Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Exeter

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Exeter and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2018
Only one person on the desk All other desks had no que but people sat
7.4
August 11, 2018
The helpful staff, the car was very clean, overall very satisfied
8.4
August 6, 2018
Easy of drop off
Locating the car was quite difficult
8.0
July 24, 2018
pretty much everything
air conditioning was blowing out warm air and the weather was 29°!!
8.6
July 23, 2018
Good value, great service
Nothing
9.6
July 22, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff Very quick service Provided a direct telephone number to their office in case I needed anything Best rental office I have used (there have been many over the years)
N/A
9.0
July 16, 2018
Upgrade of car
Rental car park was the park furthest from the terminal building, however being a small airport, the distance was fine
8.4
July 3, 2018
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
9.4
June 11, 2018
Everything worked well and quickly
Nothing
9.8
AlanMay 19, 2018
Politeness of the staff. Proximity to arrivals. And low mileage vehicle.
Nothing
9.0
May 16, 2018
Great experience will use again, very different experience when hireing cars in Spain.
Nothing
9.8
paulMay 8, 2018
the car was spot on as was the approach of the young man behind the desk. he was neat in appearance and friendly and welcoming in his manner.
i had not realised i had booked to pick up the car from 12:00 midday my flight got in just after midnight and no one was there. this could be down to me but i had to go back the following day as the office was shut. there is another car hire company there that offers to be there at that time so this is a weakness in an otherwise excellent service.
8.2
SarahApril 3, 2018
Fantastic car, better than the one I expected to have. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot !
it took quite some time to pick up the car but the gentleman was extremely friendly and helpful.
8.8
PurnimaApril 3, 2018
We booked nissan qashqai from rentalcars.com. The car was in a perfect condition. It was so easy to pick up and drop pff the car. No hassle and it was very economical. Thanks a lot.
Nothing
8.8
garyApril 2, 2018
All great
Nothing
9.2
March 2, 2018
The model of car.
The cost of the GPS rental.
6.6
MartynFebruary 12, 2018
Quick pickup
N/A
9.2
January 29, 2018
Great starff, really helpful and friendly.
9.2
December 23, 2017
Lovely easy collection, and friendly helpful staff.
Not easy to find the office,although its close to the terminal its quite hidden.
8.8
November 27, 2017
Full process was simple, from pick up to drop off, desk staff were excellent and professional.
8.4
November 7, 2017
Friendly service
Still waiting for final settlement invoice
9.8
October 9, 2017
Easy of picking up and dropping off
9.2
MarkOctober 3, 2017
Service from the staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful.
I would have preferred a similar car to that booked, ie a small cross over not a standard 5 door hatchback.
9.6
RobertSeptember 20, 2017
Helpful & friendly staff
Car was grimy inside, particularly the windscreen
6.0
September 4, 2017
Problem finding a parking space when returning car on Sunday!!!
9.0
August 23, 2017
Upgraded to a Golf as we were travelling with a lot of stuff. Overall car was great, no problems and made very easy by having Rentalcars account.
The wait to pick it up was a little long, plenty of people using the same company and ended up hanging around for about 15 minutes!
8.8
August 15, 2017
being provided with ready printed damage condition report and then finding other slight damage not listed. Better to be able to check physical condition of vehicle with staff member on pick up.
8.2
August 11, 2017
I liked the man on the desk when i collected the car. He was very friendly but efficient. The car was great. Very cheap to run.
8.6
AntoinetteAugust 7, 2017
Everything
N/A
9.6
August 1, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff at Avis
Low power of vehicle...probably fault of our own choice
9.0
July 26, 2017
Service...friendlyness.
9.0
July 21, 2017
Very easy. And quick
Car vision was not good. Couldn't see clearly to reverse and couldn't see the bonnet end. Hence very difficult to park.
9.2
JoyceJuly 6, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The car was just what we needed.
I can't think of anything.
7.6
DuncanJune 27, 2017
Ease of hire
9.0
AdrianJune 11, 2017
Friendliness and courtesy of the desk staff. The vehicles always seem to be Renault Capture or Vauxhall Mokka X in that group which I like for the boot space.
Wish you could drop off the key in the departures building or in the car park. Having to take baggage to the depot on the way back is an unnecessary inconvenience, especially if running a bit late.
9.2
AloysiusJune 7, 2017
Good person on the counter
8.8
May 24, 2017
Good car with usual accoutrements
Queuing for 50 minutes behind customers who had not reserved a car
7.2
BarryMay 23, 2017
Standard of car was superb along with performance and economy.
Although the car was very new it had been extensively affected by a smoker. With the hot weather conditions it meant the car was intensely disaffected by the pungent effects of nicotine. This was very unpleasant for us as life long non-smokers.
7.6
May 15, 2017
The fact that I had not printed off my booking and had taken photo of computer screen. The fact that my phone decided to play dead did not phase Curtis in the Rental Office in Exeter. He had all my details to hand and brought me through the various additions and conditions very clearly. Overall experience very good
Only a small comment which is really not Budget's problem but finding a petrol Station easily before returning the vehicle to the Airport proved a little difficult. Found one in the end. I have this problem all the time wherever I go.
8.6
RichardMay 4, 2017
New car
Slight walk to the car
8.8
March 28, 2017
Helpful staff, clean car.
Bit of a walk from the car park in the rain but not a huge problem
8.6
MartinFebruary 19, 2017
Excellant sales assistant
Que to pick up car. Could have done with a second person on duty at this busy time
8.4
PhilFebruary 15, 2017
Prompt and friendly service. Car in very good condition. Particularly appreciated being able to use my debit card as we don't have a credit card.
9.0
MaxineFebruary 1, 2017
Staff very helpful
8.0
January 30, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, great car.
No dislikes.
9.6
HuguesNovember 20, 2016
Very smooth Nice staff Good car
Not getting the exact model I booked
8.8
November 7, 2016
easy to find the car. Friendly helpful staff. I had to alter the hire period at the last minute and staff were great
Picking up the car in the dark and not being able to adjust the steering column - a torch would have made it possible. I could not see the speedo in the motorway. In daylight adjustment was easy!
9.4
CarolineOctober 28, 2016
Speed and efficiency of Kurtis on picking up the car
Poor signage in the car park which meant I drove around five times before locating the exit barrier. Lack of information regarding the petrol door release....I specifically asked where it was on this car as I have had problems before. I was told it was either under the dash or necessary to push the door. This was wrong and I nearly missed my fligh
8.8
AndrewSeptember 17, 2016
The duty manager was exceptionally helpful.
8.4
August 17, 2016
Quick efficient service, excellent clean car.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Exeter
Excellent
8.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours