Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dubai

Find great prices with Avis in Dubai, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.12857

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dubai is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Dubai, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Dubai through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Dubai

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    6.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Avis locations in Dubai

Opening hours

  • Dubai - International Finance Center
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday closed
    Saturday 10am - 2pm
    Sunday 8am - 6pm
  • Dubai - Marwan Building
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 8pm
    Friday closed
    Saturday 8am - 8pm
    Sunday 8am - 8pm
  • Dubai Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Dubai Airport T1
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Dubai Airport T2
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Dubai Airport T3
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Dubai World Central Al Maktoum International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Jebel Ali - Jebel Ali Free Zone
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 5pm
    Tuesday 8am - 5pm
    Wednesday 8am - 5pm
    Thursday 8am - 5pm
    Friday closed
    Saturday 8am - 5pm
    Sunday 8am - 5pm
  • Jumeirah - Jumeirah Beach Residence
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 8pm
    Tuesday 8am - 8pm
    Wednesday 8am - 8pm
    Thursday 8am - 8pm
    Friday closed
    Saturday 8am - 8pm
    Sunday 8am - 8pm
-

Avis counters near Dubai

Reviews of Avis in Dubai

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dubai Airport T1 06 August 2018
Level of customer service and efficiency
9.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport 21 July 2018
thanks thanks
8.6
Mohammed Dubai Airport 24 May 2018
Good customer service
7.6
Michael Dubai - Marwan Building 10 May 2018
The lady served me was very courteous and helpful and quick
8.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport 01 May 2018
The car was good and the service The time it took to pick and sign up for the car was too long
6.8
Ugur Dubai Airport 15 April 2018
Car was old model which was not same as the visuals on web site.
6.4
Philip Dubai Airport T3 10 April 2018
Car got me where I wanted to go. Poor air conditioning. Hard to start. Engine ran poorly.
7.2
Vladimir Dubai Airport T1 24 March 2018
We picked the car at the DXB T1 up and dropped it at the DWC . Super service, great staff!!
8.6
Derek Dubai Airport T3 21 February 2018
Helpful staff Poor signage to show Avis car rental return when approaching the airport
7.0
Anonymous Dubai Airport 21 February 2018
Everything Nothing
8.4
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 31 December 2017
Car was high mileage and appeared dated inside
6.4
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 01 December 2017
Office was quiet and staff friendly. Staff loaded our luggage and inspected the car with my partner at the same time I was doing the paperwork so very swift overall. Car was a bit grubby and with lots of damage, not a problem really it was just an older car, had covered around 60k km.
7.2
Anonymous Dubai Airport 31 October 2017
Easy to reach the Avis office at the Dubai airport. Very friendly and informative staff. That's the reason I will not book from Budget again because they are very far and not helpful at all! The car had many kilometers and you could feel it's old on the highway because of the sounds it did! Also the staff wanted to give me for upgrade (which I asked) a car with the same size of the one I rent. I rent a Suzuki swift and they were giving me as upgrade a Figo! The size of these 2 cars are almost the same, thus I didn't do the upgrade.
8.0
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 25 October 2017
Availability of Ford car instead of Sunny originally booked. Nothing
8.6
Morten Dubai Airport 23 October 2017
It's very difficult to find the rental return parking. Bad signs ind the airport.
6.2
Anonymous Jumeirah - Jumeirah Beach Residence 30 September 2017
The office was difficult to find at the Jumeirah location. I recommend making a map for it
7.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 28 September 2017
The fact that I got an upgrade. The quick and friendly service. The condition of the car. The price.
5.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport 18 September 2017
Helpful staff at drop off, who were waiting for us. Polite and smiling rep at the avis desk in the terminal at pick up. (T1). Had to wait a while to pick the car up and lack of seating in AC area. Only one bench outside which was in use so we had to wait around standing up for quite a while.
6.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport 10 September 2017
Car was in good condition and size Charges for hiring sat nav it should come with the vehicle
6.0
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 03 September 2017
I loved the way the staff in particular Sarah was very welcoming and forthcoming and took the time to disclose all the costs etc and more importantly there was no "hidden charges "
9.0
AHMAD Dubai Airport T1 02 September 2017
Car was clean and in good condition. Stuffy car rental office location, it took me more than 30 mins to get my car.
6.8
Aki Dubai Airport 15 August 2017
