August 2016
It was the brightest colour car in all of Darwin
8.8
Ron Darwin Downtown 14 August 2016
Easy pickupand drop off No knowing how to open the petrol lid at a service station
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 03 August 2016
ease of pick up and drop off
8.6
Graham Darwin Airport 23 July 2016
EVERYTHING NOTHING
8.6
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 17 July 2016
Pick up was very quick and the downtown depot easy to access. Airport drop off was in a remote location and no Avis representative was readily available to check the condition of the car and petrol level. At the counter I was told we trust you, and that the car would be checked in due course!
8.2
Anonymous Darwin Airport 15 July 2016
Being able to drop the car off at a different location from where it was picked up. Online confirmation and communication was excellent. Service generally was very good. Nil
8.4
David Darwin Airport 26 June 2016
Friendly staff at the counter. Nothing.
9.4
Matthew Darwin Airport 21 June 2016
Upgrade appreciated and car was very economical
8.6
Anonymous Darwin Downtown 19 June 2016
We were able to fit 4 cases in little car Air conditioning needed to be better
8.2
Previous Next

Top companies in Darwin

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 401
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 279
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1016
4 Bargain Car Rentals car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 145
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 106
See all companies in Darwin

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.