Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Naples

Find great prices with Avis in Naples, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:5+

Why use Avis?

  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Naples, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Naples through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.
  • Search for Avis car hire today and enjoy great savings.

Avis locations in Naples

Opening hours

  • Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 4pm
    Sunday 9am - 1pm
  • Naples - Corso Armando Lucci
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
  • Naples Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 11pm
    Tuesday 8am - 11pm
    Wednesday 8am - 11pm
    Thursday 8am - 11pm
    Friday 8am - 11pm
    Saturday 8am - 11pm
    Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Reviews of Avis in Naples

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 01 August 2018
The staff was very helpful and gave all necessary information. We didn't wait much, the procedure itself took approx. 20 minutes.
8.0
Anonymous Naples Airport 27 June 2018
The staff were very helpful as I don’t speak much Italian the return team were very quick.
8.8
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 17 May 2018
Service Car outside not clean at all..
7.4
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 16 May 2018
I got upgrade car. Good I got upgrade car. I drived very hard in napoli, sorrento, amalfi
7.4
Anonymous Naples Airport 11 October 2017
Excellent service. Also additional costs. But worth it for the peace of mind. Nothing
7.4
Raimonds Naples Airport 11 October 2017
I liked everything, the car was good, the service was good, but most of all I liked Rosaria from AVIS , when I drop my car she was so nice to me :):):)
9.0
Peter Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 26 September 2017
Easy process to pick up the car. The recommendation to buy their own liability waiver insurance was good advice especially as the car was damaged overnight. The boys who delivered the car could not be bothered helping reset the GPS.
7.2
Matthew Naples Airport 26 September 2017
We booked a car last minute through RentalCars as we weren't able to pick the car up we had originally booked with another agent. The Avis representative was extremely helpful as my partner was pregnant and was very tired for hanging around for a long time. The car was clean and unmarked and the drop off process was easy All of the car rentals are a short bus ride away... Which was fine coming back. But after landing & collecting the car there were huge queues in torrential rain... Some people had to wait an hour! But this is a problem for all car hire companies - not Avis
7.0
Mark Naples Airport 13 September 2017
Overall ease of the rental, drop off staff were excellent,efficient but also very helpful, special thanks to Rosaria. Not so much something I didn't like but it would help if the sat nav had the rental address as a favorite, although it's easy enough to find
7.8
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 30 August 2017
Drop off went smooth We originally booked with Maggiore but the only had group c left and no d. After some discussion he contacted rental cars and so we ended up at avis. The guy from rentalcars was really helpful
5.2
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 14 August 2017
Tha car was new!
8.8
Emma Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 04 August 2017
Helpful desk staff. It was a very good idea to give the car near the exit for the A3 as Garibaldi plaza is so busy. Waiting time to pick up car was about 20 minutes but was on ticket number system so they were trying their best.
6.2
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 01 August 2017
Car was clean and fresh Too far too walk to collect actual car, there no easy way with bags. Spending long time in the que at the desk .
6.4
Anonymous Naples Airport 28 July 2017
Both the car and the service were fantastic. N/A
8.6
Michelle Naples Airport 15 July 2017
The car was clean and new. Fun to drive. Bet efficient staff N/A
7.4
Byungsu Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 24 June 2017
Navigation problem. Navigation should be updated and easy user manual for foreigner.
6.4
Peter Naples Airport 12 June 2017
Staff at both ends (Naples and Rome) were very friendly, helpful and courteous, couldn't have been a better experience. No negatives to report
8.6
Anonymous Naples Airport 10 June 2017
The car we had booked, a BMW218D, has integrated satellite navigation. That car was not available. We were given a Ford Focus which did not have integrated satellite navigation and made to pay additional cost for it.
7.0
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 31 May 2017
Cleanliness of the car, good service Nothing really
7.6
David Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 26 April 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
8.0
Cengiz Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 20 September 2016
Reliable company + Helpful staff = Predictable and clear costs, so no surprises.
7.8
Anonymous Naples Airport 23 July 2016
Good car even scratched and old. Took a long time to get car. Tried to sell us what had been already included in the package. Not really friendly. First tried to give us a car which did not fit in our luckage.
7.0
Annette Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 11 July 2016
the air conditioning ! We liked everything. I traveled with my daughter the car was lovely to drive.
9.2
Anonymous Naples Airport 14 May 2016
Was a new jeep everthing fine service was good bit of chaos picking up because of the long queue but overall a good service Queue to pick up vehicle
7.2
John Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 06 May 2016
The car supplied did everything I needed and was very reliable. Renault Clio is unsuited to secondary roads in Italy. It is too wide. I wish I had a Fiat Panda which is a good width. Also a CD player in the car would have been good.
7.8
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 07 March 2016
Everything else I met difficulty find the company,it was once inside the train station but now in another location.
8.4
roger Naples Airport 31 October 2015
Poor signage at airport. Long walk to pick up point. Total chaos as shuttle bus was too small and too many people for the service provided. The pick up arrangements were the worst I have encountered.
7.6
Mehmet Naples Airport 01 October 2015
Curteous staff I didn t get the car I was booked. I got a Volvo S60. I can not tell wether that is the same level car or not....
6.2
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 26 September 2015
A nice car. A Volvo cross country. It was small enough for Naples. At Avis they think a Volvo is better than a Alfa. As i spoke the garage man, he said they do not have or have had an Alfa evver. So wy was i able to book it???
6.8
Christopher Naples Airport 03 September 2015
The integrated sat Nav No pick up from airport very poor service
6.6
Horace Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 26 August 2015
Locations of Avis are not well documented on the Internet. Venice location had been changed and not updated.
7.2
Anonymous Naples Airport 23 August 2015
Car model, clean Waiting time upon arrival
6.8
Anonymous Naples Airport 03 August 2015
The car was great, we rally liked it. The counter staff were very helpful. Getting to the dealer. We weren't provided any information on this so to find where they are located, getting there and waiting a considerable period in the heat was difficult.
7.6
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 13 July 2015
The staff were really accommodating, and really helpful. It wasn't the car that we originally requested.
8.6
Anonymous Naples Airport 16 June 2015
Very helpful staff.
9.0
Anonymous Naples Airport 08 June 2015
A little spring flipped out of the boot cover handle and cut my finger making it bleed.
7.0
Anonymous Naples Airport 30 May 2015
Waiting time to take the car very long Transportación with the shuttle bus to the AirPort is very por and not organizad.
7.0
Anonymous Naples Airport 17 February 2015
Efficient collection and drop off Signage around the airport for drop off
7.6
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 22 January 2015
Ellenna was excellent
7.8
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 21 October 2014
Car type (Renault Clio Tourer incl. navigation) Time to collect vehicle (waiting time due to amount of waiting customers)
7.6
Anthony Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 13 August 2014
Paper work from the booking, how ever need to have more details on location off actual pick up and drop off locations, as general location on paper work. Not enough details for car drop off, as need cross street location to help find. Spent over 1.5 hours to return car.
6.9
Anonymous Naples Airport 21 May 2014
The wait at counter to get the car, could have more staff on.
7.6
Anonymous Naples - Central Train Station Garibaldi 08 April 2014
Staff quick responses The automatic gear has delay
5.3
Previous Next

Top companies in Naples

Avis is in the top 5

1 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 4582
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.55 Ratings: 679
3 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.5 Ratings: 5557
4 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 3257
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.33333 Ratings: 1234
See all companies in Naples

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.