Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Gerona

Find great prices with Avis in Gerona, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sun 22 Jul 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Wed 25 Jul 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Gerona is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Gerona have a real reputation for efficiency
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Gerona

Ratings for Avis in Gerona

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.2
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Avis locations in Gerona

Opening hours

  • Gerona Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 6pm
    Tuesday 9am - 9pm
    Wednesday 9am - 6pm
    Thursday 9am - 8pm
    Friday 9am - 6pm
    Saturday 9am - 11pm
    Sunday closed
  • Gerona Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 8am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Gerona

Reviews of Avis in Gerona

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Victor Gerona Airport 08 May 2018
Very easy service Staff very helpful Easy to find the car Brand new car, easy to drive
9.2
Anonymous Gerona Train Station 06 October 2017
Fast service and competent staff Car was a bit damaged and it was a diesel motor (a bit noisy)
8.6
Maurice Gerona Train Station 22 September 2017
Quality of the service offered Scratches on the car when I received it
8.6
Anonymous Gerona Airport 09 September 2017
The lady at the desk in Gerona (Carmen) was extremely helpful and efficient.
9.0
Anonymous Gerona Airport 03 September 2017
Had an option of a Vw Touran, BMW 2 series and Peugeot 5008. Took the Peugeot with low mileage and sat nav at no extra cost. Some minor scratches to the car that were not shown in the car description.Staff were very quick to take photo's when we pointed them out.
8.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 03 September 2017
Smoothest, quickest pick up of a hire car.Nice friendly staff. Had to point out some minor damage to the car that was not shown in the description.
8.4
Edward Gerona Train Station 28 August 2017
The lady on the desk was extremely nice and sorted everything out for us effortlessly, both when we picked up the car and when we gave it back. It's our fault but we spent ages trying to find the Avis office
7.2
Anonymous Gerona Airport 20 August 2017
car was fantastic, and counter person very helpful no signs at Girona for avis counter.....had to ask a few people
8.2
Anonymous Gerona Airport 04 August 2017
Quality of vehicle Bit of a hike with luggage
8.2
Debbie Gerona Airport 03 August 2017
Rental car advisors very helpful in getting a change from Sixt to Avis. I always use you as you are always so helpful and reliable
8.8
Anonymous Gerona Train Station 28 June 2017
Car was very comfortably and easy to drive Not easy to locate where to return the car
7.8
Frank Gerona Train Station 05 June 2017
Car was good. Service was good. The deal offered by the Avis representative was much more than what we could get online and he disputed that fact. In the end we went for the less expensive option online.
8.2
Peter Gerona Airport 03 June 2017
having to walk with 2 cases to the rental office in the heat it was so much better when the cars were in the car park opposite the departures Also could n't find the entrance into the Avis rental office.
8.2
Brian Gerona Airport 22 May 2017
The helpfulness of the counter staff
8.8
Anonymous Gerona Airport 19 May 2017
Great staff Need to supply a map showing nearest filling station
8.0
Anonymous Gerona Airport 02 September 2016
Excellent customer service with AVIS staff at Girona. Gave directions, maps etc on where we wanted to go. Avis office quite difficult to locate outside of airport
7.4
ALEX Gerona Airport 14 August 2016
The upgrade! No Golfs (or similar available) so got an A3 1.6TDI Sedan for a free upgrade! Almost new and had connectivity for the iPod. We took our own Sat Nav and 'Bubblebums' for the kids. Avis office is a little too far from the airport terminal but we are a fit family, for others it may be too inconvenient.
7.2
Anonymous Gerona Airport 26 April 2016
Small car, easy to park, good mpg. People with large cars driving close behind me (perhaps because I was driving a small car).
9.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 26 September 2015
The stuff I order Audi and got skids, Defently not the same class !!!!
6.8
Frank Gerona Airport 14 September 2015
friendly fast efficient service with no hidden extras and final invoice on return of car. No issues here.
8.6
Anonymous Gerona Airport 05 August 2015
The person (man) that helped us at the desk, was the most efficient, helpful and friendly car hire employee we have ever experienced!
8.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 28 July 2015
Counter staff friendly and efficient. No sign for Avis at the Terminal - or if there was it was not very clear- and not easy to get to. The hire cars are in a dusty pound in the open air. They share an office with Budget and it gives the impression of it being an Avis franchise rather than the internationally renowned company for which I thought I had paid a premium.
7.0
Anonymous Gerona Airport 17 July 2015
I meant to answer definitely yes to q4
8.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 01 July 2015
The Avis representative at the desk upon our arrival was friendly and very efficient. She was so helpful and made it very easy for us. A lovely girl with a big smile.
8.8
Anonymous Gerona Airport 29 April 2015
Efficiency Courtesy Price/quality very good
9.0
Anonymous Gerona Train Station 14 October 2014
Car was great, assistant could have mentioned the car was downstairs! That would have been helpfull. Lack of signage at train station for office.
7.8
Rodney Gerona Train Station 14 October 2014
Our 2014 VW Polo was an excellent vehicle for our 2 week rental. Very economical on diesel fuel and easy to park in the tight spaces.
9.6
Patrick Gerona Airport 30 July 2014
The quality of the car, 14 tdi Polo it says a lot for the Avis brand when you use quality cars I wasn't informed that the Avis desk was outside the terminal, it wasn't too bad for me but young families were struggling
7.1
Previous Next

Top companies in Gerona

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 513
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2229
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 431
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 365
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 5874
See all companies in Gerona

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.