Skip navigation links
 English
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Ajaccio

Find great prices with Avis in Ajaccio, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Pick-up Date:
Time:
Drop-off Date:
Time:
Driver aged between 30 – 65?
Driver has a valid driving licence issued by The People's Republic of China (Mainland)
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Ajaccio is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Ajaccio
  • Avis in Ajaccio are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Ajaccio

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.5
-

Reviews of Avis in Ajaccio

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 27 August 2019
Difficulty to find the return parking
8.4
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 12 August 2019
Check in quick Didn't get exact car ordered
6.4
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 26 July 2019
EXCELLENT CAR WAIT TO REACH BOOKING DESK
8.6
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 25 July 2019
I did not like the car itself. A Renault Clio, which did not drive very nicely. Matter of taste and not anyone's fault
8.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 19 July 2019
Car was new and in perfect condition. It was pleasure to drive car like that. Cleaning car after our use, found tooth brush between front seat and gear box.
8.4
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 08 April 2019
Fast check in, easy to locate the rental Staff did not want to come to see and write on contract some scratches on car, ask to take picture.
6.4
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 24 September 2018
Nice staff The windscreen was very dirty from the inside, and we could not See clearly through it with thé sun
8.6
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 04 September 2018
was given a choice of car at pick-up, and a choice of car seat for my son. not obvious where to drop off at Ajaccio - there are Avis buildings both sides of the road, but no direction signage into the correct gateway (left).
7.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 06 August 2018
The Ease of checking in and returning the vehicle. The attitude of the staff when returning the vehicle. When we collected the car it was some distance away from the office and the documents given to us showed the vehicle had no scratches etc. But they told us to photograph the vehicle and to record any scratches. We did this which was important. On our return of the vehicle Avis said the documents showed it was clean when collecting but it now had some scratches. We went to their office and showed them our photographs we had taken when collecting which showed the scratch marks. The Avis staff accepted this and signed the vehicle off as clean. So photograph the vehicle when collecting.
6.4
Ian Ajaccio Airport 25 September 2017
Very friendly counter staff. The distance between the office and the garage where we left the car on departure. In bad weather the distance would make an unpleasant walk.
8.8
RICHARD Ajaccio Airport 03 September 2017
car ( Seat Ibiza ) was very good, and collection went very well return was not good, we were given a local plan / map where the Avis Agent marked the location of the return depot. When we arrived it was shut and there were no indications where to park the car, so I parked outside the gate. Walked to the Avis desk and the receptionist was not helpful, telling me to bring the car to the collection depot.
7.4
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 06 August 2017
Nice and helpful
7.8
Michael Ajaccio Downtown 14 May 2017
Nice service in the Avis office and he spoke fluint english. And the car was so so fuel efficuent. That was an extra bonus. There was nothing I didn't like
8.8
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 01 May 2017
The way back from the car drop off to the rental bureau is not secured. It is probably better to drop off the family with luggage at the rental bureau before returning the car to the garage.
8.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 05 November 2016
Would have preferred à VW Diesel
7.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 23 October 2016
The counter staff told me that the car did not have any damages. But that was not true. We had to take pictures for documentation.
8.2
George Ajaccio Airport 24 August 2016
Good quality car. Having to drop the car off at their garage and then having to walk across two roads to take the paperwork back to their office before going to departures.
8.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 16 August 2016
Build in navigation + BT
9.6
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 21 July 2016
Very helpful when we were have trouble.
8.0
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 06 May 2016
The attitude of the counter staff was not very pleasent
7.2
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 17 September 2015
I chose a Polo or a like(young, sporty, small) but we got a Berlingo instead. But after all we loved the car.
7.6
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 09 August 2015
Car has a GPS & reverse camera The radio didn't work
7.6
Anonymous Ajaccio Airport 15 July 2015
Thank you very much
8.8
Previous Next

Top companies in Ajaccio

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 6,166
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 1,606
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 3,453
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 1,025
5 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1,407
See all companies in Ajaccio

Chat

What would you like to chat about?