Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in the USA

Find great prices with Avis in the USA, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 23 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 26 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100,000+

7.88439

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in the USA is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in the USA, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in the USA through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in the USA

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.8

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in the USA

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Los Angeles Airport 15 July 2018
Engine ran rough at slow speeds and in traffic
6.6
Anonymous Poughkeepsie - Ibm Road 14 July 2018
Right wing mirror wasn’t working properly. Electrics on that side seemed to be faulty at times.
7.6
Anonymous Atlanta Hartsfield International 14 July 2018
The car Na
9.0
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 14 July 2018
Good service. CDW included in my rental fees. Took way too long to pick up my car at San Francisco.
7.2
Anonymous Baltimore Airport 13 July 2018
We were given a lot number in a garage to pick up our car, which was black and with no one to greet us at garage and difficulty to see in dark, we could not check properly for existing damages or problems.
5.8
Anonymous Avis (RC), 1771 Oceanside Blvd, Suite B 13 July 2018
Convenience and easy drop off
8.6
Anonymous Boston Airport 13 July 2018
Poor cleanliness & condition of the car was possibly due to the fact it was the holiday weekend and cars were scarce as a result of the high demand. Damage to front bumper of the car(reason as above possibly)
7.0
Anonymous Anchorage International Airport 11 July 2018
Ease and convenience Cost of gas in Alaska.
7.2
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 10 July 2018
Lincoln Car had sat nav , usb charging , very good aircon and was very spacious and comfortable for 4 Passengers . Given the amount of driving we did in California it made the long journeys more enjoyable Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Avis (Rc), 2501 West I-20, Suite 110 10 July 2018
very dirty and smelly
6.8
Anonymous Berkeley - Gilman Street 09 July 2018
Exceptionally friendly helpful staff, in Poway Road, San Diego, drop off
9.2
Anonymous Avis (RC), 640 Broadway 05 July 2018
It was easy to pick up and drop off at different locations. The car was very basic it did not come with a remote unlock and lock.
7.8
Anonymous Rapid City Regional Airport 29 June 2018
Thanks for a positive experience.
8.2
Anonymous Denver International Airport 28 June 2018
New car Phone charger did not work in car
8.0
Anonymous Avis (RC), 9703 I-35 North, Suite 105 25 June 2018
The size of the car was perfect. Cleanliness. It was not clean at all. Inside and out.
7.2
Anonymous Denver Airport 23 June 2018
Got upgraded to small SUV. Nice. The dash said "maintenance required". Couldn't figure out how to stop the alarm from ringing when the doors were open. A small storage area cover in the roof in the middle of the car kept popping open. Couldn't get it to stay shut.
8.4
Anonymous Orlando International Airport 23 June 2018
Counter Staff person. He took an interest in me and gave good service. Very bad signage of return location. No signage on the main thoroughfare to direct customers. As a result, I spent over 60 minutes looking for the location.
5.8
Anonymous Las Vegas - Circus Circus Hotel 23 June 2018
Very small boot, only held one suitcase, no CD player
7.2
Anonymous Ronald Reagan National Airport 21 June 2018
Great service no complaint
8.0
Anonymous Buffalo Airport 19 June 2018
The young man behind the desk was awesome
8.0
Anonymous Oakland International Airport 16 June 2018
Need more than 1 counter person during peak times
7.4
Anonymous Bozeman Airport 15 June 2018
Renting from Rentalcars.com is so easy and the prices are almost always the best. I have recommended them to our friends
9.4
Anonymous Gerald R Ford International Airport 14 June 2018
New vehicle so no worries about breakdowns. Very clean and easy to drive. Liked everything.
8.6
Anonymous Orlando International Airport 14 June 2018
The counter staff didn't try and sell you cover or passes that you didn't need.
9.2
Anonymous Lihue Airport 13 June 2018
The staff was amazing. Got us in and out quickly. Nothing really everything worked out great.
9.4
Anonymous Avis (RC), 11228 Tamiami Trail North 13 June 2018
How quick and easy everything goes Wish I could select the location to drop off The location was 30 minutes away and I passed 3 Avis places in route
9.8
Anonymous Memphis International Airport 12 June 2018
Very courteous
9.0
Anonymous Houston Hobby Airport 12 June 2018
The staff was very excellent traveling children is a task within itself the young lady at the desk was very very helpful my family and I were in-and-out thank you so much Avis
8.4
Anonymous Philadelphia International Airport 11 June 2018
Great customer service at Avis N/A
8.6
Anonymous Atlanta Hartsfield International 10 June 2018
Everything was grest
10.0
Anonymous San Francisco Airport 10 June 2018
Call had no gas..waited for ages before taking the car as we had to get going.
6.8
Anonymous Norfolk Airport 10 June 2018
Car seemed to have a vibration at about 55 mph.
5.6
Anonymous Miami Beach - 6742 Collins Avenue 10 June 2018
Excellent car and service for out trip to Key West.
9.4
Anonymous Chicago - North Clark Street 09 June 2018
Would have liked to know the last gas station before O Hare Airport and also that there is a coins-only toll as you enter the airport.
8.4
Anonymous Avis (Rc), 829 Third Avenue South 09 June 2018
It was hard to find the parking spot when returning car!
7.4
Anonymous Dallas Fort Worth Airport 09 June 2018
An almost new car only 3months old.
8.2
Anonymous Miami Airport 08 June 2018
great car and great service
9.2
Anonymous Jacksonville Airport 05 June 2018
Excellent vehicle and customer service. Had to change the vehicle due to oil change
7.2
Anonymous Austin Bergstrom International Airport 05 June 2018
It was a brand new kia. Very nice and roomy, when we dropped it off we ended up in the dollarparking lot and couldn't get back out. I put the keys in the drop box and contacted avid and they said it was ok. Great trip
8.4
Anonymous Miami - South Dixie Highway 04 June 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Laguardia International Airport 31 May 2018
Car was economical and comfortable ride. Windows didn't have any filters so it was extremely hot.
7.6
Anonymous Chattanooga/ Lovell Field Airport 30 May 2018
The person at the counter on return was excellent and the car worked great. Not allowing debit cards is a real inconvenience! It makes no sense!
8.0
Anonymous Bangor International Airport 30 May 2018
our car had a tire pressure problem so we had to waste time switching car in Portland
7.4
Anonymous El Paso International Airport 29 May 2018
Friendliness of staff Nothing to report
7.0
Anonymous Chicago O`Hare Airport 29 May 2018
Fast - good value - cooperative attitude of staff Airport
8.8
Anonymous Chicago-midway Airport 28 May 2018
The car wasn't washed
7.8
Anonymous Tucson International Airport 28 May 2018
newer car n/a
8.8
Anonymous Orlando International Airport 27 May 2018
people where very friendly and helpfull .. would rent from avis again..
8.8
Anonymous Miami Airport 27 May 2018
The upgrade was great and they offered it for free, which was very nice indeed We had no complaints at all
8.8
Anonymous Buffalo Airport 27 May 2018
The lady at the counter was able to add on a day as I did not realize there were no shuttles to our hotel from the airport. Due to the distance I added a day. It was costly but suppose this was due to upcoming holiday weekend. Everyone very helpful and friendly. The price to add an additional day for unforeseen circumstances.
8.4
Previous Next

Top Companies in the USA

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4265 Ratings: 173321
2 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25692 Ratings: 10608
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.69241 Ratings: 42676
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.68 Ratings: 42489
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.67422 Ratings: 175270
See all companies in the USA

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.