Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Nice

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Nice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertMay 9, 2018
The car, although not the model I ordered did suit the purpose and there were no extras
Arrive at Terminal 1 and have to trek over to Terminal 2 to collect car.
5.2
April 25, 2018
Very good experience , Hertz were professional and courteous.
First car malfunctioned and had to be changed.warning light errors.
7.6
shaneOctober 28, 2017
impossible to find desk . it is at hertz but no signs for dollar desk and rental info doesn't say it is handled by hertz.
7.6
October 24, 2017
Very nice car for a very good price.
The car had not been cleaned at all. It was still dirty from the people before, on the inside and outside.
6.2
October 13, 2017
The drop off was very quick. The inside of the car was in very good condition.
It took a long time to pick up the car. The exterior had a lot of damage which was not correctly recorded on the agreement. It took time to get someone to sort. There was a lack of staff in the parking area.
6.8
October 10, 2017
Well priced
Didn't get the car I asked for, car I received was under powered --but of course it is a bargain brand so I should not complain!
6.2
October 9, 2017
Everything
8.4
October 1, 2017
Car went dead, but good response to recharge and had to add oil
6.6
RichardSeptember 1, 2017
The speed at the desk. The help with dealing with my over charge. Great work well done.
Over charged for the child seat.
6.2
SuzanneAugust 31, 2017
Dropping off was very quick and simple. Very happy to speak English with us, much appreciated after a late flight.
When we collected no one showed us to the car or checked we were happy with it. Realised we'd been given an automatic instead of the manual booked, went to speak to someone only to find they'd all gone home, leaving us alone in the car park and with no choice but to drive the car we'd been wrongly given.
5.8
francescoAugust 13, 2017
The car was old
7.2
August 6, 2017
Car was clean and the rental agent was helpful
Tyre pressure monitor needed to be reset; car return was chaotic
7.4
GillianOctober 14, 2016
The Fiat 500
9.0
MarkOctober 10, 2016
Good service and nice to get a upgrade.
The car was dirty both inside and out. Lots of scratches on the Caron nearly all panels. Should have been washed before I got it.
6.8
JustinSeptember 20, 2016
Good service, great little car.
Built in GPS was terrible, seemed like it needed an update. Service counter was hard to find, had to find English speaker to tell us to go to Hertz.
7.6
September 11, 2016
Very friendly staff at counter
9.2
September 5, 2016
Drop off guy was very good
7.6
GiovanniAugust 21, 2016
The pick up desk was excellent - the person who served us was very friendly and helpful. We were in and out in no time at all - he was a credit to your company
8.4
August 15, 2016
Well organised customer service desk even late at night, gave us complimentary drinks for the passengers which was a lovely touch! The hand back was process was slick and efficient, very impressed!
8.4
MarkJuly 28, 2016
Location was really convenient to us as we arrived on the train. Staff in the rental office spoke far better English than I spoke French making the process of picking up and returning the car effortless. The car was a VW Polo. Almost brand new with all the latest gadgets including an excellent sat nav which was invaluable.
I had to ask at the return of the vehicle for someone to check the vehicle and confirm that there was no damage and the petrol was full. Had I not asked it would not have been done and I would have just had to wait till a later date to find out, running the risk of being accused of damage not attributable to me.
8.6
MorganJuly 23, 2016
The ease of collecting the car was great, no queues on arrival and also being offered a choice of 4 different cars within my rented group was great. The car was very new and a pleasure to drive.
N/A
8.2
June 28, 2016
friendliness of staff
cost of insurance - very expensive
8.0
June 21, 2016
airport location
cost of insurance
7.8
June 21, 2016
Couldn't get through to breakdown cover to discuss what procedure for a flat tyre ... Very frustrating!
6.6
June 12, 2016
Every aspect of the rental was good. The staff member was friendly and helpful. The car was an upgrade and brand new.
9.8
robertNovember 9, 2015
The car was there on time as expected. I will rebook with you again. Kind Regards, robert ten bosch
The Brand and BusinessPartner/Vendor DOLLAR could be more clearly printed on the reservation. It was a very small icon and at first not clear as brand of HERTZ.
8.8
September 14, 2015
Comfort, God mileage per tankfull.
The gear ratios and ease of selection was not easy.
6.8
June 9, 2015
people at the dollar/Hertz counter very nice.
Had to go back to the desk to signal a slight damage to the car on pickup, no one at the parking area
8.4
PeterMay 4, 2015
Nothing.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Nice
Very good
7.85 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.