Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Switzerland

Find great prices with Avis in Switzerland, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 17 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 20 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.27778

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Switzerland is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Switzerland
  • Avis in Switzerland are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Switzerland

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Popular Locations

Reviews of Avis in Switzerland

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Geneva Airport 07 May 2018
Stuff at the couner was excellent
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 March 2018
wonderful service fantastic
9.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 22 December 2017
All very satisfactory Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 18 December 2017
Good car friendly staff Wait to get the car
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 27 November 2017
Speed of the entire procedure, total abscence of hassle, pristine condition of the car, half-hour late return leniency
8.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 25 October 2017
Car was badly scratched and it was not reported.
7.6
Anonymous Bern Downtown 22 October 2017
The car and very friendly staff
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 October 2017
Good service and all very easy & efficient! Booked an Audi A3 and although the car we got was an upgrade it would have been good to be offered a choice.
6.2
Anonymous Geneva Airport 03 October 2017
The drop off location is not clear, and no one explains to you how to access the parking, get the ticket to open the bar, and then put it again to access the second one. a bit confusing.
8.8
Anonymous Zurich Airport 20 September 2017
dropoff was quick
7.0
Susan Geneva Downtown 15 September 2017
Nice car, nice size, easy to drive, had GPS that was very very helpful. Counter staff did not tell me about the parking plaque and I had to ask about tolls in Switzerland. Needed to be more instruction on the car and driving in the country.
8.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 06 September 2017
good service common sense nothing
9.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 04 September 2017
Ease of access fdom airport to desk Didnt get the car i booked. Had to get a bus from rental desk to pick up car.
5.4
Raymond Basel Airport 28 August 2017
Service was good
7.2
Anonymous Bern Downtown 26 July 2017
Got a bit better car than asked for. Seems very expensive comparing with other countries but that may be Switzerland problem
7.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 21 July 2017
Service The car
6.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 19 July 2017
We were upgraded to a BMW with an integrated GPS for an additional fee which was very fair. The entire experience from the booking all the way through to the return was excellent.
8.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 28 June 2017
Overall very good
6.6
David Geneva Airport 22 June 2017
Despite not getting the type I wanted the model I received was excellent Most everything about my rental was. very satisfactory
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 14 June 2017
brand new car! Counter was under staffed and getting keys etc took a long time.
7.8
DANNY Zurich Airport 10 June 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off, car was good and very economical Was told car was pristine but when I looked at it, it had a few dents and scratches.
6.6
Anonymous Zurich Airport 12 May 2017
car return was easy and friendly car was clean, but petrol meter did not work (be got gas but it didn't show full) the woman at the front desk clearly was not motivated or friendly it takes forever to find and walk to the rental centre
6.4
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 May 2017
Wasn't easy to get the same car I booked
6.4
Anonymous Zurich Airport 18 April 2017
Nice car upgrade The car was not cleaned at all when I picked it up.It was actually rather dirty... A false sticker of the height of the car was placed inside, stopping me from parking in closed parking areas (even though it was not necessary)
6.0
Beat Geneva Airport 02 February 2017
fast process of pick up and drop off. nice and very clean car difficult handling of navigation system finding the car during pick up was not so easy
9.8
Tosaporn Zurich Airport 31 October 2016
The trunk was not big enough for 2 large luggages as specified.I had to put one in the back seat. I can use such a smaller car as Mercedes A class at a lower cost.
8.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 09 October 2016
The tire light came on when we were in Munich. We had to switch cars.
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 27 September 2016
Good value
9.0
Anonymous Zurich Downtown 20 September 2016
I appreciated the representative's orientation of the features of the car. The navigation system was excellent in the Mercedes. Nothing.
8.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 12 July 2016
Brand new car. Courteous staff. No guidance getting back to parking lot (easy, as it turns out!).
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 July 2016
Geneva airport is confusing. We followed sigs which took us to an avis desk, waited in a queue for 30 minutes to be told to go to the desk in a Swiss sector. It would be good if the booking system made it clear which desk to go to.
7.4
NIKOLAOS Zurich Airport 30 June 2016
Nice car in excellent condition and well equipped Long queue and waiting for pick up at the service desk
9.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 28 June 2016
Clutch was in bad shape
9.0
Anonymous Basel Airport 26 June 2016
Still waiting to have deposit refunded! Have contacted Avis,waiting for response....
8.6
Clovis Zurich Downtown 25 June 2016
The car overall Nothing particular.
8.0
Carlos Zurich Airport 22 June 2016
Car in perfect shape Clean
9.0
Anonymous Zurich Airport 22 June 2016
Polite people Child seat price is high.
8.0
david Basel Airport 21 June 2016
Not enough staff on welcome desk- waiting was frustrating-1 member of staff
8.0
Alicia Zurich Airport 13 June 2016
The car was very comfortable and even had built in nav man which saved us money in GPS rental
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 11 June 2016
upgrade to a Mercedes Benz, car was in perfect condition. Car had almost all tech upgrades. Drop off was very easy
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 09 June 2016
the representative in the airport on collection was really great. Very friendly and efficient.
7.8
Anonymous Basel Airport 09 June 2016
Larger car than asked for. Included sat nav Many scratches on the car. Very difficult to find the Swiss drop-off from the French side.
8.2
manlio Basel Downtown 31 May 2016
Kind staff. Nice car, just as I booked. Nothing.
9.8
Omer Basel Airport 23 May 2016
Everything was good. Avis personel was excellent. The voucher did not say whether to exit airport customs from the Swiss or French side so we had to call Avis to ask.
8.6
YONATAN Geneva Airport 23 May 2016
I didn't know the rate is deferant in the swiss and france side!
8.0
Sarah Geneva Airport 22 May 2016
Easy pick up and easy drop off. Staff are friendly Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Zurich Airport 12 May 2016
- Full to full fuel policy - The car was very clean and cared for - Staff was very helpful
8.2
Terry Basel Airport 28 April 2016
Car was clean and comfortable enough. The GPS system was very well tuned and helpful. Nobody explained anything about the car functions or the GPS system. So driving a German car in English was a challenge, even for basic functions. The volume of the GPS was very low and not independent of the radio, so had to watch both it and the road.
7.8
Gaurav Bern Downtown 19 April 2016
Not getting the car that I ordered
8.0
Anonymous Basel Airport 19 April 2016
Tudo ok Tudo ok
8.8

Top Companies in Switzerland

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Unirent car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 4478
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.59 Ratings: 7036
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.47273 Ratings: 2702
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.425 Ratings: 829
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.34444 Ratings: 5268
See all companies in Switzerland

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.