Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ipswich

Find great prices with Avis in Ipswich, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 24 Sep 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 27 Sep 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ipswich is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Ipswich is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Ipswich is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Ipswich

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis locations in Ipswich

Opening hours

  • Ipswich Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Ipswich

Reviews of Avis in Ipswich

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Barry Ipswich Downtown 07 October 2017
The staff where very helpful and I would definitely use you again on my next trip Thank you
9.2
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 16 July 2017
VFM quick and simple Nothing major, Ipswich depot bit crowded in and out
9.2
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 28 May 2017
Staff at the return point at airport are very good.
6.4
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 25 May 2016
The helpfulness of good kind staff at the pick up point The window seals for driver and passenger were not waterproof even though it was a new car, not Avis fault I think!
8.0
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 30 July 2015
Ease of access to the station Car washers not working and things left in it from previous hire.
6.8
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 07 July 2015
Ease, efficiency, quality of car Nothing I didn't like
9.0
Robert Ipswich Downtown 04 July 2015
Great service from knowledgeable and friendly staff Nothing really to dislike
8.4
Robert Ipswich Downtown 24 June 2015
Nice, clean modern car.
8.8
Irene Ipswich Downtown 02 June 2015
Smooth easy pickup and drop off. Friendly staff.
8.4
KEVIN Ipswich Downtown 19 May 2015
Efficient service and ease of use The guy who checked the car missed a stone chip on windscreen. Relieved I noticed before driving off.
8.8
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 09 May 2015
Friendly staff n/a
9.4
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 28 April 2015
Good value Excited about getting a new hold as told in phone ?? And it was a Passat
6.2
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 24 March 2015
Ease of service. Explanation of hire by counter staff Car was not ready on time of designated pick up. Was not informed of the fault of petrol gauge
7.8
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 15 March 2015
Prompt efficient service, very helpful. Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 03 February 2015
The great service from the staff, as I was taking the car early morning, it was keep in the garage all night,very snowy, cold morning of collection. N/A
8.6
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 01 November 2014
Excellent car with lots of space. Very fuel efficient. Broken glass found on the floor inside the car
8.0
Gordon Ipswich Downtown 28 October 2014
Could not be better - competitive pricing and convenient for both the rail station and buses.
9.8
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 11 August 2014
Customer service excellent, very friendly. Had children with me and they were welcomed as well. I Was concerned vehicle wasn't checked with me for damage etc on my return.
10.0
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 09 August 2014
Cleanliness of the car Location of Avis rental in Ipswich town no signs to show direction where it is located
7.6
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 17 June 2014
The car was a great car but to fill it up was very expensive considering the size of it
8.7
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 01 June 2014
Overall the service was excellent, email and telephone replies were prompt and helpful and the staff at the desk were kind and efficient.
10.0
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 11 February 2014
We had a Citroen DS3 on a promotion deal and wwere very pleased with the car. Your staff, Lisa, at Ipswich was most pleasant, please pass on our thanks The car did have a stain at the side/rear of the drivers seat. The remainder of the car was spot on,
9.6
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 04 February 2014
The overall experience was outstanding from the moment i picked it up the vehicle ro the moment i dropped it off staff were friendly and extremely helpful 100% professional at all times
10.0
Anonymous Ipswich Downtown 29 January 2014
I hire cars regularly and have used most of the car hire companies.Avis to their credit have the speediest check in less than 5 minutes and you have the keys! Great service
8.4
Previous Next

Top companies in Ipswich

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 173
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 110
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 64
4 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 10
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 75
See all companies in Ipswich

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.