Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Switzerland

Find great prices with Avis in Switzerland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Switzerland is quick and easy
  • Avis in Switzerland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Switzerland

Ratings for Avis in Switzerland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.7

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Switzerland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 February 2020
Great service and hugely appreciated upgrade. Had to hire additional snow chains - wasn’t aware that was required when I booked.
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 February 2020
Good value and given a free upgrade Maybe could have been a little bit quicker through the desk but still not too bad
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 26 January 2020
Excellent service Professional smiley staff Great vehicle hire 5 Star No complaints Perfect car hire
9.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 November 2019
So efficient ! Staff are very nice and speaks excellent English and French or maybe more, they are all language genius! None
9.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 October 2019
On my request car was changed, they offered couple of cars so Staff was really helpful My previous booking was for 4 days, so I went back to the office to ask for additional 4 days, of course it was approved and i kept the same car , but taking in consideration the additional cost was agreed and paid in cash , they had hold the same amount paid in cash as reserved in my credit card even till today.
8.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 October 2019
All good
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 September 2019
The cost
8.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 01 September 2019
easy procedure fueling
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 30 August 2019
* Current year model car (2019) * Good service and assistance from the counter staffs.
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 26 August 2019
Everything was ok. I had no problem at all Could be less expensive
8.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 20 August 2019
I didn’t get the same car I requested.
5.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 26 July 2019
New car. Helpful staf. Did not get the car I hired.
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 July 2019
The staff are very helpfull None
7.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 14 July 2019
Clean car, very good to drive. Ease of drop off. Very busy at pick up
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 30 June 2019
ease of dropoff did not get the car I wanted
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 June 2019
thank you was nice
9.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 February 2019
Was met on return of the car, and it was inspected before I received a receipt.
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 11 February 2019
I was given the option of a better car at a special rate. No problems either at pick up or drop off.
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 15 January 2019
- Upgraded car was virtually new
8.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 14 January 2019
Cars are located far from the desk (problem of the airport, not of rentalcars) we got a FIAT TIPO instead of VW GOLF
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 13 January 2019
Friendliness of staff, efficiency Finding the car in the parking. Poor signs
7.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 08 January 2019
All good Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 04 January 2019
Car drop was so easy and staff very helpful Long time to pick the car alot of costomer less staff. The shuttle waiting to take from airport to parking waiting for long until its full with ppl
7.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 04 January 2019
Rental cars misrepresented the car I actually got. Bloody thieves. I had to pay more money to upgrade to something that more closely represented what I had booked. Shameful.
7.0
Anonymous Basel Airport 28 October 2018
Greg car, great service.
9.4
Anonymous Lausanne Downtown 23 October 2018
Everything perfect. Staff very courteous, nice and efficient. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Lausanne Downtown 13 October 2018
Nice staff
10.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 26 September 2018
Thank you. I explained to the Avis agent that I selected the Mercedes B class because it is higher than normal sedan and this is easier for my mom and wife who have back problems. She gave me a larger car Opel that is like an SUV and it was perfect. Many thanks.
8.8
Anonymous Bern Downtown 10 September 2018
Good attention, fast and easy The car from the same group was fine but the model Ford Fiesta the seats were not confortables
7.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 31 August 2018
Thank you it was such wonderful car Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 20 August 2018
Customer service in Geneva a little cold.
5.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 08 August 2018
Everything was fine. We got the vehicle in time and clean.
8.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 30 July 2018
Easy to contract and also very easy the drop off. I was expecting a bigger car. I received a Mazda CX3 instead of the Golf Sportsvan. Despite this, the car was very good.
7.2
Anonymous Zurich Downtown 29 July 2018
Staff and service No GPS in the car
7.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 24 July 2018
Staff were very fair in solving a minor problem and very friendly.
8.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 July 2018
Every thing ok
9.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 07 May 2018
Stuff at the couner was excellent
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 March 2018
wonderful service fantastic
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 December 2017
All very satisfactory Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 December 2017
Good car friendly staff Wait to get the car
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 27 November 2017
Speed of the entire procedure, total abscence of hassle, pristine condition of the car, half-hour late return leniency
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 25 October 2017
Car was badly scratched and it was not reported.
7.6
Anonymous Bern Downtown 22 October 2017
The car and very friendly staff
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 October 2017
Good service and all very easy & efficient! Booked an Audi A3 and although the car we got was an upgrade it would have been good to be offered a choice.
6.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 03 October 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 20 September 2017
dropoff was quick
7.0
Susan Geneva Downtown 15 September 2017
Nice car, nice size, easy to drive, had GPS that was very very helpful. Counter staff did not tell me about the parking plaque and I had to ask about tolls in Switzerland. Needed to be more instruction on the car and driving in the country.
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 06 September 2017
good service common sense nothing
9.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 04 September 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
Raymond Basel Airport 28 August 2017
Service was good
7.2
Previous Next

Top Companies in Switzerland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Unirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 6,233
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 9,955
3 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 4,847
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 4,173
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 1,938
See all companies in Switzerland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?