Returning car very fast & convenient. Included free upgrade not visible to Avis and required additional time and extra emailing of confirmation before ok.
6.4
Abdul Dubai Airport T3 13 August 2017
The experience was very nice staff was very helpful
8.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 12 August 2017
The staff very helpful and friendly Waiting time
8.0
Anonymous Dubai Airport T1 22 July 2017
Difficult to say The car which was provided to us was not the one it was advertised and although said it was from the same group I believe it has smaller engine and less facility than the one advertised. It took a long time to do the paperwork and when we went to pick up the car we had to wait since the was no car available. On drop off also took nearly 20 min.
4.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport 06 July 2017
Easy access The long time for getting the car
6.4
Mark Dubai Airport 23 May 2017
There flexible approach concidering I had mistakenly booked for terminal 1 but I collected from terminal 3 No choice of cars
7.2
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 07 May 2017
The staff were helpful and professional On arrival the initial vehicle provided was not up to standard and an older model. I had to make numerous calls to Avis to resolve however the replacement car provided was great.
4.6
Gökhan Jumeirah - Jumeirah Beach Residence 30 April 2017
The car had wheel alignment problem and was pulling to the right. Inside was used up and a little dirty.
6.4
Anonymous Dubai Airport T2 29 March 2017
Right car, ok clean but not perfect. Did not get receipt and final payment before leaving - will have to await e-mail. This is not very comforting.
6.4
Anonymous Dubai Airport T1 05 March 2017
Avis had done over booking. Their superiors were slow to finish/authorise the paperwork. And it took me more than 60mins with 2 kids after a long journey of 9hrs.
6.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport 16 February 2017
Ni signs at the airport to indicate location of car drop off area
8.4
Arshad Dubai Airport 25 January 2017
Call center representative response
7.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport 23 January 2017
friendly and helpful staff. The drop off was very smooth and convenient. No hidden fees or bad surprises. Car was in average condition in terms of overall condition.
8.4
Anonymous Dubai Airport 16 January 2017
Booking through rental cars was easy Not clear when booking that the cdw is with rental cars and not avis. Dubai airport a nightmare to drive round and find return location
7.2
Daniel Dubai Airport T2 14 January 2017
nobody has informed me about neccessary to have international driving license for UAE. I have never need it before all around the world.
7.2
Eyad Dubai Airport T1 20 December 2016
car is fuel efficient car is loud in speeds over 100 km/h
8.0
Abdulrahman Dubai Airport T3 18 August 2016
staff are very friendly nothing
8.2
Abdulla Dubai Airport 11 July 2016
The drop off time the big cue waiting for pick up with only one staff representative at DWC airport.
7.8
Abdulla Dubai World Central Al Maktoum International Airport 11 July 2016
Drop off process car parking a bit far from the desk
7.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport T2 20 June 2016
The counter staff No Sat Nav on a Premium Brand SUV??!!
8.0
Abdulrahman Dubai Airport T3 15 May 2016
The car was new and clean the car drop needs an easier procedure
9.0
Steven Dubai Airport 25 April 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff - took me right to the pick up point from the office. A Man waiting at the gate welcoming me to sign the car off when I dropped it off I didn't realise that the terminal 2 was at the other side of the airport to terminal one, so I was not anticipating catching a taxi to get to and from the pick up point. I also found the signs unclear at the drop off ramp. I think there should be a much larger sign at the top of the ramp that says "Rental Car returns - I turned left to loop twice!
9.2
Anonymous Dubai World Central Al Maktoum International Airport 14 April 2016
Nice man at Al Makhtoum Airport. Very helpful. Drop off at Terminal One. No signage to say where to drop off the car.
7.4
Geoffrey Dubai Airport T3 12 April 2016
Staff very helpful overall pleased with the service. Age of the vehicle the 1 I got broke down on my last day of hire I got a replacement for the last day same model but a newer version.
6.6
Nasrullah Dubai Airport 04 April 2016
The car was very clean and well maintained also the staff was very helpfull the pricing was on the higher side
6.0
Faraj Dubai Airport 20 February 2016
The rate is too high although I Chang the car to 7 Passeners small Nissan jeep the only one they have available
5.0
Anonymous Dubai Airport 14 February 2016
The amount of garantee they reserve is high
8.8
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 18 January 2016
Same make but old model 2013
6.6
Anonymous Dubai Airport T3 07 January 2016
It not easy if ideside to extined my booking
6.6
Previous Next

Top companies in Dubai

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9125 Ratings: 5012
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 2170
3 National car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.225 Ratings: 3366
4 Europcar Dubai car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.17 Ratings: 3825
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.17 Ratings: 3825
See all companies in Dubai

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.